Customer Reviews for

Twas the Night Before Christmas

Average Rating 4
( 164 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(88)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Twas the Night Before Christmas...

I loved this book as a child, and love reading this to my children as an adult. Every page has illustrations just like the one that I used to read. This is a story every young child should here at Christmas, and they probably won't mind hearing it again and again.

posted by MichaelAdams on December 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

disapionted

the nook version was 4 pages long and 2 were the copyright very dissapointed

posted by Morgana313682 on December 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted December 4, 2010

    Twas the Night Before Christmas...

    I loved this book as a child, and love reading this to my children as an adult. Every page has illustrations just like the one that I used to read. This is a story every young child should here at Christmas, and they probably won't mind hearing it again and again.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Christmas Spirit Goes Around

    This book really makes you feel christmasy even in the middle of july

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Amasing

    Best book ever i love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Best book

    I think the book should get a prize for being the best book ever in the world!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Interesting good

    I have been listening to this book on christmas eve. I've heard it many times in my 23 years i know it like the back of my hand.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Good book

    :) :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Anonam Yep Loveable

    Loveable christmas classic!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Love it

    Read it all the time around x mas
    Reminds me of how i did when i was little

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Leah

    This is a great book for kids

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    I love this book

    I love this book lol (:

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Believers

    This is a really good book for believers and a good poetry book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    The most awesome book ever

    Awesome book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    Love it

    i love christmas and for being very inexpsendive it is an excellent book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    i love this story!

    this is such a great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2010

    My daughter loves it- Classic all should have!

    Great.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Best book ever

    It is a classic..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Wow

    Yes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Bubble gupys

    Bubble gupys books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Awesome

    Awesome book! I just luv christmas!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Vghgfgh

    Fjtfth

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5