Customer Reviews for

Twilight [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Average Rating 4.5
( 328 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(252)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

The 'Twilight' soundtrack dazzled me!

I have quite a few soundtracks at home and on my iPod but I have to say this is probably the best one. All of the songs are catchy, particularly the first one, 'Supermassive Black Hole.' This soundtrack definitely catches the modern setting of the book/movie, and there ...
I have quite a few soundtracks at home and on my iPod but I have to say this is probably the best one. All of the songs are catchy, particularly the first one, 'Supermassive Black Hole.' This soundtrack definitely catches the modern setting of the book/movie, and there are no ballads -- all of them are good, singable, danceable rock songs, with the exception of 'Bella's Lullaby'. Then again, who expects a lullaby to be a rock song? I must admit, I don't particularly care for Robert Pattinson's song 'Never Think' but even that's not that bad. It certainly doesn't make this a bad CD by a LONG shot. This is a GREAT soundtrack. I've had it for less than a week and it's already almost one of my most played CDs.

posted by 331951 on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was her IPod on shuffle?

So I have to say, as individual tracks the songs are really good. But putting them all together as the soundtrack to the movie didn't make much sense to me. Listening to the songs, I couldn't picture where the songs would fit in with the movie. It just sounded like the ...
So I have to say, as individual tracks the songs are really good. But putting them all together as the soundtrack to the movie didn't make much sense to me. Listening to the songs, I couldn't picture where the songs would fit in with the movie. It just sounded like the cd was made from the directors IPod that was set on shuffle. Maybe the score to the movie will sound like the music was chosen for a purpose. But that's just me.

posted by Jessca on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    My thoughts on this soundtrack...

    Overall it is one of my very favorite soundtracks of all times! Good mix of artists and different mood tones. I do, however, wish they had also put the other song that Rob Pattinson sang. The one when Bella got bitten by James and was dying in the ballay studio.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bella's Lullaby

    I've read all the books, and seen the movie, and this cd, I have to say, really captures your emotions. It is great, beyond reason. While some of the songs I did not enjoy that much, I really loved Bella's Lullaby.<BR/><BR/>I know, I know, a lot of people wanted River Flows In You by Yiruma. And until I heard the actual Bella's Lullaby for the film, I wanted that song too. I have to admit though, Carter Burwell's version of Bella's Lullaby is phenomenal. It is very emotional, I really think that it captures the emotion and intensity that both Edward and Bella have between them. It starts off kind of like, I don't know to explain it, kind of sad and it sounds very upsetting. But then it starts to pick up and turns sweeter in the middle, and towards the end, it's very sweet sounding, but also with a hint of sadness still in it. I think this song was perfect, because it's sad and happy at the same time, and that's how Edward feels about Bella. He's beyond happy to have found the love of his eternity, but he's also very upset that he puts her in so much danger. This song was perfect. Thanks Carter Burwell. It was beautiful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This album will 'Dazzle' you!

    I am very excited to get this CD. Stephenie Meyer's writing is highly influenced by music. All her books have their own playlist, and the songs are so intertwined in the story that you can practically hear them playing in the background as you read. I'm curious to see which songs and artists on her twilight playlist makes it to the movie soundtrack. Muse definitely has to be one of them! So far they've released one track- 'Decode' by Paramore- and I love it! I'm also very much looking forward to hearing 'Bella's Lullabye'!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Enjoying it against my will...

    Just like the novel and the movie it spawned, the soundtrack to "Twilight" is one of those things that you don't want to listen to, but you can't stop once you've started.

    It's actually a pretty good mix of songs. "Supermassive Black Hole," by Muse (whom author Stephenie Meyer couldn't stop plugging in her list of acknowledgements in each "Twilight" novel) is really catchy. The middle block of songs (tracks 5-7: "Spotlight" by Mutemath, "Go All the Way" by Perry Farrell, and "Tremble for My Beloved" by Collective Soul) are pretty strong. And of course, there's Iron & Wine's "Flightless Bird, American Mouth," which is one of the better songs I've heard in a while.

    The only track on the album I really detest is "Never Think," the musical 'contribution' from Robert Pattinson (a.k.a. Edward). Apparently in addition to not being able to act, he's added not being able to sing to his array of skills. He sounds like he's singing with marbles in his mouth, and the whole song in general made me want to toss my cookies.

    If you're a fan of all things "Twilight," you probably already own this album by now. If you're not, you might want to listen just out of curiosity; there's more good songs than bad on this soundtrack.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great

    I thought it was a very good soundtrack. I love movie soundtracks and scores. This one had everything from hardcore to mellow, sweet to eerie. I liked the music better than the movie. The movie was ok. But the music was even better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Twilight Soundtrack

    The music on this CD is great. Good beat for dancing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Daughter Loves This Product.

    I purchased this for my daughter who is a huge Twilight fan. She listens to it all the time and loves it. I was a bit dissapointed in a few of the tracks, but overall it is a good CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    calwyn408

    I am a major Twilight fan, and even tho i hate Bella, I love Edward. (except Rob Pattinson, he's icky!) this album is the best songs i could ever think of for the movie. i acually heard these some of these songs in my head when i was reading Twilight! it got me hooked on Paramore, even tho she sounded kinda weird on I Caught Myself. if you listen really hard when you r watching the movie, and not being totally hooked, you WILL see that these songs match the movie perfectly, even tho they are alittle random when you think about it. espically with 'Supermassive Black Hole' by Muse in the baseball scene! Over all, this is a major buy, worth the bucks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Greedy

    I originally bought the album for my little sister's birthday, but I opened it and listened, and decided to keep it after the first song, and Bella's Lullaby. I love the piano work, and the strings in the background. I'm not such a big fan of Paramore, and I thought their tracks were utterly boring and predictable, but overall, this album is awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3