Customer Reviews for

Twice Tempted (Night Prince Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 313 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(217)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

I read this in one sitting.  I could not put it down.  This is w

I read this in one sitting.  I could not put it down.  This is what a vampire romance should be.  
Vlad told Leila that he could give her everything but love and that’s the only thing she wants from him so she is heading home to Marty and the carnival troupe.  Except so...
I read this in one sitting.  I could not put it down.  This is what a vampire romance should be.  
Vlad told Leila that he could give her everything but love and that’s the only thing she wants from him so she is heading home to Marty and the carnival troupe.  Except someone wants her dead and now Leila needs to figure out who to trust and how to stay alive.  
I can’t begin to say how very much I enjoyed this book.  Taking on Dracula is a challenge and Ms. Frost does him justice.  

posted by In_My_Humble_OpinionDA on March 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Dawne

I'm on page 183 of 287 and as of this point, it's all sniveling. "I can't marry you cause you don't love me" snivle, snivle. "I'm leaving cause you don't love me and won't give me a toilet" snivle, snivle. "Oh now you love me so let's get married" gag gag me. 183 pages...
I'm on page 183 of 287 and as of this point, it's all sniveling. "I can't marry you cause you don't love me" snivle, snivle. "I'm leaving cause you don't love me and won't give me a toilet" snivle, snivle. "Oh now you love me so let's get married" gag gag me. 183 pages of a sniveling twit. Really it's 2013, hopefully women out their don't really act that way. Maybe in the 1800's. Really people, you know how it goes and it's just not realistic. And to think some call it great romance. Hmmmmmm

posted by 3797909 on March 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 217 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I read this in one sitting.  I could not put it down.  This is w

    I read this in one sitting.  I could not put it down.  This is what a vampire romance should be.  
    Vlad told Leila that he could give her everything but love and that’s the only thing she wants from him so she is heading home to Marty and the carnival troupe.  Except someone wants her dead and now Leila needs to figure out who to trust and how to stay alive.  
    I can’t begin to say how very much I enjoyed this book.  Taking on Dracula is a challenge and Ms. Frost does him justice.  

    18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Great characters!

    I love Ms. Frost's work because her female leads are not overly emotional. They act a lot like I would if put into a similar situation and that makes the book "relatable." Overall, it is a great book! Storyline is fluid and the dialog does not feel forced. If you haven't read the first book yet, you may want to pick it up.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Awesome story again!

    This night prince series is great again. Loved the Cat and Bones storyline, so reading more about Tepesh/Vlad has been so insightful. Frost always leaves us at the end waiting for more...not sure I like the waiting. It would have been great to have the full story of Vlad in a package or longer book. Starting to feel like authors are using gimicks like this to just get more $$ out of us. Might recommend waiting to read this series until all content for the storline is available.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Love her writing style! I don't give 5 stars, usually, but I sta

    Love her writing style! I don't give 5 stars, usually, but I stayed up all night reading this book, so it deserves it. 

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Cant wait

    This is the first time where i wish i read slower. I had this book done in 3 days. I could not put it down and cannot wait until the next one comes out. Yes, some parts are sappy but other parts are raw and adrenaline pumped. Love this book. I may have to check out some of her other stuff!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Love Vlad

    God I love this author. I waited forever for this book to be released and finished it in one day. I want the next one available now lol

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Love it!

    I didnt want to put it down once i started reading! Such a great book! I wish the next one was out already! Cant wait for it though!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Best author

    Love ALL her books. This is going on my favorites shelf!
    Make sure you read the first book then this one:) It will help enhance your reading experience.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Loik

    This is a good series. Leila was a little whinier in this one than the first book but she bounced back into her tough attitude at the end. Thank god. Whiny female heroines make me gag.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Frost is Excellent as always

    Great easy read, love the new Night Prince Series, can't wait for the next installment

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    YUM- It'S A MUST READ!

    I can't get enough of the Night Prince novels - please keep them coming.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Love, love, love!!

    I really enjoy the night huntress series but i love the Night Prince series! I wish Ms frost could write faster :) can't wait for the next book to be out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Couldnt put it down!

    I read this book in less then a day! Such a good story, I can't wait for more!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Love it!

    Vlad is funny, charming, and sexy! He definitely deserves Leila. This duo had me turning pages as fast as possible!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    So Good!!!

    I really enjoyed this book!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Excellent Read

    I couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Another Great Book!!

    Very happy with this series. Can't wait for the next one!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    AWESOME!

    It was amazing! Just like the first book.Vlad, the Prince of Darkness with pyroteknic tendencies, has finally met his match in Leila, the amazing electrifying and psychic-touching woman. This is a modern romance about two stubborn people who happen to be a vampire and a human. He is the Original Neanderthal and she is trying to make him modern! All while trying not to get killed because the Prince of Darkness has many enemies! There are some awesome quotes like: "Vlad might be a crazy cruel bastard, but he was MY crazy cruel bastard and we were going to work this out"..."If Hell could fart,it would smell like this"...true to Frost form!!!

    It is fast action paced with lots of killing, bombing etc and enough heat to sizzle off the page! Lots of plot twists and snark! I think I might like Leila and Vlad MORE than Cat and Bones from Frost's Nighthuntress series. One thing it did do is make me crave reading more! I will read this book again! AND I want more snark! So I will go back to catch up on what Cat and Bones are doing too!

    More delicious quotes to show you what Vlad is like: "You I loved, yet you left me because I wouldn't verbalize my emotions. That will probably happen again, but if you could feel what you mean to me , Leila" his voice deppened "words wouldn't matter."

    Leila's internal monologue: "The steady beats (of my heart) beneath my hand kept me alive, yet they weren't the sum of living. My abilities had taught me that. Instead, heretbeats were only the sum of hunanity. Love and hate, passion and pain, strength and stumbling, despair and forgiveness - that was living, so the real question was, show did I want to Live?"

    How indeed?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    N

    Great book !!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Sucked mw in

    As usually I am not disappointed. . The characters we love are back and Vlad is just as bad a $$ as before..a must read !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 217 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11