BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Twilight

Average Rating 4.5
( 19352 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15070)

4 Star

(1947)

3 Star

(866)

2 Star

(404)

1 Star

(1065)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

175 out of 230 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING!!!

I had heard about this book from one of my sister's friends and I never thought anything of it. Then two of my closest friends started RAVING about this book so I decided to look it up. I read the first chapter online and was hooked. I quickly bought the first one and I...
I had heard about this book from one of my sister's friends and I never thought anything of it. Then two of my closest friends started RAVING about this book so I decided to look it up. I read the first chapter online and was hooked. I quickly bought the first one and I could not put it down. You really grow to love and care for Bella, Edward, and the whole Cullen family. They each have their own personalities which you also grow to love. Twilight is exactly my type of heroine!

posted by FairyDust90 on October 14, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

116 out of 228 people found this review helpful.

Horrendous

Halfway through this 500-page book, I realized that this was just the teenager's equivalent of a run-of-the-mill romance, but I kept reading slowly on, picking up important plot points. All one of them. Why is this book run-of-the-mill? 1) Impossibly beautiful hero...
Halfway through this 500-page book, I realized that this was just the teenager's equivalent of a run-of-the-mill romance, but I kept reading slowly on, picking up important plot points. All one of them. Why is this book run-of-the-mill? 1) Impossibly beautiful heroine who doesn't know she's beautiful, who is so clumsy that I wonder if she has a serious neurological problem (and after she puts herself in danger THREE times, all of them which can be avoided with COMMON SENSE, I'm going to bet my house that she does) 2)Neanderthal hero who runs over heroine's wishes. (Do you feel that earthquake? That's hundreds of feminists doing backflips in their graves) 3) Beautiful, pure love that has absolutely no logic to it. (Edward loves Bella because she 'smells' good, and that is an ambiguous term, and Bella just loves him because he's HOT. Yes, how very deep of you, Bella.) 4) Problems that are solved quickly and easily, with the two-dimensional villain quickly slaughtered. (Bella wouldn't have gotten nearly killed if she hadn't made such a moronic decision that made me wish the aforementioned villain take her out of the genetic pool). It's trash, it kills trees, takes away habitats from poor animals, and it kills your time.

posted by Anonymous on July 4, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 866 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 44
  • Posted November 17, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Best book I've ever read!!

    Ok I have to start off by saying I am not a big reader. I never read books unless I have to. I started hearing about Twilight at school and saw practically every girl reading the series. I thought they sounded stupid, but I gave in and decided to read them. Since the moment I picked up Twilight I have been addicted. Its so hard to put them down!! As soon as I finished it I went right out to buy the second. I'm on the third one now and the movie comes out on Thursday! I am so excited and cant wait to see it. You have to read it!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing idea, poorly written.

    No matter what, I still love the book. Well, most of it anyway. The main downfall being that it was poorly written. The idea behind the whole book was wonderful, its that forbidden romance that everyone wants! I just wished that some of the characters were better developed. There was a lot of fluff that probably could have been removed and replaced with something more plot related. I also felt like the whole book was building up to this epic ending that we never actually got. All we did end up getting was a couple chapters of choppy written chaos that ended too quickly and awkwardly. Usually when I read this book I stop just before all hell breaks loose, put the book down, and walk away more satisfied then I would have been if I had tried finished it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2014

    Good book so far so far its 3 stars its good

    Good book and all so far

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Well, I just don't know...Stop Emily if you poo they will get you....

    "I DO NOT TRUST ANTS...THEY WEAR NO PANTS...YOU LOOK A LITTLE THIRSTY!" From the greatest vine EVER!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Sparkly vampires?

    The book was better than the movies I'll give it that but I can't give it much else. The story was intresting I guess but yeah... one thing I REALLY didn' t like was that Bella didn't focus on anything but Edward and other vampires. I can understand when you're being hunted by them but not anything else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Lmao

    Poorly written but still okay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    People twilight iant that bad

    Twilight iant a half bad book. The movies are just crap and thats why it gets so much dirt.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Crazy

    Ive never read this book but i badly want to

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2013

    At the time, I actually liked this. Mostly for the side characte

    At the time, I actually liked this. Mostly for the side characters than the "romance" of Bella and Edward. Even near the end it got interesting. You know why? Stuff was happening.

    Anyway, I hadn't heard anything about this. After seeing a fan video of their dream cast, I bought the book, well, books actually.

    3 stars is a good rating. Where I liked it but didn't love it per say. thinking about it now, I still kind of like it but not as much as I did before.

    If you like this, then that's fine. For me, it could of been better. I still think there was potential, you know? To be more than just a book about a girl that falls for a vampire.

    For the good, the descriptions was good, wanted to know more about the other characters.

    For the bad, the romance, seemed like something was missing when all of a sudden she loves the guy. Hmm...anyway, an okay read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    .

    My name is Isabella Marie too!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    TEAM JACOB

    I AM SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO TEAM JACOB

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    I agree

    I agree that the percy jackson books are much better than the twilight saga, but overall the twilight books are OK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    HEY DONT CLICK ON THIS

    Hah, I knew you'd click on this. :'D Anyways, book was pretty good, movies were terrible, but hey, movies are movies and books are books. I'm tired of them haters out there, ya know. And i didnt say i hated the movie, i just think it sucked, thats all :3 You see, logic ^^

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Okay

    I liked this book but I have read better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Meh

    I cant believe someone named Sophie (previous review) would ask if there are any single guys on here....... Probably desperate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Team eho cares....

    Sssssssssstttttttttttttttuuuuuuuuuuupppppppppiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiddddddddd its non fiction edward is really a stupid british dude who fyi is to pale and gross hair also cant act and jacob is some wanna be hottie who needs to stop with spray on tans also that tatoo not pretty bella get a hair cute and a teeth job done also work out and are u with ur man or not really get lifes really its all stupid and dont even get me started on boy bands 1direction :( sucks im not gonna wast anymore of my valuble reading time so get lifes by

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Yup

    Im on

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Dear killer elmo 12wat ever lisin

    THIS IS NOT A DATEING WEBCITE DURF AND NO ONE CAN SEE YOUR SO CALLED "BEAUTIY";)ANY WAY STAY OFF

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    It is good

    I think that it can be chesy at times but I am one of those people that like that. If you like romace and sifi than youll like thish book. It is even better than the movie, like aways.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Maybe?

    I have never watched or read any of the Twilight books/movies. So now, most of you think I am cazy, but one of my cousins are/is hooked, but I don't know if I'm the girl that would be interested. But since a LOT of people <3 it, that would be my decision for you guys reading this.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 866 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 44