Customer Reviews for

Twilight (Mediator Series #6)

Average Rating 5
( 364 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(311)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

omg luved it!

i was kind of disappointed that the series ended, but i luved it. it really captured my attention and held it. this is one of those books that you literally can't put down. like when i was supposed to be asleep, i'd still be reading. meg cabot has a lot of awesome books...
i was kind of disappointed that the series ended, but i luved it. it really captured my attention and held it. this is one of those books that you literally can't put down. like when i was supposed to be asleep, i'd still be reading. meg cabot has a lot of awesome books out. but this is the kind of series that you have to read the books in order. you can't like start the fourth before any of the others. and jesse is an awesome character. he is really cool, sweet, cute, and a gentleman.

posted by missygdiva on December 13, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

The Sixth Book in the Mediator series

This is the final book in the Mediator series and wanted to know how it will end. Its about Susannah and her ghost lover and a choice that has yet to be decided. This is a good series and Suze is not your ordinary and cliche ish type of character but has a wit and attit...
This is the final book in the Mediator series and wanted to know how it will end. Its about Susannah and her ghost lover and a choice that has yet to be decided. This is a good series and Suze is not your ordinary and cliche ish type of character but has a wit and attitude of her own.

posted by Anonymous on March 31, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2005

    Twilight

    Most people like finding out that they are not alone in their burdens. However, Suze is not most people. While she was glad to learn that Father Dom was also a mediator, with the ability to see ghosts and help them conclude their earthly business and move on, finding out Paul was also gifted in this way was not comforting. Paul terms his gift 'shifting', not mediating, for he uses his talent in a way far more manipulative than Suze ever would. This sets them at loggerheads, yet for some inexplicable reason, Paul seems determined to win Suze's heart, a vessel that already belongs to the very handsome, romantic, and kind Jesse. Unfortunately, Jesse is dead, and has been for over a century. Now, Paul has decided to use his shifting talent to go back in time and prevent Jesse from becoming a ghost, so Suze can never meet him, and never love him, thinking she'll have no choice but to love Paul instead. Suze learns of this plot, and will now risk everything, including her own sanity and life, to stop him, even if she must journey back in time. ............................................ **** The good news is, this is the most exciting, intriguing book in the series thus far. The bad news is that it is the final book in the series, ending on a note that leaves the door open to a hundred possible futures. Suze and Jesse's romance strikes the same notes that the old movie/book/television show the Ghost and Mrs. Muir or Portrait of Jenny did in readers' hearts, only set to a modern beat. ****

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    So at the time, thought this to be the finale. Then found that t

    So at the time, thought this to be the finale. Then found that there might be, hoping it will be, a seventh book.
    Anyway, this one has Suze going back in time. Before Jessie got killed. And wow was it fast paced. Another good one. And like the character of Suze and especially Jessie. This has been a good series and again, hoping there's another book. Definitely going to see what her other series are like. Not sure about Princess Diaries. Not my kind of read but still.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2013

    tantilizing

    The ending makes my heart swell. Excellent action and motivations. Must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Finale

    Probably the most gripping book in the series that had you dying to know how it was going to end and I honestly couldn't predict it. Same humor from ghost buster Susan Simmon to have you laughing between the drama. Overall its a great read so if you been reading along with the series you won't be disappointed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2005

    Loved it

    This was a thoroughly satisfying book. I don't want to spoil the ending for anyone, but I will just say that it ties up threads that you would think impossible to tie up.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2005

    not the ending I hoped for

    I really loved the books (altough the fifth one is my favourite) but I wasn't quite satisfied with the ending. I thought Meg Cabot could do better than that. I mean, the ending was happy and all that, but I didn't like it, I just can't put my finger on what it was. But all you Meg Cabot fans, do read the book despite what I wrote, the book is great, and if you don't like the ending, come up with your own, I did!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2005

    Could have been better

    As you might know this the last book in the Mediator Series. I first got intrested in the books when Twilight came out and I had nothing better to do then look for books on the internet. I checked out the whole series and thought that it would be worth a shot t read the first one. I was amazed at what a good book it was. So, the next weekend I bought the all of the other books. I read all the books in that one weekend. Ms. Cabot started to realy work up some intresting conflict in the fourth and fith books so I was very excited to read Twilight. It sarted somthly and I was waithing for the big ending, but I only got half of what I was expecting. The whole issue with Paul seemed to work out a little to easily. Though I did like the ending for Jesse, was an interesting problem solver. Still, I think it could have been done better. But, all in all, the series as a whole is a very good, if not simple, read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2