Customer Reviews for

Twilight

Average Rating 4.5
( 19312 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15040)

4 Star

(1942)

3 Star

(865)

2 Star

(404)

1 Star

(1061)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

171 out of 226 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING!!!

I had heard about this book from one of my sister's friends and I never thought anything of it. Then two of my closest friends started RAVING about this book so I decided to look it up. I read the first chapter online and was hooked. I quickly bought the first one and I...
I had heard about this book from one of my sister's friends and I never thought anything of it. Then two of my closest friends started RAVING about this book so I decided to look it up. I read the first chapter online and was hooked. I quickly bought the first one and I could not put it down. You really grow to love and care for Bella, Edward, and the whole Cullen family. They each have their own personalities which you also grow to love. Twilight is exactly my type of heroine!

posted by FairyDust90 on October 14, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

116 out of 228 people found this review helpful.

Horrendous

Halfway through this 500-page book, I realized that this was just the teenager's equivalent of a run-of-the-mill romance, but I kept reading slowly on, picking up important plot points. All one of them. Why is this book run-of-the-mill? 1) Impossibly beautiful hero...
Halfway through this 500-page book, I realized that this was just the teenager's equivalent of a run-of-the-mill romance, but I kept reading slowly on, picking up important plot points. All one of them. Why is this book run-of-the-mill? 1) Impossibly beautiful heroine who doesn't know she's beautiful, who is so clumsy that I wonder if she has a serious neurological problem (and after she puts herself in danger THREE times, all of them which can be avoided with COMMON SENSE, I'm going to bet my house that she does) 2)Neanderthal hero who runs over heroine's wishes. (Do you feel that earthquake? That's hundreds of feminists doing backflips in their graves) 3) Beautiful, pure love that has absolutely no logic to it. (Edward loves Bella because she 'smells' good, and that is an ambiguous term, and Bella just loves him because he's HOT. Yes, how very deep of you, Bella.) 4) Problems that are solved quickly and easily, with the two-dimensional villain quickly slaughtered. (Bella wouldn't have gotten nearly killed if she hadn't made such a moronic decision that made me wish the aforementioned villain take her out of the genetic pool). It's trash, it kills trees, takes away habitats from poor animals, and it kills your time.

posted by Anonymous on July 4, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 19381 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 970
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2008

    Doesn't live up to the hype

    As a number of my students recommended it to me (and I'm not THAT far out of the target age range) I decided to give this series a try. Unfortunately, while I can understand its popularity to a degree (average girl swept of her feet and out of her boring life by a mysterious vampire) I don't think it is a very good novel. Meyer tries way too hard to be Anne Rice and fails. The story isn't bad, however the writing itself feels very forced and stilted, and we really don't need to be reminded of Edward's beauty at least once per page. Bella comes off as a bit of fool, however some of the supporting characters (Alice, Jasper) are certainly interesting. All in all, the book kept me entertained enough to make it through to the end, though certainly not without a few cringes along the way. The melodrama gets to be a bit much, and vampires should NOT sparkle in the sun (although I suppose it's as good an excuse as any as to why Edward won't go out in it. I'd stay out of the sun too if I looked as though I had been bathed in glitter as a result.)

    18 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    There are three phases...

    Phase 1: You read the book and while you read it, you actually like the book and it's hard to put down.

    Phase 2: You finish the book and realize that the whole story wasn't that great and that the plot didn't actually get interesting until James wants to eat Bella, like any REAL vampire should.

    Phase 3: You see the movie and all is lost... the book becomes the most awful thing you've ever read and you hate on it constantly.

    My conclusion: Vampires should stick to eating people. It was more interesting that way. And if you would like vampires to date people, then the Vampire Diaries is a much better series.

    17 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Sparkling vampires soak the sun, and unfortunately do not die

    Oh why, oh why did I choose to read this commercially-profused book detailing the intricate lives of the people of the night? Was it the grand hype surrounding said novel? Was it my peers being so engrossed with the "intellectually stimulating" content of the novel? Or was it just my own curiousity getting the better of me, for which I curse? Whatever it was, it was a waste of my poor brain cells, which received much damage after reading this magnificently mediocre novel! I know how everyone has been raving of Edward Cullen of saving their life, but he's not the bite in my bit (no pun intended). Could the characters really get any more cliche than they already were? I think those who were acquainted with the Buffy the Vampire Slayer series can attest to the characters in that show to be have more dimensions than the likes of the Cullens and our little damsel, Bella. As much as teenagers would not like to admit it, face it, this novel was targeted for your age group. I don't have a problem with adults reading it, but to think of it as the "best book" ever read, or how it's their saving grace to all things vampire, please review your ideas before jumping to conclusions by reading something a bit more...substantial. Besides the plot being overly simplistic, the writing style was T-E-R-R-I-B-L-E!!! WHAT WAS THIS WOMAN THINKING? No, that's the wrong question, WHAT WERE HER EDITORS/PUBLISHERS THINKING?! I think I would give a third grader more credit for his/her reading abilities than Stephanie Meyer gave her audience. Gosh, I can still remember the best line in the book, "He was so mean." And for those of you who don't believe that line exists, it does, it's near the first part of the book when Edward comes into the school's office to change his classes and he sees Bella and gives her a grimace and leaves. I cannot provide you with the exact number because I had to throw my copy into acid water before it reached the hands of some unsuspecting poor fool in my family. I would not wish for them to endure the same everlasting pain that I still feel when I think of this book. All in all, quite a bore. And NEVER compare Edward "I'm invincible to everything but love" Cullen to Fitzwilliam Darcy of Pride and Prejudice. NEVER. I'm a bit glad I actually read it because now I can forewarn against it.

    16 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2009

    A Waste of Time and Sad Beginning for Teenage Girls.

    Seriously, I do not understand why girls go crazy over this repulsive and unintelligent book. Girls all around the world should feel offended by the book. Isabella, a 'clumsy' girl (that's the only trait she has!) meets the hottest guy in school who is also a vampire. Go figure! How many books have you read that started like that? Anyway, girls should feel offended because of how idiotic Bella is toward Edward. Stephenie wrote this book as if she were Bella, and Edward was the dream man that she wished she had but had to deal with her own husband. Bella i one of those girls who would do anything for Edward. And I've noticed some peers saying that they were Bella and their boyfriend was Edward. Why would you want to be a girl with no sense. If Bella was sensible, she would've given Edward a hard time but secretly loved him...not in love, but love as in developing. Some believe in love at first sight, but come on, that was too fast. If Bella had given Edward a hard time, then the story would've been better, in my opinion.If Bella had ignored him when she found out that he had been watching her, that would have been good, too. Then she should have given him a piece of her mind. In my opinion on girls, they don't just fall head over heels for this one guy they just met. Girls should be respected, and Edward doesn't have a clue on what respect is to be a hundred year old vampire. Edward and Bella are both idiotic. I'm suprised at Edward because he could read minds! I wouldn't kill myself if my girlfriend (not saying I have one) were to, oh let's say, jump off a cliff to bring me back home. I would show up at her funeral and pay my respects. Cry, a lot, but not kill myself. Before Stephenie writes anymore vampire books, she needs to learn a few things: This is not an opporotunity to throw your whole sap of a life into an underdeveloped character. She also needs to know that vampires do not sparkle. They burn, not sparkle. And she needs to make her characters develop. I'm a writer younger than her, and I'm ashamed to say that I can write better than this! Bella is just a shy girl who is sometimes clumsy. Edward is just a cold vampire who loves the first girl he sees. That's how most relationships end. She also needs to let their relationship grow. By the fourth chapter, I think, or maybe the fourth week of Bella's time with Edward, they were in love. Love takes a long time, and she should know that. Twilight should have been the time they spent on building their love, trust, and responsibility. New Moon would have been better to start the love deepening. Also, Stephenie needs to learn that she is writing to teens, not herself. First, stop using so many big words. We know you have a degree and a few special words would help, but sentence after sentence are college words for a junior. Second, this book has so much sexual preferences in her perspective that it is crazy! Like most people said, the book would be 100 pages less is she stopped writing about Edward's appearance. I'm only in my adolesence stage (14-18) and I could really do better than this. I might not use those big words she uses, but I would do better. I feel bad for girls who love this story. They are so blinded that they can't see the truth: Stephenie does not respect teenage girls and how they handle relationships. I don't believe she even respects herself with her arrogant interviews. Stephenie needs to improve in her work.

    15 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    i love this book i have read it like ten times

    i dream about this book when you first meet edward its when the book starts getting good. nothing gets better than this book right here. i shared this book with my friends tell stories to every one who hasnt read it yet. any one that loves reading about vampiers, love, and mysteries should so read this book. this book is like my life!

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2008

    Magnetic and Captivating

    I read many books, I can't copmprehend the effect Twilight has on me. I've read the book three times so far, it's like a magnet calling me to read it over and over without ever getting dull, and the pain the story leaves in my heart, I don't understand it, maybe as humans we crave to read about impossible or forbidden love stories; Ah..and the movie..I've also watched few times and going again to see it this weekend "hehe".<BR/>Stephenie Meyer..your book is Captivating..Magical..Magnetic..Pure..it is <BR/>really Indescribable, thank you for writing it.

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2008

    WAKE UP PEOPLE!!!!!

    this was the worst book i've ever read, and it's a disservice to human kind.if you want to read horror steven king is your guy. if you want a sappy love story, read an author who actually has a brain cell. most people who read this book have wasted weeks of their lives for something that will quickly go out of style. the people who read this book at my scool are braindead popular kids. seriously, wake up people.

    15 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2009

    It's Just a Book

    Listen, it's okay to like Twilight. There is nothing wrong with liking Twilight. But the fact of the matter is, they aren't the greatest books ever written. Not even close. You know why? Because there are so many illogical plot points and the characters are basically all the same people, they have no flaws at all or have flaws that are not really flaws (Bella is really pretty, but OMG, is she cluuuuumsy -- that's not a flaw.)

    Bella is a Mary Sue. Edward is abusive (and this NEEDS to be addressed, seriously.) The other characters are disposable. The last book, when paraphrased, sounds ridiculous (I thought my friends were joking when they talked about it at first, but it turns out, they were for real.)

    Stephanie Meyer has taken elements from almost every other vampire book and series and converged them into one vampire that "sparkles" (ew) and somehow still contains sperm to impregnate somebody. Along with this hodgepodge of vampiric traits, Meyer has included severe Mormon undertones. One of my friends is a former Mormon and was extremely disturbed by the deep Mormon undertones of the books, including the odd abstinence that Edward forces on Bella and their wedding in particular. Besides this, Bella is a self insert of what Meyer wanted to be.

    The plot, the characters, and the premise are illogical and poorly written. That makes them not the greatest books ever written. Does it mean you shouldn't like them? Not necessarily. In fact, regardless of how logical the books are or realistic or well written, everyone deserves the right to like something and fall in love with it. But Meyer won't win any awards soon and neither will her plot or character construction.

    Edward is unnecessarily hurtful to Bella throughout the novel; abuse is not just physical, it is emotional, mental, and sexual. He forces Bella to hide her sexuality; he makes promises and breaks them; he controls her and makes her think that he is the only thing she needs to survive. That's not a love story. That's a story of abuse, it just is not acknowledged. Does that make them bad books? Yes and no. Does it mean you shouldn't like it? Certainly, you are allowed to like the book. But should you be able to acknowledge that it is somewhat illogical, confusing, and could be concerning to others? Yes, you should at least try.

    Twilight is a series that is incredibly dividing. If you like it, like it; but don't scream and yell to defend it. When others say things about it, ask them why and at least try to understand. It doesn't matter if everyone likes Twilight or not. It's just a book and it's entertaining to a point. It reads quickly. It's great for airports. It's great for teenagers when put in context. Read it if you want, but just know, if you fall in love with it, just take the time and have the maturity to be able to accept that others have not.

    The same also goes for disliking it. It's just a book, remember, and everyone is entitled to their opinion. I may dislike the book, but I recognize it for what it is: a teen series, fluffy and light and airy.

    14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    The worst book ever written

    i read twilight about a year and a half ago and hated it. than i read new moon and thought it was complete garbage and an utter waste of my time! i got to eclipse and almost threw up because of the fact that it was almost like a freaking porno! same with breaking dawn only it was more perverted and more freaky. the fact that bella and edward have a muntant baby together just freaks me out to no end and gives me nightmares that keep me up at night. i cant fathom anybody enjoying this series but yet there are still millions of twitards out there buying every edward covered tshirt they find...it absolutely rediculous that this obombination is even sellable. im sorry to say this stephany meyer but your books suck...you need to find a job more suitable to your skills because your obviously not a good writer AT ALL. i hope shes finished with these books and all the twilight nonsense can go away so everyone can get on with their lifes. I dont reccomend these books to anyone...at all...if your a teenager strolling through a book store and you find yourself with a twilight book in hand just throw it into the trashcan where it belongs. the world doesnt need anymore twlightlovers so find something better to read. and all of you twilight lovers out there...you need to get you mind out of your little fantasy world and realize these books make no sense and that you can do much better than to pollute the world with all that nonsense. so burn your team jacob tshirts, snap your twilight dvds in half,and throw your life sized edward posters out the window and begin the start of a twilight free world1

    13 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Best Book Ever

    After I saw the Twilight movie I read the book. It is like 300 times better than the movie (even though the movie is great too) Twilight is the best book I have ever read..

    13 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    TWILIGHT ROCKS!!!

    The story of a girl who moves to the small town of Forks lives with her dad in his 2 bedroom, 1 bath house. On the first day of school she becomes an easy disraction to a vampire Edward and he becomes a easy distraction to her also. Bella tells the love story between her and her new boyfriend and vampire Edward. Edward has every will to protect young Bella as he never ages! It becomes a great challenge for him when Bella is tracked and he has to lead him off her trail and save her from the many fates of her! This book is a GREAT BOOK! I about cried through there emotional parts! I csn't go a day without reading the next book! I'm gonna cry when the series ends! ALL AND ALL AWSOME BOOK! YOU ROCK STEPHANIE MYERS! AND DON'T LISEN TO THE PERSON WHO SAID THAT BELLA NEEDS A GOOD IMAGE AND THAT YOU NEED TO TAKE A WRITING COARSE! YOU HAVE A DIGREE IN LITURE AND ARE A NEW YORK TIME #1 BEST SELLER!

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2009

    Don't hurt me!

    This is a deceptive book. It will trick you into thinking it is good. You will begin to fall in love with the characters and you will love it. When you finish reading the series and you re-read it. You will realize how stupid it is. You will realize that Bella is an incredibly stupid girl That edward is a control freak, stocker,and jerk. That jacob really is better. You will also realize how stupid and pointless the story-lines are. it is good, I did obsess over it but then i was cured, i hope you are too.

    11 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    No Way

    I read 2 pages and about jumped out the window! This book is about a girl and her petty little life. She meets a dead man who sparkles and they fall "in love". Umph! I think I'm going to puke! I don't recommend this at all. Now if you hate your life and want to kill yourself, but can't quite get up the nerve to, read this book and you'll be dead before you finish the first sentence!

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Meyer swings...and she misses.

    I will preface this review with the knowledge that there is already a vampire bible. Its volumes have been written by Anne Rice who, for all intents and purposes in the genre, is the first mover and shaker. She is the one that needs to be read.<BR/><BR/>Now. It might help to know the intended audience. These books are meant for lonely, prepubescent girls. This is the only explanation for the largely amusing characterization. For those young ones searching for "romance", it seems like they have found their fairytale romance in Twilight. What else have they found though, I wonder...<BR/><BR/>Within Twilight, we are acquainted with the character Bella Swan. She is supposed to be the "everywoman" character with which the reader resonates the most. She calls herself plain and repeatedly regales the reader with comments of how ordinary she is. Despite this, she attracts the attention of the vampire stud, Edward Cullen.<BR/><BR/>What blossoms between them is not romance. Bella is a whining, cringing, manipulative, desperate, co-dependent waste of space and Edward is a creepy, stalker-like boy with a fetish for Bella that can only be described as absurd and nonsensical. What they have for each other is not love, but a strange psychosis. They need no marriage; rather, they need counseling. From a counselor who doesn't mind when his patients turn fabulous in the sunlight.<BR/><BR/>Even more than the absurd characters, Ms. Meyer amused me with the choice of her words in describing her world. Usually when I read vampire literature, I expect something dark and gothic, but Ms. Meyer betrays those (very reasonable) expectations by turning out a work of fiction that young, bubble-gum chewing, teeny-bopping schmoes might enjoy chomping on for awhile before going back to their sordid lives. <BR/><BR/>Perhaps the intended audience should be those souls we have in the penitentiary system. It should be read aloud to them as a torture device so as to give them pause to reflect on what they had done to merit so harsh a punishment. Maybe the descriptions of the vampires turning fabulous during the daylight will cause them to reflect on their crimes against society. Perhaps Ms. Meyer will consider a prison-system reading of her work. The better to keep her from writing anything else.<BR/><BR/>In short, I feel that this is a work of fiction that would be unfit even to have its pages be starter for a fire. I find no real literary merit in it whatsoever. I also find it to be a waste of time and money. Purchase this volume at your own risk and probably to your very great delight (but more hopefully to your very great chagrin). It is a thoroughly deficient title in every sense of the word and I am sorry I read it.

    10 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2010

    Hmmm.

    I can understand the appeal of these books. The heroine is a girl that is easy for most teenage girls to relate to, and the love interest is a handsome, mysterious stranger. However, I don't think this novel lives up to the hype. When I read this book, it served as a mindless diversion to quiet my mind before I went to bed, and I liked it for that purpose. But in terms of long-lasting appeal, Twilight doesn't hold up for me. The characters are a bit flat, and the plot is predictable. Not too mention the relationship Bella and Edward have is completely unhealthy. Bella solely relies on him, forgetting everything else in her life. If you're looking for some one-time, quick mindless entertainment, then be my guest and read this book. But if you want something deep and meaningful, look elsewhere, like Tolstoy. Heck, read Wuthering Heights, since it's mentioned in the series so often.

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    IT'S AWESOME

    Twilight
    By Stephanie Meyer

    Twilight is a book about this girl who meets a vampire but doesn't know he is one. He tells her to stay away but her love keeps her around him. Edward decides that they could become friends forever but little did they know there was danger.

    I recommend the book to everyone because this book tells you about love and drama. The book was no where near boring to me because it was suspenseful to me. Yes there was a big surprise that I learned. The surprise I learned was that love can happen anywhere and how to kill a vampire.

    9 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2009

    AMAZING!!!

    This was hands down the BEST book that I have ever read, in my entire life!!!!!!! I STRONGLY advise you to read it, you will fall in love automatically. Plus it has EDWARD CULLEN in it, that should be enough right there to get you to read it. But after you do get it, please dont stop! You have to read the whole series, then watch the movies!!! Well movie for right now lol, but they're making all of them into movies. But the movie is just as good as the book!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Why...why?

    Some of the twilight fans I know are starting to get out of the series because it's just too popular.But that is not my only reason for hating the book.I laugh in disbelief as some fans call the book their "life" and their "bible".I should'nt have to explain how ridiculous that is.What happened to real literture? The book is very unrealistic refering to edward's "god-like" beauty about 165 times.I think the women who read this series are being decieved into thinking this is real romance.The relationship is very unhealthy between them.This is not Romance...this is Obsession.Just take a random flip through the pages and you'll find some horrible "heart-throbbing" scenes.Bella cannot live without him or she will die.Edward stalks her.Bella describes his glory on and on.<BR/><BR/>Now making point about the writing.<BR/><BR/>To be honest the author just told girls what they wanted to hear...a perfect handsome guy with streak of extroidanary mystery without any flaws.Don't get me wrong when it comes to writing anything is possible but you must think of the audience.There are more things to this world that will get you by without a vampire to swept you off your feet.The book was written badly with no plot...and if it did have one it was hidden beneath the garbage of obsessed romance.<BR/><BR/>Read something real like the books I recommend...

    9 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    Waste of paper and your time

    I read this book not a month or two ago and it was horrendous. Bella is whiny and extremely predictable, and Edward is nothing but a bloodthirsty fairy. Jacob was just something to get everyone watching the movies. I cannot go near a movie theater showing the latest Twilight movie without someone screaming "Oh my God Jacob/Edward is soooooo hot" or a huge cutout of Taylor Lautner or Robert Pattinson(Can't remember his name, and I'm glad I can't) shirtless in my way. The other characters are completely used and have no real purpose but to cause another ridiculously melodramatic plot in the story.

    Bella is easily predictable- average, clumsy girl falls in love with sexy hunk Edward. She always goes along with Edward's plans even though half the time they go horribly wrong and somebody ends up hurt. She doesn't display any sign of being normal, not sniffly or upset about one stupid over exaggerated thing. She expresses more emotion than needed. She cannot tell left from right and cannot find her place until she finds the "perfect" Edward. If he was perfect, he wouldn't dare bother with Bella and keep the greatest distance possible away from her.

    Edward is nothing more than a sparkling fairy. Plus, they took out the sparkling in the movies to save money in New Moon and Eclipse. He runs around shirtless everywhere, showing off his abilities- running around obstacles, always "being there" for Bella. It's getting a little annoying. He always uses random excuses. "But I have to go feed this weekend..." Grrrrrr. The only reason he likes Bella is because she smells good. She's not exactly that "girl" you'd always want, but she smells good. LAMEST WAY TO LIKE A GIRL EVER!

    I also read New Moon (skipped Eclipse because I watch the movie at a party) and Breaking Dawn. The best book out of them all was the last. I don't know if it was either the fact it finally ended or the Twilight fans were taking control of me.

    This is MY opinion. Please do not give me an "unhelpful review" because I don't like Twilight. If you do, then tht shows you are over obsessive with the topic and if you can't except that fact, well... that's that. Thanx for understanding my point of view!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Stephenie set the bait, cast the line, and you get hooked...

    Not just meant for us teenagers, this book will have everyone rethinking the vampire physique. Set aside your prior conceptions and see the book for what it is, a wonderful, thrilling, and exciting story. Follow the romance, drama, and dangers of an average teenage girl. She just gets 'caught in the wrong place at the wrong time'. It's a book to read and one you will regret missing.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 19381 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 970