BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Twice a Rake

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A wonderful surprise!

I purchased this book from the list of recommendations on my nook home page what a wonderful surprise! Great plot, well written, nice in depth romance not the typical boilerplate either, but an interesting storyline with great depth an enjoyably long book 750+ pa...
I purchased this book from the list of recommendations on my nook home page what a wonderful surprise! Great plot, well written, nice in depth romance not the typical boilerplate either, but an interesting storyline with great depth an enjoyably long book 750+ pages read in less than 24 hours

posted by Missing_The_Real_Laurell on July 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Hard to read

Be prepared for some intense emotions and a semi happy ending. The plot had you going from not caring and bored to worried about the abusive situations between the hero and heroine. This goes on FOR THE WHOLE 750 PAGES.

posted by 5938712 on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    A wonderful surprise!

    I purchased this book from the list of recommendations on my nook home page what a wonderful surprise! Great plot, well written, nice in depth romance not the typical boilerplate either, but an interesting storyline with great depth an enjoyably long book 750+ pages read in less than 24 hours

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Good read

    Have read a few books by this author now ...they have all been good. I really like how she "turns a phrase". Her books are never short but remain cohesive throughout ...will read more of her books, I'm sure.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    :)

    Twice A Rake left me with a smile! Aurora is one of my most favorite heroines ever. She was so much fun to watch. And equally fun was watching Quin try to figure out what to do with her. I cannot recommend this book highly enough. It was truly wonderful!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Hard to read

    Be prepared for some intense emotions and a semi happy ending. The plot had you going from not caring and bored to worried about the abusive situations between the hero and heroine. This goes on FOR THE WHOLE 750 PAGES.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Great story!

    This a great romance! Loved the characters, their passion, the growth in the leading couple and even the interesting support characters. It was long but I LOVE a good long romance to sink my teeth into. Looking forward to more from Ms Gayle :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    A Perfect Read!

    Excellent romance read, loved all of it, kept me interested all thru the story! cant wait to read her next book!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Enjoyed!

    Great read and writing style. Would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Great read

    Loved this book but was hoping the issue with Nia and Jonas was handled at the end as well as the end result of the pregnancy for Quin and Aurora. My imagination doesn't span that far unfortunately for me.
    The book was truly wonderful. Seeing two people coming together through all of some horrid memories they had both experienced.
    Lovely, lovely book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Great read

    Loved this book. Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Very nice read

    Wonderful read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Great read

    Wonderful story about two stubborn and strong willed people who give each other a lot of unnecessary grief because of their failure to communicate with each other. When a nasty little scandal sends them to their country estate they eventually begin to truly learn about and appreciate one another and fall deeply in love. Wonderful story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Anonymous

    Loved it. Long story however will keep gripped until the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Loved this story!!! A sincerely well written story with interest

    Loved this story!!! A sincerely well written story with interesting and exciting protagonists!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Good book

    It held my attention all the way thru. Very good would read again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Enyoyable

    Very enjoyable. Good development of story and characters. Liked the tongue in cheek humour. Yes, there is quite a few risque moments between quin and aurora, but nothing i consider gross.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2013

    This book was a joy to read. It had a good plot, and had a twist

    This book was a joy to read. It had a good plot, and had a twist at the end that I was happy to read. Well worth your time to read. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Very nice

    Very nice. Well written. Could hardly put it down. The cover threw me off but was nicely surprised regency romance with good love scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Loved the book! Great story line and well written. Will look for

    Loved the book! Great story line and well written. Will look forward to reading more from the author. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Love it.

    Could put it down. Love her series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Engaging, beautiful and entirely real.

    I must admit the start was a bit slow, but it picked up quickly and more than made up for it. There were times the resolutions seemed too easy, but I thought the author captured the humanity of love and emotion so beautifully and tenderly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4