BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Twenty Wishes (Blossom Street Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 248 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(140)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Excellant!!!!!!

I was introduced to this author by an aquaintence, who gave me "A Good Yarn". I was immediately engrossed in the characters and had to read more. I did a search for this author, realized that I had read the 2nd book in a series and had to get them all!! I really enjoyed...
I was introduced to this author by an aquaintence, who gave me "A Good Yarn". I was immediately engrossed in the characters and had to read more. I did a search for this author, realized that I had read the 2nd book in a series and had to get them all!! I really enjoyed the story of friendships between women. All of the series was well written and difficult to put down. Twenty Wishes was one of my first ebooks for my Nook. Debbie Macomber is now one of my favorite authors.

posted by kittyh on August 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

CD/Unabridged/Fiction: So, I knew by disc two how it was going t

CD/Unabridged/Fiction: So, I knew by disc two how it was going to end. That was okay, because it was entertaining. It's the story of a group of widows who start a "20 Wishes" club. Ann Marie is the main character that get rooked into fostering a second grad...
CD/Unabridged/Fiction: So, I knew by disc two how it was going to end. That was okay, because it was entertaining. It's the story of a group of widows who start a "20 Wishes" club. Ann Marie is the main character that get rooked into fostering a second grader. Her two friends, a mother and daughter (whose spouses died in a plane crash) find love too. The daughter with an angry paraplegic and the mother with a auto service manager. It is a Macomber novel so of course, it's happily ever after.

posted by bravewarrior on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 249 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted August 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellant!!!!!!

    I was introduced to this author by an aquaintence, who gave me "A Good Yarn". I was immediately engrossed in the characters and had to read more. I did a search for this author, realized that I had read the 2nd book in a series and had to get them all!! I really enjoyed the story of friendships between women. All of the series was well written and difficult to put down. Twenty Wishes was one of my first ebooks for my Nook. Debbie Macomber is now one of my favorite authors.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book with great story line. Kept me entertained

    Great Book with great story line. Kept me entertained

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Amazing story and very realistic

    Its about a few widows who are trying to find love but have trouble letting go of their past! There are also alot of unexpected happenings!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Cute book, fast read. I like the idea of the twenty wishes, how

    Cute book, fast read. I like the idea of the twenty wishes, how the things on it can be "reach" like a trip to Paris or "fun" like a pair of red cowboy boots. Pure chicklit, don't read if you're looking for a lot of depth.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    Twenty Wishes

    This is a very good read for someone who has lost a loved one. This book has inspired me to start my own list of Twenty Wishes.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    CD/Unabridged/Fiction: So, I knew by disc two how it was going t

    CD/Unabridged/Fiction: So, I knew by disc two how it was going to end. That was okay, because it was entertaining. It's the story of a group of widows who start a "20 Wishes" club. Ann Marie is the main character that get rooked into fostering a second grader. Her two friends, a mother and daughter (whose spouses died in a plane crash) find love too. The daughter with an angry paraplegic and the mother with a auto service manager. It is a Macomber novel so of course, it's happily ever after.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    Another Great Read

    Another great book in the Blossom Street Series. Very enjoyable and heartwarming.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great book for knitters and non-knitters alike

    Part of the Blossom Street series, this is my first Debbie Macomber book. It did drag significantly in the beginning; I thought I would read my self-required 50 pages before abandoning the book. However, the action picked up and I was happy to finish the tale. Seattleite Ann Marie and several other widows see each other socially quite often and they each make a list of twenty wishes, things they wish for or want to do. It’s difficult for them to come up with the requisite number because some of the things initially written down seem so trivial. Is it ok to wish for things that are self-serving ot do the wishes need to make a bigger impact? Anne Marie begins volunteering at an elementary school and discovers that the little girl with whom she is matched as a lunch buddy may be giving her more than Anne Marie feels she is giving back. A warm, feel-good story that I high recommend. My next read—to start at the beginning of the Blossom Street books.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2011

    Love it!!!

    Great book - knitters and optimists will love it...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    Twenty Wishes

    Great book for someone who has lost a loved one and needs inspiration to live on!Y

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2008

    A reviewer

    Once again Debbie Macomber writes a winner. This is one of my Blossom Street favorites. An easy read, yet it makes you think about making your own list of Twenty wishes!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Inspiring

    This is a great book. Inspiring for those who have lost someone special. I love the whole idea of 20 wishes!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    i loved this book!! have read it several times--very inspiring

    i loved this book!! have read it several times--very inspiring each time! made my own list of 20 wishes and have been working on them ever since!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Very entertaining

    Love these Blossom Street Books!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very cute book

    I really enjoyed this book and the series it self of this book. I can't wait to get the next book. anna marie & Ellen was such good characters that I really enjoyed reading it with them in it. Both of them touched my heart. Debbie Macomber is an excelling writer and I hope she will continue the series of Blossom Street. It's my favorite! You won't be dissapointed with this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    I found myself making my own list of twenty wishes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    To joel

    Beby im getting blockdd!!!!! I cant go!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    This as well as the rest of the Blossom Street Series are highly recommended.

    I have been reading only Debbie Macomber books since I discovered her a few months ago. Fortunatly she is a prolific writer so I have many more wonderful hours of entertainment reading her books. Don't miss her Cedar Cove Series (which has been shown on the Hallmark Channel).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Enjoyed it!

    I like all the blossom street books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Trey

    No do supersecret..thats perfect...hardly any on superstat theres been posts

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 249 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13