Customer Reviews for

Twelve Days (the McRae Series, Book 1 - Sam and Rachel)

Average Rating 4
( 184 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

This is a sweet story about a couple who love each other, but ar

This is a sweet story about a couple who love each other, but are floundering after a series of tragedies have beaten them down. It is very touching, an easy read, and well-written. I am not sure that I am invested enough in the characters to read further in the series,...
This is a sweet story about a couple who love each other, but are floundering after a series of tragedies have beaten them down. It is very touching, an easy read, and well-written. I am not sure that I am invested enough in the characters to read further in the series, but I did enjoy this book.

posted by Rad-Reader on June 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Spoil alert should be written here!

To he who said "dont read them" its pretty hard while scrolling to miss ...

"the children ------ in the end" Good book though."

Yeah just dont post if all you intend to do is give away the story.

I spent two hours tonight to post a review on a book i read in an h...
To he who said "dont read them" its pretty hard while scrolling to miss ...

"the children ------ in the end" Good book though."

Yeah just dont post if all you intend to do is give away the story.

I spent two hours tonight to post a review on a book i read in an hour and half that i couldn't write without something about the plot. I know, ridiculous right? But i care for both the author and the reader. This is to help not screw up someones read. (thats why we write these isnt it) that someone might find it helpful.

posted by AzNacha on October 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 184 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    This is a sweet story about a couple who love each other, but ar

    This is a sweet story about a couple who love each other, but are floundering after a series of tragedies have beaten them down. It is very touching, an easy read, and well-written. I am not sure that I am invested enough in the characters to read further in the series, but I did enjoy this book.

    31 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Love this story

    Sam and Rachel were going through a rough time and took in three foster children. Amazing things happen throughout the book. Couldn't hardly lay it down.

    29 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Beautiful and Touching

    Make sure you have a box of kleenex ready. This wonderful Christmas story about love, family, and the true spirit of Christmas is sure to pull your heartstrings.

    28 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Perfect for the holiday

    A beautiful story that i didn't want to put down

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A beautiful story

    Sam & Rachel have lost their way and each other, but unexpected visitors will help them re-discover each other!

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Angela Shikany

    This was a very sweet book. Perhaps too sweet for some people. There is loving married sex in it. I liked the deep love the couple had for each other even though they struggled with heartache and communication issues. It seemed a lot like what real life marriage can be. I am not sure about its appropriateness for young teens. I think it may be too graphic. But the themes of the power of faith, hope, and love in life and relationships are what make the book so sweet.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Uplifting Heart-tugger

    NO CHILDREN DIE OF CANCER IN THIS BOOK! An earlier review was incorrect. This is a lovely, heart-tugging story of two people who've lost the knack of communicating during a long haul of painful events. The book opens as 3 kids wind up on their doorstep, placed in their care over the holidays. Characters I cared about & understood. Nudged along by the holiday season, learning to heal one another. A wonderful story!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Enjoyed

    This was a nice Christmas story. It was sweet and sappy. There was some sex between the married couple, but it was not explicit. No blood, guts and gore. No cursing. It was not a suspense, mystery or murder novel. There was mention of Christian values and traditions. This short novel, about 250 pages, was well writtten and thought out. There was a plot with a nice flow to it, likable characters and I loved the three kids. I am archiving this one to reread at Christmas.

    AD

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Twelve Days

    This is a great book! I'm excited to read the stories of Emma, Zach and Grace. I would recommend this book :)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Great book

    A very touching book in many ways. It makes you think, love, and even inspired me! I highly rate this book, even for a few men as an eye opener and a reality check.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Loved it!

    Really good book. Read it one evening.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Blech

    Slow paced romance of the variety which makes me want to hurl. Not able to finish due to emminent death by boredom. If you like the dull, nothing to exciting or surprising books, I highly recommend this one.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    GREAT STORY FOR CHRISTMAS! I wasn't sure what to expect from th

    GREAT STORY FOR CHRISTMAS! I wasn't sure what to expect from this "free" book, but what a surprise. I would give it 5 stars, but about 3/4 way through I was so upset with Sam. How many times does Rachel have to tell him she is sorry and loves him. He still couldn't make up his mind (won't spoil this part). Anyway you will cry, laugh, cry and laugh again. I loved the family tradition, the "foster children" were so well written. The author had a way of making you feel you were sitting in the living room listening in on their lives. Certainly one of the better free full size novels. (ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Great book!

    This is a very real, heart-warming, yet heart-breaking book. An excellent read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Boring

    I'm glad others liked this book, I found it to be very tedious and repetitive and couldn't get through it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Bought two of her books...hope next one is better

    My own personal rating system is 1 or 2 stars is absolutely a terrible book. 4 or 5 stars is one I would definitely recommend. 3 stars, which is what I gave this one means I managed to read the entire book but may have skipped pages here and there out of boredom. This was a 3 star book. Bought two by this author. Hope the second one is better. Guess I should read at least one book by an author before investing in a second one...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Sweet love story

    Could have left out the graphic sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Madi

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Sam

    Hi. Sorry I'm late

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Great book

    loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 184 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10