Customer Reviews for

Twelve Gifts of Birth

Average Rating 5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    Excellent New Baby Gift

    Twelve Gifts of Birth and On the Day You Were Born are my staple gifts for the first newborn in the family! The parents, grandparents and other readers all love it. Once the child becomes 3 The Twelve Gifts of Birth becomes one of their favorites also.
    This is a CLASSIC and I hope it never goes out of print.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    Short and sweet inspirational story

    This is a great book for any age person. However, this would be especially good for a mother having a baby.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2006

    A MUST for expectant parents!

    I read this book to my son while in utero, and I loved it so much that now I give this book to each of my friends when they become pregnant with their first child. Very inspirational, and the illustrations are poignant. You will be pleased!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2005

    Perfect New Baby Gift

    I stumbled onto this beautiful book when first published and have bought many copies to give as gifts for new babies. All of the new parents have told me that they read it over and over to their precious children and love it. I'm about to head to the store for another! The photo illustrations and messages are so perfect for girls or boys.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2002

    THANK HEAVEN FOR LITTLE GIRLS

    WE ENJOYED AND USED IN NAMING OUR NEW GRANDDCHILD..EACH GRANDPARENT READ A PASSAGE AND THEN AUNTS AND UNCLES. IT WAS PERFECT FOR THE OCCASION IT WILL ALWAYS BE ON OUR LIST FOR NEW ARRIVALS. MARY JOAN LEVIN---ROYAL TRAVEL PLANNERS, BALTIMORE, MD...21201

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2002

    Beautiful Message

    I bought this book for my son and gave it to him on his 14th birthday in lieu of a card. I inscribed the book with a personal message to him about my joy of being his mother. He LOVED it...and if any of you have 14 year old kids, you know that's a big deal!! This book would also be a lovely gift for parents-to-be. I plan on ordering a few and saving them for shower gifts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2002

    A must have for parents

    This book is amazing. Everyone that has children should own this book. It is extremely empowering for children and adults. I am a therapist and routinely use it in therapy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2002

    Wonderful!

    This is a really nice book to boost your confidance and make you feel good! Every person who has a child should get this book. It is absolutely wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2000

    Simply wonderful!!!

    My daughter received this book from her very special Aunt Julie as a Christening gift...my sister also found the blanket/quilt that went with it which displayed all the gifts in beautiful pastel colors. What a wonderful message it sends to everyone who reads it. Very heart-warming!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2000

    Relevant to all Ages!

    This book is truly a gem for all ages! When you get beaten down in life, it gives you new insight into how special each indivdiual is and how truly blessed we all are at birth with 12 special gifts! It would make a wonderful birthday present for anybody.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2000

    The Gifts of Life, Most Wonderful

    To teach a child the gifts of being alive and being a part of something greater couldn't be more beautifully told or illustrated. I loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1