Customer Reviews for

Twelve Hidden Days of Christmas

Average Rating 3.5
( 660 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(236)

4 Star

(144)

3 Star

(126)

2 Star

(59)

1 Star

(95)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Awesome book & a great "sing along"

We have this on our Nookcolor & it has a "read to me" option & my son LOVES singing along w/the book. :) I normally will read to him regardless of the "read to me" option BUT this was an exception & it has turned out to be one of his favorite books!

I would highl...
We have this on our Nookcolor & it has a "read to me" option & my son LOVES singing along w/the book. :) I normally will read to him regardless of the "read to me" option BUT this was an exception & it has turned out to be one of his favorite books!

I would highly recommend this to anyone who is "considering" this book. There's also a fun little game at the end of the book.

posted by For2unekukie on December 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I rate this book...BORING!!! It's just a another way to do 12 days of christmas people, are you crazy!

posted by 10837822 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    wow

    isnt it the same as the free one???????? not cool.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    WEIRD

    umm.... ok

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    i would buy it but......

    i would buy it but.... before, i saw it was free and there was another one free so i clicked on the other one then after i was going to get this one and next thing i knew the price went up to $6.99!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2011

    gay

    you get it for free

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    dumb

    dumber. than. poo!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    dylan

    i hate it it is stuped

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Can't open!

    how do i get it to open. says unable to open!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2011

    Will not work on my nook

    I don't mind that they have a newer, better nook, and that I purchased mine in June and it is already outdated. That is the way of electronics. But I do mind that I have been waiting for children's books and when they offer them free, they are all uncompatible with my product. I wish they had also offered a version that would work on the regular nook.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    Disappointed to be asked to enter a credit card to download a free book

    So, I'm not going to try the Nook Kids app for iPad because I'm not willing to enter a credit card. Other publisher's apps don't make you do this.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2010

    Would not download onto my desktop computer.

    Certainly not impressed. It even said you could use it in the various apps that can be downloaded onto other devices. I have the free Nook for PC app on my desktop computer but so far had not downloaded anything but a few free books. Saw this one and decided to give it a try to see how easy it was to download and use a children's book. Was disappointed to have to enter a credit card to download a book that cost $0.00, and then to not have it be usable has me highly disappointed. I am TESTING the nook and kindle software apps for PC trying to decide which if any eReader I might want to buy, but so far I am not thinking ANY are really worth the huge cash outlay yet.
    I would also like to find a device that plays nice with library books, but not sure the library is that advanced yet when it comes to things electronic.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2010

    Book may be good - who knows

    Sounds nice.
    I have a new Nook color but no access to Wi-Fi, when I try to download the book to my laptop then send it to the reader I see an error message. None of the "read to me" books will download.

    This is a wasrning to those that do not have access to reliable wireless networks. Do not buy an enhanced book until the solution is provided to allow downloading the book for reading.

    Expect magazines to also be unavailable, since they are advertised as Enhanced.

    Good luck

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5