Customer Reviews for

The Twelve Dancing Princesses

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 5, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    So much more than an erotic novel

    I paired this together with The Dare, another book that I just fell in love with. Both of these are designed to inspire couples to find the romance and love using fun and imagination. The Twelve Dancing Princesses is actually a fairy tale of twelve married ladies who have let their marriages become dull in ways that all of let our relationships become dull (the issues these women have are very obviously issues women have today). In graphic but not cheap detail, Nancy Madore gives us a fascinating tale of how these women brought the life in their marriages. There are so many ideas here that you take away with you. It was very clever too and my husband and I laughed and had so much fun reading it. The Dare covers many of the same concepts as in this book and then some. Both of these books are a must for couples and would be perfect for gift giving as well.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Greatness!!!

    It took me a while to get this book but now that I've finally got it, I can't believe I waited so long. It has instantly become a permanent part of my special book collection. I thought the author did a great job of touching on the many different aspects which plague couples. Lovely stories with lovies endings!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2007

    Twelve Dancing Princesses

    I received Nancy Madore¿s version of The Twelve Dancing Princesses as a gift, it not being the kind of book I normally would pick for myself. But I am so glad I read it. It has opened up a whole new field of reading for me. This book would make an exciting gift for any woman because it¿s all about the things women talk about all the time, sex, self esteem, relationships and men! But it is done in a way that leaves you feeling really positive about the whole thing. There is so much to think about in this simple fairy tale and the writing style just pulls you right in and hooks you. I learned a lot about myself reading this book. And on a side note, I have to mention the cover. It¿s gorgeous. I keep the book by my bed and just looking at it puts me in the mood to flip through and re-read my favorite parts. One warning: this is definitely not a child¿s fairy tale. It is VERY adult reading, but not at all pornographic.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent romantic fantasy

    To an observer the charming affluent twelve princesses seem to live perfect lives. Yet each of the dozen is discontented as if something is missing. They do not lack for power or loving caring husbands who covet them yet they remain sad and depressed, but no one including the princesses knows why. --- Desperate to find out why they are so despondent, a wizardess is brought to them to try to help the pretty princesses unravel what is the cause of their discontent. Soon each begins to understand their lack of self esteem as they fear telling their beloved their deepest needs. Encouraged to search for ways to satiate their passion for sexual intimacy, they begin to find contentment with their loving spouses. --- Besides readers, Bullwinkle, Rocky and friends (think Fractured Fairy Tales) and The Brothers Grimm would be pleased with this charming adult version of the classic fairy tale. The fast-paced story line stars the pampered popular princesses who have major self esteem issues that leave them feeling unworthy of the sexy spouses who cherish and love them. Fans who appreciate something different in their romantic fantasy should try Nancy Madore, whose bewitching take on fairy tales (see ENCHANTED ¿ EROTIC BEDTIME STORIES FOR WOMEN) proves she has the magic wand. --- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Head line

    The book was really great my sister loved it and i thought it was pretty cool and amazing in fact they made my sister just dance quietly evey where she goes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    Any woman who picks up this book will find it very easy to relate to one or more of the situations that happen to these princesses as they go through their "daily" lives of cleaning, cooking, raising children and continuing their relationships with their husbands. I found it very surprising and touching when I read the chapter of the princess who had been raped, and how she and her husband worked through that horrible event together. I was left with a need to reread it and highlight all the things I identified with to try the way they worked out their real-life problems. I will definitely check out more of Nancy Madore's books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Perfect for Couples

    This was outstanding. Filled with fantastic ideas in between the fun and heartwarming story. I don't think there's a couple out there who wouldn't be able to relate to this very adult fairy tale! This would make a great Christmas gift for couples.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2008

    Twelve Dancing Princesses

    Princess Attentia isn't getting enough foreplay. Princess Conscia is feeling self conscious and embarrassed about her body. Princess Devotia feels guilty all the time. What do these princesses have in common (besides the fact that their names sound suspiciously like adjectives)? They are each one of the twelve dancing princesses in Nancy Madore's erotic novel about sex and relationships. I really liked the way this fairytail was brought to life with this interesting take on what on earth would make the princesses shoes wear out every night. Nancy Madore combines sex therapy with romantic erotic fun for a really entertaining read. I am hoping for a sequel (maybe the ten wicked wizardesses).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2007

    Twelve Dancing Princesses

    This is one of the most beautiful books of erotica I have ever read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2007

    Twelve Dancing Princesses

    Wow. This is a truly amazing collection of stories that I will read over and over again. They are inspirational as well as exciting, fun and erotic. Each princess has a problem (I personally could relate to four of them) and it heats up from there. I don't know what to say except I was surprised and enlightened to find so much in a book of short stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2