Customer Reviews for

Twelfth Angel

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Want an inspiring story, try this one!!!!!

    The story of this boy is phenomenal. He treats everyday like its his last. Him and the coach make a perfect pair of friends. Og Mandino has a passion for getting the readers attention!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2003

    Make your own decision

    If I had listened to the professional critics who said I may be dissappointed with this book, I would have not read what has become one of my favorite Mandino treasures. At this time, I have no idea where my original 6 copies that I bought and handed out are any more. All I know is that everyone who I have given this book to, thank me and then ask if it's o.k. to lend it to someone. By far, a MUST read with a roll of paper towels beside you. Thanks OG!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2002

    A Dramatic Book

    The book gave me the meaning of life. And I wish all readers to enjoy as much as I did.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    Very touching story

    We should all be reading this book to remind ourselves how important it is to reach out and help others. This is a very touching story that pulls at your heart strings. Quick and easy read. Great for when you want to just get away and dive into a good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2005

    Critics can be very wrong

    This book was definitly in keeping with the other mandino books that I have read. I would definitely recomend this book to anyone because of the message that is at the heart of the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2002

    THE GREATEST BOOK EVER!

    I HAVE GIVING THIS BOOK TO APPROM 15 PEOPLE AND EVERY ONE HAS PASSED IT ON TO SOMEONE THEY LOVE! PLEASE IF THERE IS ONE BOOK YOU READ IN YOUR LIFETIME,THIS IS THE ONE! P.S IF YOU BUY THIS BOOK AND DON'T LIKE IT YOU CAN E-MAIL ME AND I'LL BUY IT FROM YOU TS39@MSN.COM

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2001

    A Real Tearjerker

    This is the first self-help/inspirational novels i have ever read. My mother picked it up when she was working and since reading it, I've been hooked on Mandino. Great author and all his stories just makes you feel warm and fuzzy inside.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2001

    READ THIS!

    This is a sure fire book which captures the heart of any little league fan!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2000

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!! CAN TOTALLY CHANGE YOUR LIFE!!!!

    This is the best book I have ever read!! It really hits you in the heart!!! Makes you open your eyes and appreciate life and other things we all take for granted.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2000

    Must Read ' Best Book Ever'

    This book has some amasing wounders and understanding of the real world and can make one who thinks it is time to give up a reason to want to fight and just shows things can have a good ending in many way. it made me cry but than made me realise that life is a challenge and how one looks at the world isnt so diffrent then anothers. Also that one should always try and always believe that what they know others can do they can do also . If you read it you will see nothing is impossible!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    Have no idea

    Have not received book yet, unable to write review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2000

    Truly Inspirational!

    This is one of the most inspiring stories I have ever read! Full of courage, love and never giving up! A must read! Thank you, Mr. Mandino!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2000

    Lasting Impression!!

    It has been a few years since I have read this. I believe this book has impacted me just about more than any book can impact a reader. The lesson to be learned here......well, you'll have to read it and find out!! Get a copy of The Twelth Angel today! Oh, and don't forget a box of kleenex!!! Nobody warned me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1