BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Twilight: The Complete Illustrated Movie Companion

Average Rating 4.5
( 463 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(329)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Well Done! Stunning!

This is one of the best movie tribute photo books I've seen, chock full of photos and great insider info from planning to filming to editing of this book series internet phenominom being brought to film! There is far more than photography here but the photos are wonderf...
This is one of the best movie tribute photo books I've seen, chock full of photos and great insider info from planning to filming to editing of this book series internet phenominom being brought to film! There is far more than photography here but the photos are wonderful as well. My new favorite is the beach scenes I haven't seen anywhere else online so far. this is a must-buy or gift collector book even for non-twilight fans because the movie, book, and internet frenzy have made history already!

posted by rebourne on November 17, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely Terrible!!!

The problem with Twilight for me is that she is so overly dramatic in her writing. Her characters are inconsistent and the plot is transparent. Some of it might have to do with the age of the reader. I'm mid 20s and it is hard for me to read. Sometimes is just fun to no...
The problem with Twilight for me is that she is so overly dramatic in her writing. Her characters are inconsistent and the plot is transparent. Some of it might have to do with the age of the reader. I'm mid 20s and it is hard for me to read. Sometimes is just fun to not have to think too hard and lose yourself in a fantasy, but even on that level I cannot connect to Twilight. In all honesty, Meyer is not the best writer and she delivers completely laughable dialogue. It's not the worse book out there it's just that there are thousands of better ones. I would suggest saving your time and money on this one, leave it to the audience it can actually entertain, 13 year old girls.

posted by Marrigold on November 30, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 463 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24
  • Posted November 17, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Well Done! Stunning!

    This is one of the best movie tribute photo books I've seen, chock full of photos and great insider info from planning to filming to editing of this book series internet phenominom being brought to film! There is far more than photography here but the photos are wonderful as well. My new favorite is the beach scenes I haven't seen anywhere else online so far. this is a must-buy or gift collector book even for non-twilight fans because the movie, book, and internet frenzy have made history already!

    29 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2008

    Excellent Book & Stunning Photographs!

    I received my copy today, and it was such easy and fun reading that I did not put it down till I had read every page and seen every picture in it! With the "Twilight" movie being exactly 5 weeks away, this book is the perfect antidote to all the antsiness fans like me are feeling now. I can't wait to finally see the movie!<BR/><BR/>The book, aside from containing numerous color, stunning, glossy photographs of both movie stills and production pictures, provides insightful interviews with the creative forces behind the making of the movie - the producers (Greg Mooradian, Karen Rosenfeld, Wyck Godfrey), the sublimely talented director, Catherine Hardwicke, the stunt director, Andy Cheng, to name but a few. To be able to read their firsthand accounts of the process that went into bringing "Twilight" to the big screen is to take the journey with them, to feel their anxiety, their elation and their pride. To have some of the visual effects explained is to enhance your appreciation of the technical aspects of filmmaking too. <BR/><BR/>Through the photographs, we are given a good number of windows into the film, and the vision in our minds of how certain scenes will be played out is more real now. In my opinion, it only serves to excite audiences more, to draw them in ever closer to seeing the film. Mark Cotta Vaz's writing is clear and easy to navigate, and overall, the book's presentation is pure eye candy for every Twilight fan.<BR/><BR/>Bring it home, put your feet up on a chair, and enjoy!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2008

    Twilight Movie Fans...

    This book is just utterly and completely breathtaking. Every page brings something new and exciting. I loved flipping through, and enjoyed every single picture, which was just so clear and gripping that I could hardly take my eyes off...

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2008

    Twilight

    WOW! This book was incredible! About two weeks ago, all of my friends wanted me to read twilight. I thought to myself, woww a book about vampires? Why on earth would i want to read that? But then I started reading three nights ago and couldn't stop! It was sooo good! I am waiting very unpatiently for the next book, New Moon! :)

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Must have for 'Twilight' fans

    This book is filled with beautiful pictures and there is A LOT of information on how the movie was made. More than I expected and definitely worth the price.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    Twillustrated

    This illustrated novel is great for those who enjoy behind the scenes information to their favorite movies. It gives deep inside peeks at what this series what it is today.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Absolutely Terrible!!!

    The problem with Twilight for me is that she is so overly dramatic in her writing. Her characters are inconsistent and the plot is transparent. Some of it might have to do with the age of the reader. I'm mid 20s and it is hard for me to read. Sometimes is just fun to not have to think too hard and lose yourself in a fantasy, but even on that level I cannot connect to Twilight. In all honesty, Meyer is not the best writer and she delivers completely laughable dialogue. It's not the worse book out there it's just that there are thousands of better ones. I would suggest saving your time and money on this one, leave it to the audience it can actually entertain, 13 year old girls.

    5 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    Fun to read

    This book was purchased as a Christmas gift for my son who has read the twilight series and has seen the movie. He was delighted to receive it and I'm glad I bought it for him. The following is his actual review of the book:<BR/>The photography in the book was visually pleasing. The behind the scenes movie information was interesting, and it shed light on elements of the movie that I had overlooked which made the movie experience more enjoyable. I recommend this book to all twilight fans.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2009

    Twilight Movie Guide

    This was a great companion to have for the movie.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome Pictures

    This book is worth it just for the pictures. Perfect for anyone who LOVES the movie, especially since it isn't on DVD yet. I enjoy looking through it and replaying the movie in my mind... that maybe a little wierd but thats how I roll.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2008

    A must have for twilight fans!

    I love the twilight series and I loved the movie as well when I saw it and so I had to get the movie companion book. There are very good shots from the movie in the book and interesting information about the production of the movie as well. It is a must have for every twilight fan!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Twilight: Movie

    This book is perfect for any Twilight fan! It has amazing behind the scenes information and even pictures that you wouldn't normally find anywhere unless you really did some digging on a google search. It has family descriptions, characters backgrounds, and the ideas that were used when creating the movie. It tells you how the book was brought to life. I must say tho, I counted at least 27 things wrong with the movie that didn't follow the book to it's fullest.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2008

    uhhhhhh watt??(response to the other comment)

    ok for one the series was AMAZING and two they SHOULD make movies out of these the movie didnt have everything that was in the book BUT the book is ALWAYS going to be better than the movie because while your reading YOUR imagining something different but none the less the movie was AMZING i recommend the whole series PLUS the movie which turned out great!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Peace Love Twilight

    Twilight is the dest book and movie every and every girl will love it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    LIZ08532@gmail.com press here

    Hi every one want to chat
    Awesome book ever

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Jebdiah

    Cool

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    GATY!!!!

    TWILIGHT IS STUPID!!!! LOL

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2008

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I saw the movie and I have read all the books. And I have to say I really didn't like because it was so cheesy and trying to make you laugh. I recommend the real twilight by stehanie meyer than this. If you haven't read the saga then you will like this and the movie. But if you have, you might like both. I don't know but this is my opinion. They shouldn't make movies from books sometimes expectually this one.

    2 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Haley

    I love this book and i love all their movies

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    How old r u kittycat22

    U seem cool wats ur name mines emily hae im 13

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 463 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24