Customer Reviews for

Twilight [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Average Rating 4.5
( 328 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(252)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

The 'Twilight' soundtrack dazzled me!

I have quite a few soundtracks at home and on my iPod but I have to say this is probably the best one. All of the songs are catchy, particularly the first one, 'Supermassive Black Hole.' This soundtrack definitely catches the modern setting of the book/movie, and there ...
I have quite a few soundtracks at home and on my iPod but I have to say this is probably the best one. All of the songs are catchy, particularly the first one, 'Supermassive Black Hole.' This soundtrack definitely catches the modern setting of the book/movie, and there are no ballads -- all of them are good, singable, danceable rock songs, with the exception of 'Bella's Lullaby'. Then again, who expects a lullaby to be a rock song? I must admit, I don't particularly care for Robert Pattinson's song 'Never Think' but even that's not that bad. It certainly doesn't make this a bad CD by a LONG shot. This is a GREAT soundtrack. I've had it for less than a week and it's already almost one of my most played CDs.

posted by 331951 on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

THIS SOUND TRACK ENCOURAGES CHILDREN TO EMBRACE SATIN AS THEIR LEADER

When the tempo is speed up by 500% and played backwards, on track 6 at 1:06 (#6 66 seconds) you can clearly hear "Embrace satin as your one and only leader" When I heard this I was shocked. I saw it online and did not believe it so I took my daughters album and tried it...
When the tempo is speed up by 500% and played backwards, on track 6 at 1:06 (#6 66 seconds) you can clearly hear "Embrace satin as your one and only leader" When I heard this I was shocked. I saw it online and did not believe it so I took my daughters album and tried it myself using music editing software. It scares me to think what this does to our children. There are other less noticeable, although just as effective subliminal messages hidden on this album. On track 9 there is a women saying in an altered very fast low pitch voice, sex is god, god is satin. Black people are particularly perceptible to this, due to them being slightly more gullible and easily influenced. If this does not prove Stephenie Meyer to be a satin worshiping racist, nothing will.

posted by 868307 on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 252 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The 'Twilight' soundtrack dazzled me!

    I have quite a few soundtracks at home and on my iPod but I have to say this is probably the best one. All of the songs are catchy, particularly the first one, 'Supermassive Black Hole.' This soundtrack definitely catches the modern setting of the book/movie, and there are no ballads -- all of them are good, singable, danceable rock songs, with the exception of 'Bella's Lullaby'. Then again, who expects a lullaby to be a rock song? I must admit, I don't particularly care for Robert Pattinson's song 'Never Think' but even that's not that bad. It certainly doesn't make this a bad CD by a LONG shot. This is a GREAT soundtrack. I've had it for less than a week and it's already almost one of my most played CDs.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the best CD's I've ever owned!

    The first song on the cd is one of the best songs on the cd, really makes you want to get up and move. Paramore is of course awesome! Rob's song, is by far, hands down, one of THE most emotional songs I've ever heard before in my life. I almost cry everytime I hear it. Not because it's Rob Pattinson, but because you can feel every ounce of emotion that was put into that song and that he loved it too! Very bluesy sounding. I would recommend this cd to anyone, Twilight fan or not!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Twilight the Soundtrack

    Love the Twilight soundtrack.....the music is intense and poetic. My daughter and I listen to it in the house and in the car. Good soul, impressive lyrics, much better than what you hear on the radio.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    LOVED THE TWILIGHT CD

    I loved the movie Twilight and the cd was great at first I wasn't sure but I acually loved it the song from The hottie Rob Pattinson song on the cd was great I just download other songs from him CHECK IT OUT his music is very good I wish he had a cd I would buy it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    wow

    This cd is really good!! Everyone should have this cd in their possession.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWSOME SOUNDTARCK!!!!

    At first I thought that I would not like this soundtrack, but I bought it and LOVE IT!!! Such cool tunes make up the compolation of music! The Twilight Series is wicked good as well!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Twilight!

    I love this cd so much. i have listened to it at least 20 times in less than a week. Bella's Lullaby is so sweet and Robert Pattinson's song, Never Think, is so soothing and gentle. Plus the cd has songs that every body knows and it has a romantic song too, Flightless Bird, American Mouth (if I do say so myself). So buy this cd because it does not disappoint.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I think....

    I thought that Twilight the movie was very well put together, and so was the soundtrack. The soundtrack is amazing! Especially Bella's Lullaby, Supermassive Blackhole and Eyes on Fire. I could listen to the Twilight soundtrack for hours. Definitely 5 stars!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Twilight

    When I first heard they were coming out with a soundtrack to Twilight, I was a little concerned as to what songs would be on this. Instead of the sappy love songs and slow beats I assumed would be on here, I found some music by a few of the greatest artists and was very pleased. Paramore's Decode and I Caught Myself are two of my favorite songs on here by far.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    TWILIGHTER FOREVA

    Omg i can't believe the movie is coming so soon this cd is going to be the best because everything twilight is the best i so love this saga it makes me melt meyer is a true artist and now the music is associated with the best books yet i am so happy :0)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Review on Twilight

    This book is an absolute masterpiece! Wonderfully written and very entertaining, the author takes a simple love story to the next level. Who would of thought that a vampire love story would be so entriguing. Either you love it or hate it, but everyone I talk to thinks it's great! I never thought I'd find it very interesting, since I don't get into vampires much, but now I'm hooked. I couldn't read fast enough! I've already read the second and third books as well, and am anxiously waiting to see the third movie! Who knew I'd become a huge fan! I recommend it to anyone who likes to hear a great love story, young or old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I am of the LP era!! Love that I could get this in LP!

    Music is great, but I love the fact that it's an LP. Run out of batteries, no electricity, get a hand crank record player, yep! they are still out there and you can still listen to some really good music!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fantastic!!!

    When I listen to soundtracks to movies, I want it to be so good I can imagine a scene playing along with the song. The songs are the stars when I listen to the soundtrack. Although this album isn't neccessarily instrumental, it isn't lacking in quality! The exciting baseball scene in which Muse's "Supermassive Black Hole" cameos in makes my heart beat faster with adrenaline everytime I hear it. That's the true greatness of this album. There are also others songs from lesser-known artists like "Spotlight" from Mutemath and "Full Moon" from The Black Ghosts that capture the emotions of this film.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    this cd is awesome

    This cd is one of the best cds i ever listened to! Buy it Now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent!

    The songs selected for this soundtrack are excellent. Great music performed by artists like; Muse, Paramore, Linkin Park, Rob Pattinson, and more. It would have been better if it had extra tracks by these talented musicians.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love the music

    If you like the Twlight series you will love the music gotta have

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great CD all around.

    This isn't just a CD with a couple of songs that are great, the whole thing is wonderful. You actually are paying for an entire CD instead of just a couple of songs you could download. I highly recommend it for the Twilight fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best ever

    what more can i say... I LOVE THIS CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Twilight Soundtrack

    I listing to the soundtrack alot. It's some what soothing and enjoyable to listen to, even my 6 year old daughter likes it. The soundtrack has dance music, slow songs and classical music too. I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    This is a great soundtrack!

    I bought this and can't get enough of it! Even my husband loves it. He asked for the New Moon soundtrack for Christmas, but it isn't as good. My least favorite track is the one by Collective Soul. It is a very good mixture of styles, leaning heavily towards progressive rock. I made several copies for friends, some who didn't read the books and they all love it, even their spouses.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 252 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13