Customer Reviews for

Twenty Wishes (Blossom Street Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 249 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(141)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Excellant!!!!!!

I was introduced to this author by an aquaintence, who gave me "A Good Yarn". I was immediately engrossed in the characters and had to read more. I did a search for this author, realized that I had read the 2nd book in a series and had to get them all!! I really enjoyed...
I was introduced to this author by an aquaintence, who gave me "A Good Yarn". I was immediately engrossed in the characters and had to read more. I did a search for this author, realized that I had read the 2nd book in a series and had to get them all!! I really enjoyed the story of friendships between women. All of the series was well written and difficult to put down. Twenty Wishes was one of my first ebooks for my Nook. Debbie Macomber is now one of my favorite authors.

posted by kittyh on August 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

CD/Unabridged/Fiction: So, I knew by disc two how it was going t

CD/Unabridged/Fiction: So, I knew by disc two how it was going to end. That was okay, because it was entertaining. It's the story of a group of widows who start a "20 Wishes" club. Ann Marie is the main character that get rooked into fostering a second grad...
CD/Unabridged/Fiction: So, I knew by disc two how it was going to end. That was okay, because it was entertaining. It's the story of a group of widows who start a "20 Wishes" club. Ann Marie is the main character that get rooked into fostering a second grader. Her two friends, a mother and daughter (whose spouses died in a plane crash) find love too. The daughter with an angry paraplegic and the mother with a auto service manager. It is a Macomber novel so of course, it's happily ever after.

posted by bravewarrior on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 141 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Enjoyable

    A heart warming story . Love and kindness always wins.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Great feel good booj!

    Nice story with some little plot surprises, apprpriate for any age

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Lovely book

    I love this author and have read this entire series. This book is wonderfully written and highly entertaining. The characters are well built and the story line is one we could all relate to. Thank you Ms. Debbie for another great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Twenty Wishes

    Love makes the worrldd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Vipersky

    :,(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Well Written

    Love Debbie's books and this is one of my favorites. The characters seem real and she makes you feel like you know them personally. This one got me interested in knitting. Very entertaining and enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Great and lovely book!

    Really enjoyed this book. Turned out for each of the women in such a sweet ending. This book made me smile, especially little Ellen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Anonymous

    Loved it! Loved it! Loved it! My first book from this author. Definately not my last!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This was a great book! i could not put it down. I laughed and cr

    This was a great book! i could not put it down. I laughed and cried throughout. It's about 4 women who are widows, and they gather for Valentine's Day. They come up with doing a list of 20 wishes. The story revolves around how their wishes start coming true.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Good book. Hard to put it down!

    I was hesitant to read at first because of the sadness. I went ahead and was glad I did. It was a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Excellent

    I may even do a list of 20 wishes. Great as always.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    To: help with age

    The youngest age to read this book would probably be about 12 mabey 11. They make it sound like it would be for younger kids but it has alot of sexual talk and can get pretty dramatic. If your worried about the language theres pretty much no swearing. I still recomend the book its really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Amazing! Love it!

    Amazing! Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Party

    At lola result one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    great

    loved it as always

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2009

    Great experience

    Loved this series and the writer, so easy to get lost in these books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Debbie Macomber

    Debbie Macomber writes with a wonderful flair. Her books are about real life issues, they are engaging, comforting, enlightening. The fact that she is a knitter and incorporates knitting into the novels adds a touch to them, not only does she incorporate it in the novels, she adds instructions for knitting, makes one want to learn how to knit. I also discovered that she even writes books on knitting various things. At the beginning of each chapter she has a quote from someone with knitting websites included or a book on knitting. I would recommend any of her books, but the Blossom Street series is wonderful, the setting is in Seattle and if you have been to Seattle you can identify with some of the places she mentions, as well as the weather and other things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2009

    I want to live on Blossom Street

    I look forward to this series. This book fits into the series well, but also stands on its own if it is the first one read by someone. The characters are well developed and their motivations strike a chord with things we all deal with every day. With each book, I am more determined to find Blossom Street and move there!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    Goal Setting

    Twenty Wishes is one way of "Getting Ahead of the Game" and more fun than
    boring goal setting. A gem of a book that at any age you can have wishes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Nothing more relaxing !

    Debbie Macomber hits the mark again with a delightful homespun tale of likable characters and a nice story. There's nothing better to have in your car at all times than one of her audiobooks. Just finished Suzannah's Garden also and it was wonderful. Her books have a sweet spirit that is today's antidote to road rage, and the voices are very soothing. This is the easiest cure to talking on your cell phone when driving your car. It's like being with your friends on Blossom Street when you're all by yourself. Wonderful to take on trips for rental car and airplane as well -makes the time go by so pleasantly !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 141 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8