Customer Reviews for

'Twas the Chihuahua Before Christmas

Average Rating 4
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Cute story

This was a very well written & cute short story aprox 57 pgs. The two main characters were an elderly woman & a loveable Russian male boarder&of course the dog. Anyone who loves small dogs&Merry Christmases should enjoy this. A quick feel good read, with some moments of...
This was a very well written & cute short story aprox 57 pgs. The two main characters were an elderly woman & a loveable Russian male boarder&of course the dog. Anyone who loves small dogs&Merry Christmases should enjoy this. A quick feel good read, with some moments of humor that had me giggling at Ivan& his ways. Recommend to those who don't mind the silly pleasure of doggie clothes& compassionate offbeat characters enjoying simple pleasures.

posted by 7470931 on December 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

It was alright

kind of a cute short story

posted by pawngal on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Cute story

    This was a very well written & cute short story aprox 57 pgs. The two main characters were an elderly woman & a loveable Russian male boarder&of course the dog. Anyone who loves small dogs&Merry Christmases should enjoy this. A quick feel good read, with some moments of humor that had me giggling at Ivan& his ways. Recommend to those who don't mind the silly pleasure of doggie clothes& compassionate offbeat characters enjoying simple pleasures.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2013

    Makes you want a Chihuahua

    This book was a humorous, very short story with believable and comical characters. It also provided a touch of mystery that kept you guessing. At the end, I was ready to buy a Chihuahua, but I didn't. If you want to gather the family around the fireplace, this is a good book to read one evening with family members of all ages or give it as a gift to a family. I would enjoy other stories by this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Cute

    57 pages. Easy fun reas

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Amazing

    Great book such a cute story :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Cute!

    Great Christmas story! It's appropriate for everyone in the family and offers a little bit of suspense to boot. What are those footprints outside and what is little Lila barking at?!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Cute

    I enjoyed this cute short story

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    It was alright

    kind of a cute short story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    REALLY dumb!

    Maybe if I liked Chihuahuas I would have thought this book was fun -- probably not! The characters are weird and I didn't like them. Sorry but I just can't get into a grown person making costumes and dressing up their little "rat dog!" Fine, put an elf costume on the little dog but it will still be ugly & annoying and look like a rat wearing an elf costume. BTW, this is in real life too since I've seen too many people I know do this. Don't encourage people with this strange activity by writing a book. I SOOOOO glad this was a free book, and really short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Cute story. Mom

    Good for children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Cute story.

    Just a short, sweet story for all the family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    this was a good book

    This is a book about a woman who had a dog and she keeps hearing scratching in the cellar an does not know what it is if you read this book you will find out what the scratching noise is

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    fun story

    This is a cute story wish it had been longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Loved it!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Nice short xmas story

    Fun Christmas short story to read during the holiday season!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Great sweet Christmas dog story - must read!

    This is a very sweet story that should be enjoyed by all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    WONDERFUL BOOK

    This book is a quick read. Wonderful plot with a chihuahua at Christmas. A good book for anyone who loves dogs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Cute

    Very cute storry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    :)

    Soooooooooooooooo ccccccuuuuuutttttteeee

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    cute

    Story was so cute

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    So cute!

    An unexpected surprise! I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3