Customer Reviews for

Twilight (Warriors: The New Prophecy Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 915 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(783)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

One of the best books ever!

This book is both thrilly and exciting. I found myself reading it all in one day. The charaters such as Squirrelflight and Brambleclaw grow towards each other. While others like Cinderpelt and Leafpool grow apart. In the beginning Leafpool can't get Crowfeather's words ...
This book is both thrilly and exciting. I found myself reading it all in one day. The charaters such as Squirrelflight and Brambleclaw grow towards each other. While others like Cinderpelt and Leafpool grow apart. In the beginning Leafpool can't get Crowfeather's words out of her head. She ends up not being able to contain it she gets into mischeif. Squrrielflight is as stuborn as usual and lets just say brambleclaws sour aditude doesn't help anything. This story is great until it leaves you hanging. I advise buying Sunset before reading this or you will be in a tough situation.

posted by 444447 on November 26, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

¿These Courageous Kitties will do anything to Save their Clan¿

The story takes place in ThunderClan¿s territory around the lake. Even though the main baddy, TigerStar, is dead, he still is influencing the Clan through his son, Brambleclaw. Brambleclaw has to decide if he will do anything in his power to be a leader, or to just si...
The story takes place in ThunderClan¿s territory around the lake. Even though the main baddy, TigerStar, is dead, he still is influencing the Clan through his son, Brambleclaw. Brambleclaw has to decide if he will do anything in his power to be a leader, or to just sit back and do the right things. That takes backseat in this story, though, to Leafpool¿s struggles. Leafpool is a medicine cat, meaning that she is not allowed to fall in love. This rule gets hard for her, though, when she falls in love with a cat from another Clan. In this book she tries to decide whether she should leave the Clan to be with her love. Leafpool¿s sister, Squirrelflight, also has problems, when who she thought was her soul mate, Brambleclaw, seems to be getting meaner and meaner. While all this is happening, badgers plot to get their land back from the Clans¿ My opinion of this book was that it has a very deep plot with many twists and turns. That is its highlight, however. By the time you read through the series, about twenty books, it almost seems like a chore to read through the books. This series best suits teenage boys, but I found that the abundance of romance in this specific book also suits girls. Erin Hunter is an above average writer whose stories are written eloquently, but some events that happen in this book don¿t make sense. An example of this is when Leafpool falls in love with a cat she only talked to a couple of times before! My advice to readers who want to read the series is to not read through the whole series without taking a break every once in a while by reading a different book. All in all, though, Twilight is a great book.

posted by Anonymous on March 25, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 920 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 46
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2008

    One of the best books ever!

    This book is both thrilly and exciting. I found myself reading it all in one day. The charaters such as Squirrelflight and Brambleclaw grow towards each other. While others like Cinderpelt and Leafpool grow apart. In the beginning Leafpool can't get Crowfeather's words out of her head. She ends up not being able to contain it she gets into mischeif. Squrrielflight is as stuborn as usual and lets just say brambleclaws sour aditude doesn't help anything. This story is great until it leaves you hanging. I advise buying Sunset before reading this or you will be in a tough situation.

    24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    Warriors

    I'm not going to review everyone of these books. I plan to read them all.

    I find the series fascinating, even though they are children' s books. They can appeal to all ages...look at Harry Potter.


    I Like all the characters and enjoy watching them live their lives. I can see the lessons they teach children about life, and death. When I finish one book, I want the next one immediately. I think they are quite good.

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2007

    AWESOME!!!

    This book is so awesome! I love the 'New Prophecy' books! My favorite characters are Squirelpaw and Leafpaw. READ THIS BOOK!!!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Another good book in the series!!!!

    Twilight is another enthralling book in the series. I love how much you can see the characters grow and learn the lessons that they need to. It takes you deeper into the new territorys around the lake and surprises await around every conner of this book. And watch out, there is a cliff hanger so don't get this book without getting Sunset.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2008

    ¿These Courageous Kitties will do anything to Save their Clan¿

    The story takes place in ThunderClan¿s territory around the lake. Even though the main baddy, TigerStar, is dead, he still is influencing the Clan through his son, Brambleclaw. Brambleclaw has to decide if he will do anything in his power to be a leader, or to just sit back and do the right things. That takes backseat in this story, though, to Leafpool¿s struggles. Leafpool is a medicine cat, meaning that she is not allowed to fall in love. This rule gets hard for her, though, when she falls in love with a cat from another Clan. In this book she tries to decide whether she should leave the Clan to be with her love. Leafpool¿s sister, Squirrelflight, also has problems, when who she thought was her soul mate, Brambleclaw, seems to be getting meaner and meaner. While all this is happening, badgers plot to get their land back from the Clans¿ My opinion of this book was that it has a very deep plot with many twists and turns. That is its highlight, however. By the time you read through the series, about twenty books, it almost seems like a chore to read through the books. This series best suits teenage boys, but I found that the abundance of romance in this specific book also suits girls. Erin Hunter is an above average writer whose stories are written eloquently, but some events that happen in this book don¿t make sense. An example of this is when Leafpool falls in love with a cat she only talked to a couple of times before! My advice to readers who want to read the series is to not read through the whole series without taking a break every once in a while by reading a different book. All in all, though, Twilight is a great book.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    SnowClam SnowClan

    SnowClan
    Leader- Froststar
    Deputy- Pebbleclaw
    Medicine Cat- Redberry
    Warriors-
    Cloudfur
    Applestem
    Speckletail
    Apprentices-
    Crowpaw
    Whitepaw
    Shadowpaw
    Queens-
    Greentail
    Hollyfoot
    Elders-
    Shinetooth
    Blacksky
    Orchidpetal

    :D

    8 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2010

    Twilight(Warriors Series)Author Erin Hunter

    Bought the first book in this series for my grandson to read; now I'm addicted. Series has a bit of everything in its story lines...lessons in every day trials, survival, life challenges, meaning of friendship, loyalty, love and, most importantly, the consequences of actions and words. It's also just a fun, imaginative read.
    The book covers are bright, colorful, well executed.
    The recommended readers age is too narrow; these books can appeal to a much larger age range. I've lent books of the Warrior Series to some of my friends who love them and have begun to buy them for themselves, their kids and grand kids.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    How

    Is there a website where u canmake a warriors account or is everyone just making it up? From-TBD(to be determined)

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Erin Hunter outdid herself!

    This book was awesome!I love the way that Erin Hunter always has you at the edge of your seat.I couldn't wait to see how it would end!! It's cool to see how much Leafpool loves Crowfeather even though she's a medicine cat from another clan. I recommend this and all the warriors books. Oh and Seekers.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Join Splashclan

    Greetings. I am Emberstar, leader of Splashclan. We arelow on apprentices and high on avalible mentors. If you would like to join this clan, please contactmaxisepic90@gmailcom to join!! We actusally have a real camp complete with dens, rivers and beaches and much much more!! The avalible mentorz are as follows:
    Multchfur (tom)
    Dapplenose (shecat)
    Tawnywhisker (shecat and )
    Ripplefur (tom)
    Splashpetal (shecat)
    Shadowwhisper (shecat)
    Thornfoot (tom)
    Echoclaw (shecat and deputy)
    Cowspots (tom)
    Beachfur (tom)
    Rainwhisker (shecat)
    Wavestripe (tom)
    Jaysong (shecat)
    Poppytail (shecat)
    Herbnose (tom and medecine cat)
    Starfur (shecat)
    Mooncatcher (tom)
    Silentstep (shecat)
    Foxwhiskers (shecat)
    Sunspot (tom)
    Foampelt (tom)
    Lizardtail (shecat)
    Rainfire (tom)
    Snowberry (shecat)
    These are the apprentices we have now:
    Gingerpaw (shecat and medicine cat apprentice)
    Flamepaw ( tom and mentor is jaytail)
    Kelppaw ( tom and mentor is featherpelt)
    Oceanpaw (shecat and mentor is snowleapord)
    Riverpaw (shecat and mentor is clawface)
    Petalpaw (shecat and mentor is crowwing)
    Thunderpaw (tom and mentor is lightningstrike)
    Please join Splashclan!! This clan needs you!!
    All warrior names are copyrighted by Emily L. All copying will result in decapitation (Heehee JK)
    But still......do not copy!!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Good book!

    Bought the book, worth the money!!!!! At the beginning of the series, on "Midnight" I was sure I wasn't going to finish. Then it got better! Now I can't wait to buy the next one in the 'Warriors' series. <3

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2008

    Greatest book in the second series!

    Now that they are in they're new territory, the clans have to face a greater danger than before. And Squirrelflight and Leafpool have to choose: Loyalty to the clan, or something you need to find out yourself. READ IT

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2008

    A reviewer

    This is definitely my favorite of the seconds series. Good plot, and makes you want to read until the end. This and Sunset is tied my faves of The New Prophecy.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Love Erin Hunter's books

    I love this book just like i love all of her books

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Join shodowclan

    Hi I am clodyeyes leader of this clan and i need every thing and i need a mate a tom cat if insted go to info frist reaselt and the seocond resolt is to ask to be my mate plz join my clan

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Krazyclan

    Krazy first result

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Megans review

    If you say this book is kiddish and boring you are so wrrrooooooonnngg!How can you say that these books are kiddish?The warrior series is awesome!They are sooooo cool.Did you know that fireheart becomes leader in the 6 book.l will always read warriors.They are my prized possesion. I will never sell them.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2007

    great addition

    i loved this book. it wasnt boring at all. the romance was pretty good too. i love it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2007

    Awsomeness!

    Froststep, Deputy of sunclan. I havnt read this book yet, but Im going to VERY SOON! I've waited awile for the paper back version to come out. I rated this book a 5 because all the other books were great! also, I am a Huge fan of spottedleaf! Why did she have to die. D: So everybody, keep reading these books!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Hiya

    Hi sorry this story took so long i have been busy well here it goes

    Rain storm walked along the thunderclan border thinking in his mind *i should do something for my clan* he crossed the thunderclan border but then stepped back *never mind* he thought he turned and took in a deep breath "i smell something* he followed the sent but he could not make it out when it stopped he saw a big oak tree it was... his old home water filled his eyes but he blinked the tears away when he walked in he saw 2 bundles laying there tryingvto breath kits!!! He gasped he looked for there mother and there she was a long cream colered pelt lay on the dead leaves he bowed his head against her body. He turned to the budles and began licking as fast as he could finally there were two kits newoinh for food he had to take care of them he grabed 1 of the kits and settled it on his btoad back , then he took the other kit by the scruff * i have to be careful but quick* he ran steafing the kit on his back and running as if n,a fox was going to get him when he arrived at camp he called to the clan "domeone help!!" He saw cinderpaw come out "what is it?" She said then she spotted the bundles she nodded and took the one from his back they entered the clearing to see the clan was sharing tounges he went over and padded to the nursery daisy and ferncloud walked out yes? They said but saw the budles " where did u get them" ferncloud rasped "i found them" she took the kits in the nursery. At dusk he heard a loud screech he rushed to the nursery nudging thrue the crowd, and there he saw bright stream on the floor. * my kits are coming* he went next to her and waited after what semmed like forever 3 bundles where next to her, they suckled . Ferncloud came out and put the other two bundles next to her ,she whispered in his ear " dont tell her yet" rain storm nodded. The next mlorning he yawned and padded softly to the nursery. And there brightstream lay with the five bundles next to her he curled up around her. Her green eyes opened sleeply she yawned the licked him. She saw the extra two bundles then said " i could have sworn i only had three and those two dont even look like us. He then explained the whole thing, she licked him and said "ill take care of em. He padded out of the nursery and his stomach growled he went to firestars den and said " sorry to interupt firestar but i was wondering when will the hunting patrol leave?" Firsetar yawned and said u lead it tske 1 warrior and 2 apprenticies' ok, he said. He padded out to the apprentiece den "hey he said and woke up cinder paw come on and he said wake up berry paw to". She nodded and went to his nest. He went to the warriors dent and woke dapple pelt, zhey sis come on" she giot up and went to the clearing woth him. When they got there he said they were going on a hunting patrol, they left camp and went to the territory. Dapple paw went into a rabbit whol (yes her sleek fur aloud her to do it) he took the apprenticies and went to the forest berry paw climed a tree after some squrrles cinder paw saw a mose and went after it. Rsin storm saw a vole and caought it * easy * he berried it and carried on he stopped and picked up the sent of a pigon * perfect* he creeped up on it and pounced he went back to his vole and dug it up he carried it to the meeting plsce he smelled something not pleasent then... foxes!!! He yelled

    Go to warriors power of three first book for part four andthanks for reading


    With love
    Shadow heart thx

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 920 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 46