Customer Reviews for

Twice Tempted

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Marquita Valentine's debut contemporary romance is a fresh, fun,

Marquita Valentine's debut contemporary romance is a fresh, fun, touching and at times laugh-out-loud read. Her characters are incredibly appealing. Christian, a Hollywood bad boy trying to make a new start of it, is delicious and one of the most romantic contemporary h...
Marquita Valentine's debut contemporary romance is a fresh, fun, touching and at times laugh-out-loud read. Her characters are incredibly appealing. Christian, a Hollywood bad boy trying to make a new start of it, is delicious and one of the most romantic contemporary heroes I've ever read. His rakishly arrogant charm and English heritage remind me of the sorts of heroes more common to historical romance (which I love). Zoe is quick-witted, clever and so adorably human, and she tries so hard not to fall hard for Christian a second time, that I admired her completely. They are a perfectly matched couple.

Valentine sprinkles her writing with contemporary references that give it a fresh, young feel, while the core of the story remains true to what I crave in a romance novel -- good old fashioned true love. I'm particularly fond of second-chance love stories, and this is a unique one. I'm looking forward to the next book in Valentine's Holland Springs series!

posted by K-Dubois on July 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awkward but free

The only way I can describe the author's writing style is awkward. The book starts off oddly with a huge 'wink wink nudge nudge' moment that almost made be stop reading it by page 1. There seemed to be a few more of these weird moments throughout the book. At other mome...
The only way I can describe the author's writing style is awkward. The book starts off oddly with a huge 'wink wink nudge nudge' moment that almost made be stop reading it by page 1. There seemed to be a few more of these weird moments throughout the book. At other moments in the book the conversation was so random i thought some editted out a huge chunk. There were too many characters introduced, obviously for spin offs/sequels, all of whom had weird interactions or conversations that left far too many questions to leave me satisfief with the ending. It was also repetitive and far too long.
However, with all that said it was free and definitely worth the time.

posted by yoyowa on May 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 9, 2012

    Marquita Valentine's debut contemporary romance is a fresh, fun,

    Marquita Valentine's debut contemporary romance is a fresh, fun, touching and at times laugh-out-loud read. Her characters are incredibly appealing. Christian, a Hollywood bad boy trying to make a new start of it, is delicious and one of the most romantic contemporary heroes I've ever read. His rakishly arrogant charm and English heritage remind me of the sorts of heroes more common to historical romance (which I love). Zoe is quick-witted, clever and so adorably human, and she tries so hard not to fall hard for Christian a second time, that I admired her completely. They are a perfectly matched couple.

    Valentine sprinkles her writing with contemporary references that give it a fresh, young feel, while the core of the story remains true to what I crave in a romance novel -- good old fashioned true love. I'm particularly fond of second-chance love stories, and this is a unique one. I'm looking forward to the next book in Valentine's Holland Springs series!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Your cover captivated me and made me want to read the book. Aft

    Your cover captivated me and made me want to read the book. After reading the book; I feel like the beautiful woman on the cover. Your writing makes me want to fall in love again! Thanks for renewing romance. I look forward to more of your work!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Good Book

    This is the first time that I have read this author. I will definitely read more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Wow

    Stayed up to finish this book. I am hooked ! Time to read about Sasha and also Seb. It was a weird start but apparently i missed the book with Ian and Zoe first encounter. But soon the story plays out well. Must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Love it

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Great

    Loved this book. It was hard to put down at 1 a.m. I laughed so hard at the earthquake part, it was amazingly descriptive,no way yoycan't picture him sound asleep and her scaring him with her screaming. 286 pages of one of the best romances I have ever read. I will be ordering ALL of her 8 books. GJRA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    OMG

    HOT HOT HOT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    YES!!!! YOU WILL ENJOY THIS BOOK

    It takes no time to fall in love with the characters and want to know what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Twice Tempted

    Well I can honestly say that reading the book you tell something happened however, what did happen between them was crazy and believable. Family issues are obnoxious but still family. I like that he went back to her but not after sh*t hit the fan and left for weeks. Great book. There was more emotions shown that everyone has about giving second chances. With persistence she knew he wasn't playing around and sometimes you just need that special someone to ground you from you past when it ruins your life constantly with reminders of those actions. Not always a great thing. But the end was wonderful :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Anonymous

    I loved this book. I can not wait ti read the next one. This is a book you should pick up and read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Awesome!!!!

    This book is so awesome!!!:) The characters sound quite sexy...
    Theres quite the sex scenes,but they wern't thet bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Jenn (loved it !!!!)

    This story was so sweet , I loved it !!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Loved it!

    Will be adding this to my favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Great read

    Christian and Zoe struggle through past and present pain as they try to heal and reconnect with their feelings for each other. Great read. Can't wait for Sasha and Sebastian's stories. 722 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Great Book

    This was a heart pumping, fantastic read. Well written with enough twists to have me holding my breath. I will be reading the continuing saga of the Holland Springs series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    As this was my first time reading Marquita Valentine, I wasn't s

    As this was my first time reading Marquita Valentine, I wasn't sure what to expect. WOW...I was blown away by Twice Tempted!!! Such an AWESOME book!! It was filled with everything that I love~laughter, romance, hot sex, interesting characters, a sexy badboy with a British accent, a sweet clumsy heroine and most important of all, an entertaining story with an awesome epilogue!!
    I was immediately pulled into the story with the opening line of "The first thing you need to do in Vegas is get laid."~Does that get your attention or what?? LOL I was engrossed with the characters and story and didn't want to stop reading and panicked as I got closer to the end because I didn't want it to end. I didn't want to leave this world that Twice Tempted wrapped me in.
    I love the way Marquita writes with not only a sense of humor but with such romantic lines spoken through Christian that just made me swoon~"I'm here to mend yours(Zoe's heart)with pieces of mine." and "She filled his empty body. His heart. His soul." *sigh*
    I absolutely love it when a book, that I don't really have any expectations about, blows me away and becomes one of my favorites. I am definitely a HUGE fan of Marquita Valentine after Twice Tempted. I am so glad that she contacted me with the generous offer to read this book. It was definitely my pleasure.
    I would absolutely recommend Twice Tempted. It earned it's place in my keeper pile and is a definite reread for me. I can't wait for Third Time's A Charm~Sasha and Rose's book~it sounds so good!!! I am so hoping that Christian and Zoe will also continue their story throughout the series. Oh and I hope that Sebastian will get his own story as well!! 5 out of 5 rating!!

    Marquita wrote such a sweet dedication~dedications tell me a lot about an author and I felt that her's set the perfect tone for this book.

    ***Copy generously provided by Marquita Valentine~Thank you so much!! Mariann at Belle's Book Bag

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Great!

    Couldnt put it down! Cant wait to see her next story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2