Customer Reviews for

Twice Upon a Time

Average Rating 5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Read this book!

    Gah! I loved it! I loove may and jack ;)
    Why did it have to end this way?!?!? :(
    They were adorbz! With their funny sarcasm jokes toward
    One another :3 you know whhaat forget tht prince! I really hope you get tht third book out real soon, or ima die! Like noo joke! Tht cliffhanger left me glareing at the book and begging for more. There hasnt even been a mention of the third book on the inernet... trust me i searched for like two hours. Curse the inernet >.< ANYWHO, please comment if you heard of this third book? I NEED THE BOOK NOW! PRONTO! i cant stop thinking about the ending! GAH! Try this book or you'll regret it!! Its an amazing book! Most of the time i was eaither dieing of laughter or rooting for the characters (mainly jack... not a fan of phillip) but read the first one first! Or you'll find yourself screaming at the book while wraping your mind around the confusionessness (yes... i just made that up :3) i hope you take on my words of wisedom and read the book! JAMES RILEY PLEASE GET THE THIRD ONE OUT ASAP!!!! READ ON MY FELLOW READERS :)

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Funny

    Even better than the first! It was funny and i loved the cliffhanger ending. I agree with that other reviewer about Kirkus Reviews, you are TOTALLY WRONG!!! All the readers loved it so we dont even care! I look forward to the next book. Bkwrm ;D

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    4 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Fairytales

    I have fallen helplessly into james riley's magical world. And i do not want to come out. The half upon a time series is an amazing twist on all those fairytales you hold dear. These books are a new piece on the evolution of fairytales. I can not wait for a new book to come out. Five stars is the right rating for this book and i hope every other fantasy-adventure reader agrees.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    What were those people thinking?

    This book is awesome i dont know what made those kirkus review people think they could give this book a bad report but i love this book? Get it? LOVE! Also may does NOT have a sexism attitudr she has a very sarcastic and divaish attitude but NOT SEXISM! BY THE WAY I HOPE THAT THE KIRKUS REVIEW PEOPLE READ THIS CAUSE THIS BOOK IS ACTUALLY VERY GOOD FOR YOUNGER KIDS SO IF YOUR SAYING THIS IS NOT A GOOD BOOK THEN YOUR SAYING THAT YOU ENCOURAGE MORE PEOPLE TO NOT READ! HOW PROPOSTEROUS IS THAT? THPSE PEOPLE ARE JUST PLAIN STUPID I MEAN YOU SHOULDNT TELL A KID TO NOT WASTE THERE TIME READING A BOOK! DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY PEOPLE ACTUALLY LIKE READING FAIRY TALE BOOKS LIKE THAT INCLUDING ME? I MEAN IF YOU READ THE FIRST BOOK THEN YOU WOULD KNOW THAT THIS BOOK IS GOOD ALSO AND IF THE COMMENTS WERE GOOD ON THAT BOOK THEN THEY SHOULD BE THE SAME ON THIS BOOK CAUSE THEY ATE THE SAME BASICALLY! SO I THINK THAT THE KIRKUS REVIEW PEOPLE SHOYLD DELETE THAT COMMENT AND PUT A NEW NICER ONE SAYIN THAT THE BOOK IS GOOD! I ALSO TJINK THAT IF YOU DONT HAVE ANYTHING NICE TO SAY ABOUT THE BOOK THEN DONT SAY ANYTHIN AT ALL! And that folks was my shouting voice on the nook. But now that im done shouting at the kirkus review people im good! Anyways read the book!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    Riley does it again. I don't know who decided to post that stupi

    Riley does it again. I don't know who decided to post that stupid review in the Editor's Review section, but I think it must come from a fustrated writer who can't get their own book sold. This is truly a gem of a book. I find the writing will hold the attention of both younger and older reads alike. Exciting twists and fun characters make an excellent take on the Fractured Fairy tale genre, that a lot of other books lack.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    HELP MEEEE

    Ok first of i would like to say this book is spectacular and the reason i need help is because it doesnt say theres going to be a third book THERE HAS TO BE A THIRD BOOK!!!!!! Would anyone please post on this saying if they seen any notices on the third book or when it might be coming out,you know so that way i could BUY IT!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    SO GOOD......BUT WAAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!

    These books are so good.... but I hate how it turns out!!!

    SPOILER

    I was sooooo wishing for May and Jack.... Maybe it will become in the next book... BECAUSE IT JUST CAN'T END HERE!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Twice upon a time is just a wonderful as Jame Riley's first book

    Twice upon a time is just a wonderful as Jame Riley's first book called HALF UPON A TIME. In Twice Upon A Time there is twice as much humor, action, adventure, and surprises. This book, just as the first one, reminds me of a Disney classic. We get to meet lots of well know characters from our favorite Disney movies, such as Sleeping Beauty, Cinderella, The Little Mermaid...and many more. Each chapter is filled with humor, and excitement so you don't get bored, and there are SO many twists that, unlike many other fairytales, this story is ANYTHING but predictable. The plot is well developed, and the characters are definitely memorable. Readers will be stunned by the cliff hanger ending, which will leave them on the edge of there seats. This book is wonderful for boys and girls alike because of the humor, adventure, and romance scattered throughout. Parents will be happy to know that there is no language, improper scenes or relationships between characters, or an overkill of descriptive violence scenes. Anyone who loves Disney and his classic masterpieces or anyone who just loves a good fairytale is sure to enjoy this book, which is filled to the brim with well known characters. I eagerly await the next book in this series!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    READ IT

    NOW I READ THE FRIST ONE READ THE FIRST ONE FIRST IF YOU DONT IT DON
    T MAKE SENSE

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Awesome!

    All I have to say is another masterpeice by Riley!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Not jack on the been stock

    Jack the 13th is from jack and jill and may is cinderella.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Twice upon a time

    This is now my favorite book! I can not wait for the next book to come out! Half upon a time was great too! Read half upon a time first. Read these books! They are awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Best book!

    I read the first book and that was amazing so i hope that this one will me good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2014

    AHHHH CLIFFHANGERZZZ!!!

    #hashtag

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    I love this series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    #i<3twiceuponatime

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    It shoud de a moive

    I relly like this book im on chapter 20 and its grat i think it shoud be a movie i do! And if it dose i hope i will see it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Immensely Entertaining!

    The series is a fun read with interesting twists on the original stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    The BEST series EVER

    This series is amazing including this book I love it I've read it 3 times I recomend this book for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    There is a third book

    'Once Upon The End'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3