BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Twelve Days (The McRaes Series, Book 1 - Sam & Rachel)

Average Rating 4
( 189 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

This is a sweet story about a couple who love each other, but ar

This is a sweet story about a couple who love each other, but are floundering after a series of tragedies have beaten them down. It is very touching, an easy read, and well-written. I am not sure that I am invested enough in the characters to read further in the series,...
This is a sweet story about a couple who love each other, but are floundering after a series of tragedies have beaten them down. It is very touching, an easy read, and well-written. I am not sure that I am invested enough in the characters to read further in the series, but I did enjoy this book.

posted by Rad-Reader on June 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Spoil alert should be written here!

To he who said "dont read them" its pretty hard while scrolling to miss ...

"the children ------ in the end" Good book though."

Yeah just dont post if all you intend to do is give away the story.

I spent two hours tonight to post a review on a book i read in an h...
To he who said "dont read them" its pretty hard while scrolling to miss ...

"the children ------ in the end" Good book though."

Yeah just dont post if all you intend to do is give away the story.

I spent two hours tonight to post a review on a book i read in an hour and half that i couldn't write without something about the plot. I know, ridiculous right? But i care for both the author and the reader. This is to help not screw up someones read. (thats why we write these isnt it) that someone might find it helpful.

posted by AzNacha on October 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Love this story

    Sam and Rachel were going through a rough time and took in three foster children. Amazing things happen throughout the book. Couldn't hardly lay it down.

    29 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Beautiful and Touching

    Make sure you have a box of kleenex ready. This wonderful Christmas story about love, family, and the true spirit of Christmas is sure to pull your heartstrings.

    28 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Perfect for the holiday

    A beautiful story that i didn't want to put down

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A beautiful story

    Sam & Rachel have lost their way and each other, but unexpected visitors will help them re-discover each other!

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Angela Shikany

    This was a very sweet book. Perhaps too sweet for some people. There is loving married sex in it. I liked the deep love the couple had for each other even though they struggled with heartache and communication issues. It seemed a lot like what real life marriage can be. I am not sure about its appropriateness for young teens. I think it may be too graphic. But the themes of the power of faith, hope, and love in life and relationships are what make the book so sweet.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Uplifting Heart-tugger

    NO CHILDREN DIE OF CANCER IN THIS BOOK! An earlier review was incorrect. This is a lovely, heart-tugging story of two people who've lost the knack of communicating during a long haul of painful events. The book opens as 3 kids wind up on their doorstep, placed in their care over the holidays. Characters I cared about & understood. Nudged along by the holiday season, learning to heal one another. A wonderful story!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Enjoyed

    This was a nice Christmas story. It was sweet and sappy. There was some sex between the married couple, but it was not explicit. No blood, guts and gore. No cursing. It was not a suspense, mystery or murder novel. There was mention of Christian values and traditions. This short novel, about 250 pages, was well writtten and thought out. There was a plot with a nice flow to it, likable characters and I loved the three kids. I am archiving this one to reread at Christmas.

    AD

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Loved it!

    Really good book. Read it one evening.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Great book!

    This is a very real, heart-warming, yet heart-breaking book. An excellent read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2014

    Touching

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2014

    McRae Series

    I love all 5 of the McRae Series! Great author who did a lot of research and put a lot of heart into her work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Madi

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Sam

    Hi. Sorry I'm late

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Heartwarming

    Thoroughly enjoyed the story and the characters, wonderful holiday read, looking forward to Emma's story and the rest of the books in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Great Christmas Read

    This was the first book I've read from this author and I was not disappointed. I feel in love with the children. Rachel and Sam had a lot to get thru but I am so glad they did in the end. I will have to look for the other stories in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Loved this book.

    Great Christmas time book. Loved the story, a bit of a tear jerker though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Great

    This a great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    What a series!!!

    This is a definite read, but not only this one the whole McRae series. I read them all within a 9 day span. I couldn't put it down once i started. This one is my favorite, but then when i start thinking about them i can't decide at all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Great, sweet read

    I bought the whole series. Book 1 was best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Hello

    Whats goin on?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6