Customer Reviews for

Twilight: The Complete Illustrated Movie Companion

Average Rating 4.5
( 463 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(329)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Well Done! Stunning!

This is one of the best movie tribute photo books I've seen, chock full of photos and great insider info from planning to filming to editing of this book series internet phenominom being brought to film! There is far more than photography here but the photos are wonderf...
This is one of the best movie tribute photo books I've seen, chock full of photos and great insider info from planning to filming to editing of this book series internet phenominom being brought to film! There is far more than photography here but the photos are wonderful as well. My new favorite is the beach scenes I haven't seen anywhere else online so far. this is a must-buy or gift collector book even for non-twilight fans because the movie, book, and internet frenzy have made history already!

posted by rebourne on November 17, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely Terrible!!!

The problem with Twilight for me is that she is so overly dramatic in her writing. Her characters are inconsistent and the plot is transparent. Some of it might have to do with the age of the reader. I'm mid 20s and it is hard for me to read. Sometimes is just fun to no...
The problem with Twilight for me is that she is so overly dramatic in her writing. Her characters are inconsistent and the plot is transparent. Some of it might have to do with the age of the reader. I'm mid 20s and it is hard for me to read. Sometimes is just fun to not have to think too hard and lose yourself in a fantasy, but even on that level I cannot connect to Twilight. In all honesty, Meyer is not the best writer and she delivers completely laughable dialogue. It's not the worse book out there it's just that there are thousands of better ones. I would suggest saving your time and money on this one, leave it to the audience it can actually entertain, 13 year old girls.

posted by Marrigold on November 30, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    Twillustrated

    This illustrated novel is great for those who enjoy behind the scenes information to their favorite movies. It gives deep inside peeks at what this series what it is today.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    Fun to read

    This book was purchased as a Christmas gift for my son who has read the twilight series and has seen the movie. He was delighted to receive it and I'm glad I bought it for him. The following is his actual review of the book:<BR/>The photography in the book was visually pleasing. The behind the scenes movie information was interesting, and it shed light on elements of the movie that I had overlooked which made the movie experience more enjoyable. I recommend this book to all twilight fans.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2008

    A must have for twilight fans!

    I love the twilight series and I loved the movie as well when I saw it and so I had to get the movie companion book. There are very good shots from the movie in the book and interesting information about the production of the movie as well. It is a must have for every twilight fan!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    If you liked the movie you will probably enjoy this ....

    I purchased this for my 10yr old Twilight obsessed daughter and she really enjoyed it. It has a lot of interesting behind the scenes information about both cast and crew and takes you Stephanie's mindset when the production was taking place. A must for the Twilight obsessed and a distinct possibility for those with just a passing interest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2009

    TWILIGHT FAN

    BEING A BIG FAN OF THE TWILIGHT SERIES, THIS BOOK JUST ADDS TO THE COLLECTION ON HOW THE MOVIE WAS MADE. GREAT PICS

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    AWESOME!!!!

    This was sooooo awsome!!!! I LOVED IT!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2008

    Twilight Movie guide

    I really have to say that this book has more writing than I assumed that it had & it is cool to read about some of the little tricks that they are using on the people playing vampires.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Swager time swager girl

    This is a WOW book this is so amazingly awesome i love the scene i love the characters,and i defenatly love the movie by the way i already have the book !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Twilight mania

    My daughters love this book. Of course, they love anything Twilight. It is nice to get inside information on the Twilight movie and see pictures of them making the film. It makes a great gift for the Twilight fan in your life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2009

    Good for any Twilight fan!

    This books is great! It features lots of cool pictures and quotes. However, it focuses more on the tech/crew side of the moviemaking process, and I was expecting a little more about the cast and maybe an actor's typical day or whatever. So, not what I was expecting, but still a fun read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2008

    reading the book Twilight.

    When I decided to read the book Twilight I wasnt expecting anything like that it came out to be. When it started off talking about Bella, she was an average teenage girl, a little shy and a quite person. When she moved in with her dad, I knew something in her life was about to change. The first time she saw Edward Cullen he was the most beautiful thing she'd ever seen. Edward has such a impact on Bella, and everyone who has read the book. The fact that Edward can't stand to be near Bella has her full of anger thinking something is wrong with her, when really she has no idea what's ahead of her. After sitting next to Edward in class he finally introduces himself. Bella notices his eyes are a litghter color, the is the first thing she notices before finding out Edwards secret. In Twilight Bella was meant for Edward, Edward just had to wait for the right time and the right person. When Bella asks Edward if he is a vampire, Edward replys yes are you scared? Bella says no. That is the best part in the book. Edward and Bella become inseraple, and everyone at school notices. Stephenie Myers did a absoutley amazing job on writing this book. This is a book that captures, and grabs the attention of not just girls but guys of any age. Everyone either falls in love with atleast one character in this story, if not all of them. But Edward is favorited by most girls. Twilight is the first book in the series that Stephenie Myers wrote, and ever one of them are amazing. I recommend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Author, Light at the End of My Pen

    Great read! I also recommend, Light at the End of My Pen.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4