Customer Reviews for

Twelfth Grade Kills (The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 578 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(469)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Can't Wait

I just finished Tenth grade bleeds and am eargerly awaiting the moment when i can get my hands on the next two books!! i absolutely love Vlad and Henry, i think they are hilarious and Nelly and Otis are adorable!! Don't like D'ablo much (Don't like him at all, actuall...
I just finished Tenth grade bleeds and am eargerly awaiting the moment when i can get my hands on the next two books!! i absolutely love Vlad and Henry, i think they are hilarious and Nelly and Otis are adorable!! Don't like D'ablo much (Don't like him at all, actually =P) I cannot tell how excited i am for this book to be released!!!!!!!!! I wasn't sure at first about reading these books but now i just can't get enough of them and i really don't think i will be able to stand the anticipation of the final novel in this series!

posted by me_no_one_can_stop_it on March 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

LOVE THIS SERIES!!!

This series is amazing!! I learned about it by reading only 4 pages over my friend's sister's shoulder, and I was hooked right away! The way the author describes what is happening makes it feel alive, and right in front of me! The idea for the story is great too. There ...
This series is amazing!! I learned about it by reading only 4 pages over my friend's sister's shoulder, and I was hooked right away! The way the author describes what is happening makes it feel alive, and right in front of me! The idea for the story is great too. There are only two bad things about this series: 1) we have to wait for the last book to come out, and 2) there is a last book! I wish Auntie Heather would keep writing them! Oh well, I guess the world will have to settle for only five "The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod" books.

posted by BookgeekNY on April 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 588 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 30
  • Posted March 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't Wait

    I just finished Tenth grade bleeds and am eargerly awaiting the moment when i can get my hands on the next two books!! i absolutely love Vlad and Henry, i think they are hilarious and Nelly and Otis are adorable!! Don't like D'ablo much (Don't like him at all, actually =P) I cannot tell how excited i am for this book to be released!!!!!!!!! I wasn't sure at first about reading these books but now i just can't get enough of them and i really don't think i will be able to stand the anticipation of the final novel in this series!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    wow

    I loved this one. i did not see any of that stuff coming!!! I am really hopping there is going to be another book!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2010

    it is awsome

    this book is awsome i recomend people who love The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod to read the series you will get the goosebumps and you will want to read the book over and over again

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2010

    Great Series!!!!! OMG!!! I love it!!!!!

    I am so Excited for this book to come out the series is soooooooo amazing!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THESE BOOKS!!!!! THE FOURTH ONE IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2010

    I<3this book homies

    this better be a long ass book.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2010

    wesome

    this book is goin to be awesome i luv the book and this is goin to be the bested

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    Couldn't Put it Down

    Very dramatic with multiple twists and turns, not forgeting the humor, this is a tale of epic proportions of action, comedy and a pinch of romance. The Vladmir Tod series is clearly a favorite of mine and should be yours too.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2010

    Great!!

    A few things i didnt like about it... great way to end the series though :]i expected some things to happen but not all of them

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Great ending to a great seires

    I love this book i culdnt put it down now the entier seires is proudly dispalyed on my book shelf p.s. just got the first slayer chronicle havent finished it yet but so far so good and cant wait for the next one to come out

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Leaves you wanting more

    I had fallen in love with this series from beginning to end. I can actually say in a way its like i grew up with the characters. As you go from beginning to end you become engrossed while wondering whats next, although i didnt like some of things that happened at the end, i cried for nelly. I can just say this is my favorite series of all time

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    YESH!!

    OMG i cannot wait to read this!! XD

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    its going to be amazing

    just think for a minuet and see all the books in the sires then notice their covers? whats the deal with the colors? Vlad's eyes shine purple doriens are yellowish orange, then theres the pravus writer who was probly red and the one who spoke the prophecy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The book.

    It is good

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    My friend Kevin Boothe says that he is...

    .....A sensitive 14 year old who enjoys watching ducks and kissing them to and that he wants another barbie¿ set to come out si he can "have fun" with them. Pray for him please.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Yea

    Meredith turned into fart master what thats crazy
    ?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Read It but worse of all the books

    heather brewer is crazy i think she thinks she is J.K. Rowling cause only J.K. Rowling can kill a load of main characters and get way with it.

    i hate to say this but this book is crap, i love the story don't get? my wrong ive been following it since 8th grade bites came out but she couldn't have wrote a worser ending. NEVER MIND I TAKE THAT BACK SHE COULD!

    the book was great in the beginning, then everything started happening and in a matter of a few chapters the book was over with

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great end to one of my favorite series.

    Note: The barnes and noble, amazon, and scholastic catalogs are all wrong. This book is not 224 pages, but about 390 pages. Big mixup.

    I have to say, like in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows and in Mockingjay, my favorite characters died. (I won't say which)It's like authors think the only way they can end a series good is with so much DEATH. That aside, i noticed that Vlad realized a lot of things about himself that he has been pondering through the other books. And something happens that changes the series completely. Great book four and a half stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    No words to describe it!

    This is by far one of the best series I've ever read. If your thinking about buying it do it! You won't regret it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    I love that the colors of the books reflects the books. Vlad's e

    I love that the colors of the books reflects the books. Vlad's eyes shine purple, Dorian's shine blue and the Foreteller and the Transciber either one shines red and the other one shines orange. In this book some ones eyes shines green ( not telling). All these colors of their eyes are the same colors of the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    The boy in the story kill a lot of people for no reason and his

    The boy in the story kill a lot of people for no reason and his blisters battening with the sun. he has a lot of problem and he start to kill people at his school. he is only in the 12 grade. he told the copes that he is doing this because he lost his little brother about the age of 14. he graduate the 12 grade and his heart skips a beat has he was about to graduate.
    he kills people he knows and people he don’t like and teachers.he told his mommy and he said a night i be come a vampire. i would read this book to people because it is a good book and it teaches you about how vampires kills people and stuff like that. And this book is fiction so that means it real.
    so if you a person and you love vampires movies and then you well love this book it is the coolest book i have read ever so you should read this book.
    best book ever!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 588 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 30