Customer Reviews for

Twice Bitten (Chicagoland Vampires Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 368 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(259)

4 Star

(80)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Vampires, Shifters and a Sentinel

Before reading this book, I recalled how I came across this series. I've never heard of it and did not read any reviews when I decided to purchase its first book Some Girls Bite. I am always happy when I find a book on my own and influence friends int o reading. It is r...
Before reading this book, I recalled how I came across this series. I've never heard of it and did not read any reviews when I decided to purchase its first book Some Girls Bite. I am always happy when I find a book on my own and influence friends int o reading. It is really awesome that I found this book and my bloggers friends seem to love it like I do.

Since this book has not been released yet, I will try to avoid spoilers as much as I can.

So remember where we left off in Friday Night Bites? The Shifter leader - Gabriel Keene and his Apex pack are in town to have some convocation about staying in the area and maybe allying with one of the Vampire Houses. Ethan and Merit were in the center of it all. The story was not as highly political as I would think it would be which suited me just fine. Gabriel is a pretty interesting character he has valor, intelligence and a genuine love for his people and family, a sign of a great leader. I hope to see more of him in the future Chicago Vampire books.

This is by far my favorite book in this series. I love every page of it. This is what I've been waiting for (what we've all been waiting for); a start of something, a pace in the series... A more up close and personal profile of Cadogan House, Master Vampire, Ethan Sullivan. And a newly improved Sentinel of the Cadogan Merit. These two kept me all night robbing me of sleep, whether because of a training scene in the Sparring room, the constant bickering and there is great amount of foreshadowing that heightens their undeniable attraction for each other. Ethan made me swoon, broke my heart, then got me back to swooning some more. And Like I said have improved, in every thing fighting skills, she had fully embraced vampiredom but still has the heart and stubborness of the former human version of herself, and she is really coming out of her own. Even if other elements are trying to influence her.

Chloe Neill did it again, and I think she especially did a splendid job on this one. It has plenty of action scenes that will give you a good imagination on how dangerous and awesome Merit has been. A fair amount of humor. Romance that everybody will be rooting for. Intrigue that will categorize this book as unputdownable. And a heart of a writer that puts in a lot of thought and emotions into her. It has all the elements that will get a reader hooked.

posted by peaceloveandpat on June 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A Sad Disappointment

Picking up where Friday Night Bites left off, Merit is being recruited by the Red Guard to keep an eye on her Master to ensure that he doesn't abuse his power or authority. She considers this spying and is reluctant to sign up, but this plotline is more foreshadowing of...
Picking up where Friday Night Bites left off, Merit is being recruited by the Red Guard to keep an eye on her Master to ensure that he doesn't abuse his power or authority. She considers this spying and is reluctant to sign up, but this plotline is more foreshadowing of what's to come in later books. Meanwhile, Ethan has volunteered Merit to help Gabriel Keene with security during the shifter meetings in Chicago but Gabe additionally requests the presence and assistance of Ethan, extending the possibility of an alliance between Cadogan House and the shifters. This allows for extra time being shared between Ethan and Merit and they give in to mutual feelings and spend a night together after which Ethan has a reaction to an incident and protects Merit, putting her welfare above the politics of his position. He decides to break off the physical relationship with Merit as a result and being hurt, Merit realizes what she's given up for the possibility of Ethan and remedies that by making up with Mallory. Ethan reunites with a past lover, shifter drama continues and there is an almost to-be-continued vibe as none of the story lines have any real resolution.
The pace of this book was slow and the shifter storyline boring - forgettable. The dialog between Merit and Ethan in the first half of the book was incongruous with that in SGB and FNB. In the second half, it was back to their normal banter but this seemed wrong also after what happened between them. Ethan sleeps with Merit, dumps her and invites to town a past lover yet she is talking to him as if none of that happened, making jokes, snarky comments - comfortable conversation. It seemed wrong and so unlike what the Merit we've come to know would do. But there were so many things about this book that seemed out of character with the Ethan and Merit that we have come to know. Ethan speaks differently, has an expressive face, and shows a great deal of emotion in front of others and the character shift happened at the snap of fingers with no preface or basis. There were serious inconsistencies in this book alone such as when Ethan welcomed Lacey and said 'thanks for coming on such short notice' yet later tells Merit that the trip was planned 6 months ago. And speaking of Lacey, after Ethan dumps Merit, humiliates her and then Lacey insults her and on top of that Merit believes he's called Lacey back to resume being lovers - after all of that - Merit would still attend the party in Lacey's honor? Yet another inconsistency with Merit's character. In fact, why would Merit go back to the house at all after he dumped her, why would she not avoid him save for her sentinel duties as she's done in the past? She also doesn't call Ethan on this: he tells her during his seduction that she's worth any cost but when he breaks up with her he says that a girl is not worth giving up his house, and although Merit realizes she is disposable to him, she says nary a word. She asks if she is not tempting enough, not classy enough - who is this character? She also didn't question the Red Guard about where they were when Celina was causing trouble. An obvious question and a glaring omission.
The chemistry between Merit and Ethan was off; it was awkward and uneasy, something I can't put a finger on exactly was missing. Also, the love scene utterly lacked emotion; it lacked passion; it lacked playfulness. It was a total mess. It was also awkward as if the author were embarrassed and ill at ease writing it.

posted by CareyPud on July 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Vampires, Shifters and a Sentinel

    Before reading this book, I recalled how I came across this series. I've never heard of it and did not read any reviews when I decided to purchase its first book Some Girls Bite. I am always happy when I find a book on my own and influence friends int o reading. It is really awesome that I found this book and my bloggers friends seem to love it like I do.

    Since this book has not been released yet, I will try to avoid spoilers as much as I can.

    So remember where we left off in Friday Night Bites? The Shifter leader - Gabriel Keene and his Apex pack are in town to have some convocation about staying in the area and maybe allying with one of the Vampire Houses. Ethan and Merit were in the center of it all. The story was not as highly political as I would think it would be which suited me just fine. Gabriel is a pretty interesting character he has valor, intelligence and a genuine love for his people and family, a sign of a great leader. I hope to see more of him in the future Chicago Vampire books.

    This is by far my favorite book in this series. I love every page of it. This is what I've been waiting for (what we've all been waiting for); a start of something, a pace in the series... A more up close and personal profile of Cadogan House, Master Vampire, Ethan Sullivan. And a newly improved Sentinel of the Cadogan Merit. These two kept me all night robbing me of sleep, whether because of a training scene in the Sparring room, the constant bickering and there is great amount of foreshadowing that heightens their undeniable attraction for each other. Ethan made me swoon, broke my heart, then got me back to swooning some more. And Like I said have improved, in every thing fighting skills, she had fully embraced vampiredom but still has the heart and stubborness of the former human version of herself, and she is really coming out of her own. Even if other elements are trying to influence her.

    Chloe Neill did it again, and I think she especially did a splendid job on this one. It has plenty of action scenes that will give you a good imagination on how dangerous and awesome Merit has been. A fair amount of humor. Romance that everybody will be rooting for. Intrigue that will categorize this book as unputdownable. And a heart of a writer that puts in a lot of thought and emotions into her. It has all the elements that will get a reader hooked.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The third Chicagoland Vampires romantic urban fantasy is an action-packed thriller

    Humans have recently learned that vampires live among mortals. Shapeshifters fear they will be next and debate how to handle what they anticipate will occur shortly.

    In that regard to plan on the inevitable, Gabriel Keene, Apex of the North American Central shifters, has convened a conference of the packs to determine their best course of action. He also invites Cadogan House Sentinel Merit and master vampire Ethan Sullivan to attend as security as evidence is strong that an assassin is coming for him and terrorists plan on disrupting the convention. Though only a couple months since she was turned involuntarily, Merit takes her security work seriously, but has trouble focusing with arrogant Ethan nearby.

    The third Chicagoland Vampires romantic urban fantasy is an action-packed thriller that never slows down from its opening quick synopsis of the previous two biters (see Friday Night Bites and Some Girls Bite until the biting climax. The rookie vampire and her mentor (she would say tormentor) try to protect a leader of the other prominent paranormal species as many want to prevent an outing. Fans of the saga will fully relish Merit's actions as she continues to adjust to her new life as an undead.

    Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Twice Bitten is the third book in the Chicagoland Vampire series

    Twice Bitten is the third book in the Chicagoland Vampire series and picks up almost immediately following the events at the end of book 2.  Merit has been receiving these red envelopes with hinting at an invitation to some thing special. I admit that I had this crazy thought that they were some kind of invitation to the Raves that they had been investigating. Turns out I was way wrong. Turns out, Merit has been invited to join the historic Red Guard, the secret police of the Vampire Masters. She is flabbergasted by the invitation, especially with how new she is and with her loyalties still forming in her mind, she requests some time to think about the offer.

    When Gabriel, the Apex of the North American Shifters requests Ethan and especially Merit to be part of the security for the up coming pack meetings and massive event called the Convocation. This put Merit and Ethan neck deep in shifter politics.  All the while dealing with a break up with her semi-kinda boyfriend Morgan, a fight with her best friend Mallory and the confusing feeling growing between herself and Ethan.

    This book took us deeper into the Vampire world, gave us more insight into the Shifter world, let Merit start using all that training she has been getting, thrilled those rooting from a Ethan/Merit pairing then broke our hearts and ended with a bang. I was so much happier with where this book versus book 2.  I felt like Merit is really starting to get her head on and grow into the position of Sentinel for her house as well as a bad ass chick. I am really enjoying the direction this book is headed and can't wait to start the next book. I had to give this book 4 stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Twice Bitten is the third book in Chloe Neill's Chicagoland Vamp

    Twice Bitten is the third book in Chloe Neill's Chicagoland Vampires series. I just love this series; each book I have read so far is so good but this one is my favorite so far. We see a new side of Ethan and get a glimpse of what "more" could mean between the Merit and Ethan. Twice Bitten also incorporates much of the shifter world in this story. Again, Merit is essentual in developing aliances and peace between the two supernatural species. I love how each book in this series has it's own mystery element that has to be solved. It keeps each book in the series fresh while still following the main characters.

    My favorite quotes:
    "Some days it didn’t pay to be a grown-up."

    "A friend once told me the hurt that came with the end of a relationship was painful because it was the death of a dream—the future you’d imagined with a lover, a loved one, a child, or a friend. That loss was its own painful, nearly tangible thing. You had to reimagine your future, perhaps in a different place, with different people, doing different things than you might have first imagined."

    "Humiliation is like a fine wine. It should be shared between friends.”

    “The best revenge is a life well lived.”

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Merit is still as snarky and hilarious as ever. I must say that

    Merit is still as snarky and hilarious as ever. I must say that this is a great continuation of the storyline with the added bonus of shifters. Not only is Merit and Ethan being included into pack business but Gabriel hints at the fact that Merit will be protecting his family and unborn child. There is no conclusion to that in this book but the ties between the vampires and shifters are not severed by the end of the book which makes me believe that in due time we will know what that is all about.

    I’d also like to touch on the fact that Merit and Ethan get rather close in this book. Ethan has some swoon worthy moments that had me getting that “aw” face. There are parts where he really puts himself out there and becomes vulnerable. For me this was monumental because Ethan has always been, “Sentinel, get in my bed and become my mistress” but in this book he actually shows his true feelings for her and how protective he is over her. There is a part where Merit and Ethan are at the shifters bar with Gabriel when gun fire breaks out and considering Merit is not only one of his guards but stands as Sentinel, you would think that she’d protect Ethan from the gun fire. However, before she has a chance to react, Ethan is on top of her protecting her from the flying bullets. Moments like that really showed how much he really cared for her.

    Now maybe this is just me being nitpicky but I don’t like the cover model. Not only is she drastically different from the original model but she doesn’t match Merit’s description. Merit is supposed to have dark hair with bangs, neither of which this model has. Now I could see thinking “maybe Merit went for a new look” except for the fact that the author describes Merit’s hair and how either Merit or Ethan brush her bangs back, you are reminded of the fact that the Merit we know is not the Merit on the cover. And for some reason that bugs me… a lot. I like the covers to actually resemble the characters.

    I honestly cannot wait for what else Neill has in store for not only us as readers but for poor Merit and Ethan. Where do the shifters come in? What happens with Ethan and Merit’s relationship? With Celina (big bad villain from book #1) on the loose, will she strike again and if so how? All of these questions are darting around in my head after reading this and I cannot wait to see what happens next. Until next time…

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Good

    Like with the last one it was going to be a 4.5 but I was like, eh 5 stars is good too. I'm surprised how much has happened so far, especially with Ethan and Merit. You'd think it be prolonged throughout the series. But nope its, just the third in this series. And I especially liked the writing style in this one. And noticing each book with its title means something or happens somewhere in the book. Also Catcher you are awesome. Another good sequel in the series, so far. On the cover, shouldn't she have her hair in a ponytail and her bangs?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A rating...

    My Review:

    I liked this book in the series...lots of action, tons of emotion, lots of Merit kicking butt. I like that, but this also was a book where Merit took some serious shots to her heart too, which made my heart ache for her. But it did make for a fabulous book!!

    This was it....the book where things turn a corner for our heroine (isn't book #3 where that happens in all these Urban Fantasy series?) Things heated up between her and Ethan, but when that got to be too much for him, he broke her heart (but you know, the author has already said that there's going to be at least 10 books in this series, so that wasn't such a surprise...in fact, I'm sure it will happen a few more times before it's all said and done and our heroine rides off into her happily ever after.)

    But this book really introduced us to the politics of the shifter community rather than the vampire community (although that was still present in this book too.) Long time frenemies, the shifters and vampires have an unsteady alliance, but as things heat up in the vampire world now that humans know they exist, the shifters are becoming edgy. When they become edgy, they tend to take off to the Alaskan wilderness where they are safe. The vampires don't want that....they need the strength that the shifters can provide if they stand by the vampires so Ethan is working hard to forge that alliance. But you know that these books are all about Merit so you know, she has a heavy influence in all this.

    I liked Merit so much in this book. She takes a LOT of mental blows, but she's learning to stand on her own and be self-confident in herself as a vampire and as a warrior. She was tough in this one...in so many different ways when she had all kinds of things thrown at her. She's smart, she's quick-thinking, and I just love her character.

    Now the debate is....do I move on to Book #4? I'm happy with this series right now and have heard so many grumblings about it from the next book on. I WANT to keep reading, and I fully plan to in the future, but right now, there are only 3 more of the 7 more planned actually out. Do I wait to read so I don't have to wait on pins and needles getting frustrated with the author and the way that she tortures her readers (at least that's what I've heard) or do I settle now fairly happy with where the series stands?? hmmm, decisions, but I'm just not sure I can resist book #4 sitting out there on my table. Maybe I'll just read the first chapter....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Can't wait to read more and more of this series!

    Can't wait to read more and more of this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Recommended

    I thought the writing, plot development, and character all grew a lot in this book. Even if I still had complaints, I knew it was good because certain events in this book caused me to actually be sad. Not appreciating the characters feelings or empathizing, but actually hurting as they hurt. And finally Merit shows that she's matured a little. Can't wait for the fourth!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

    Merit and her Master vampire have a love-hate relationship. Merit isn't sure how to evolve apart from the relationship, and she's not sure she wants to try. However, something more important catches the attention of the vampire community - the arrival of the werewolves for a meeting about their future. The Alpha werewolf extends the hand of interest to Ethan Sullivan and Merit. They attend a meeting of the werewolf clan heads, only to find tempers raging and the night ending with disaster. Now, Ethan and Merit must act as guards for the Alpha while trying to untangle an attempted murder, as well as figuring out the future for the werewolves and thus the entire paranormal community. In a previous war, the werewolves let the vampires take on the humans. Now that the world might be on the brink of war once again, will the werewolves stay and fight, or will they disappear like they did before? With tensions at a boiling point, Merit's having issues finding an outlet from work. Work is crazy. Her love life is a disaster. She's in a fight with her best friend. Will all these issues add up to Merit doing something reckless and endangering herself? An adult novel from a crossover author (Ms. Neill's YA debut was FIRESPELL) and the third in the CHICAGOLAND VAMPIRES series that's hard to put down. There are so many things I love about this series, but mostly it's the relationships: Merit and her relationship with Sullivan - the snark and verbal sparring and their tension, Merit and Mallory's relationship, and Merit vs. the world. I can't wait for the next book in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Twice Bitten

    Twice Bitten by Chloe Neill is sexy, powerfully original and just plain kick-ass!
    Ever since Neill's start with Some Girls Bite, I've been an avid reader. The Chicagoland Vampires novels are absolutely awesome, creative, and enticingly potent; I love every word of them. Each book keeps you glued to your seat in anticipation, awaiting the moment when Merit makes you laugh-out-loud, or makes your throat tighten with tears. Neill is a very gifted author, and I really hope she never stops writing!

    Merit is a badass newbie vampire that makes me laugh with each pun, joke and implication. She's truly riveting, and there isn't a heroine that I love better than one who kicks butt, tells it as it is, and loves eating. She's sexy, smart, and beautifully crafted; there is not another character out there that shines with as much potential as Neill's Merit.
    In Twice Bitten, Merit is thrown to the wolves-figuratively, speaking of course-when her Master vamp, Ethan offers the Shapeshifter's leader, Gabriel Keene, her services. Someone is defiantly out for the Gabriel, as Merit oh-so-happens to witness when she is put into the line of fire on his behalf. She has to save his ass.to save her own from her Master.
    When said Master, Ethan Sullivan complicates the mostly-platonic relationship between him and Merit, she knows she's in over her head. And that she's going to have to hold on tight.for one heart-pounding, crazy ride.
    I must say, I loved Twice Bitten just a little more than Friday Night Bites; with its charm, lust-factor, and remarkable heroine, the Chicagoland Vampires Novels are sure to please older teens and adults alike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Bout Time

    Not to give anything way but it is ABOUT TIME that's all I am going to say and those of you that have been following this series can understand. Now, I liked this installment in the Chicagoland Vamps but I still feel like I have read or seen most of the scenes in this book already somewhere. It is like every other scene is a tag line from an old commercial or movie. It is very predictable but it's still a fun read and interesting. I look forward to more in this series but I would borrow not buy these.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    IT'S ON MY TOP TEN SERIES TO READ LIST!

    I'M IN LOVE WITH THIS SERIES, MERIT IS OUTSTANDING, I'M IN LOVE WITH ETHAN TOO. I CAN'T WAIT TILL HE REALIZES HOW MUCH HE CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT MERIT. AND OMG HER NAME FIRST NAMED IS FINALLY MENTIONED. I DO HOWEVER WANT HER TO MOVE ON AND MY SOMEONE TO LOVE HER IN THE MEANTIME ETHAN GET HIS SH*t TOGETHER. GREAT READ!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I'm Hooked!!!

    Wow, it feels great to be excited about a series again. Twice Bitten is a fantastic addition to what has become one of my favorite series and my only complaint is that I have to wait for the next book. Chloe Neill has created a great world with equally great characters. It's exciting, suspenseful, infuriating, sweet and fun. I'm Hooked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2010

    Loved It!!

    Chloe Neill is quickly becoming one of my favorite authors. I love this series and couldn't wait to read the third installment. The book has mystery, suspense, and hot and steamy scenes. I hope that Chloe continues writing about Merit and her adventures. Great read, wish it was longer. I can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2010

    Best of the Series

    This book had everything. It made you want to laugh, cry and scream. It gave you passion, love, struggle, lust and determination. The twists never stopped. The emotional intimacy topped the physical intimacy if you can imagine that. All i could do was continually say "Awww" or clap my hands and applaud for the independence demonstrated by Merit. It was just "WOW". This is a book i will have to sit down and really read, because I skimmed the crap out of it to get to the good parts. Sullivan is so dark and brooding and he had his moments where he was being a big douche.! Especially when he brough Miss. Snooty Pants into the house. I would have slapped her a million times over. I hope to hear more from Miss. Snooty Pants, because it would seem like her and Merit would have a really good fight. I think Sullivan is going to have a problem on his hands, but Merit and him are bound to be great together. I think if she had the chance she wouldnt take her own house as a master, but be content with staying by his side.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    BEST in the series!!

    Twice Bitten is by far the best in the series! A roller-coaster of emotion that has you flipping the page to read more. Definitely a series every vampire/shifter fan should read. I really hope there will be more than 4 books in the series!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Bridget's Review

    Chicago has become the Shapeshifters haven. The master Vampire, Ethan, who has been in Chicago for some time, has decided to all a truce with the Shapeshifters and their leader, Gabriel. Ethan even gave the Shapeshifting leader his newest vampire as a bodyguard and her name is Merit. This wasn't just done as a favor to the Shapeshifters, Ethan has a hidden agenda which is having Merit work as a spy. When Gabriel's life is in danger, Merit soon figures out that this is going to be a really tough job.

    The really cool thing about this book is Merit. I was rooting for her throughout the whole book. She's a kick-ass chic with wits. Five stars!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3