Customer Reviews for

Twelve Hidden Days of Christmas

Average Rating 3.5
( 661 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(237)

4 Star

(144)

3 Star

(126)

2 Star

(59)

1 Star

(95)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Awesome book & a great "sing along"

We have this on our Nookcolor & it has a "read to me" option & my son LOVES singing along w/the book. :) I normally will read to him regardless of the "read to me" option BUT this was an exception & it has turned out to be one of his favorite books!

I would highl...
We have this on our Nookcolor & it has a "read to me" option & my son LOVES singing along w/the book. :) I normally will read to him regardless of the "read to me" option BUT this was an exception & it has turned out to be one of his favorite books!

I would highly recommend this to anyone who is "considering" this book. There's also a fun little game at the end of the book.

posted by For2unekukie on December 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I rate this book...BORING!!! It's just a another way to do 12 days of christmas people, are you crazy!

posted by 10837822 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    It was a very good book. U should read it.

    It is about well chrismiss. U can read it on a nook or a paper back book.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Good childrens book

    Goood book for little kids

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    Great book

    Good book. Barnes and Nobles, if your reading this, lower the prices of childrens books!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    ita good child book

    my cousin loves this book soooo much that he reads it insted of playing

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    Great children's book

    My six year old loves the read to me option and sings along with it. Great illustrations.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fun little interactive story for kids - once it actually downloads properly

    This was a cute, interactive book based on "The 12 Days of Christmas" carol, where the voice sings the book, and the objective is to find the hidden things in the song, and I loved that it was free. I just had to reset my Nook with the new software before it would downloard properly (which I discovered by accident, since I was trying to fix a differnt issue), because the first time I tried, it wouldn't open due to an error, no matter how many times I tried to re-download it.

    But it's a great deal, and a cute idea, despite B&N having some technical issues in the beginning.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    a must have!!!!!!!!!

    great book for the kids!!!!! a must have

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Cute and musical

    This is not your ordinary read aloud. The reader sings this book to you in a lovely voice, just right for children. Your child will have fun looking for the things he is singing about as they scroll through this delightful ebook. My daughter frequently goes back to it for the search and find aspect. Recommended as a fun Christmas favorite, but not for quiet restaurants or parties.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    Entertaining

    My 6 year old son really liked this

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    Very Cute

    Very enjoyable! We all know the basic story but it was fun to try to find all the items on each page with all the prior items as well. Well hidden! Thanks!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    Fun

    Good book for kids to play on their own (read to me feature) and
    the find the items is great for kids in the 3-5 range.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8