BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Twilight [Original Soundtrack] [B&N Exclusive Version]

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

A long anticipated soundtrack

For many months, many Twilight fans have long waited for this compilation of music. Many followers of this epic saga have substituted Stephanie Meyers' music play list for the soundtrack of the movie. The soundtrack fits the mood set for the movie. Although mellow wi...
For many months, many Twilight fans have long waited for this compilation of music. Many followers of this epic saga have substituted Stephanie Meyers' music play list for the soundtrack of the movie. The soundtrack fits the mood set for the movie. Although mellow with a light touch of classical music, modern and popular music reminds us that as timeless as these movie is, we are still leaving in the time we are in. I am happy that several of the songs from Stephanie Meyers' play list made it to the soundtrack. Again, this is a great soundtrack that epitomizes the characteristics of the novel, the author, and most especially, the characters to whom we have all come to love (and hate).

posted by Anjanette on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

harry potter is ten times better than this twilight soundtrack

the author who created the twilight tsaga did not approve of this soundtrack i heard she hated the song decode by paramore she disliked it and she also disliked the movie she mentioned that one of the harry potter movie dirictors could have made a better movie and a bet...
the author who created the twilight tsaga did not approve of this soundtrack i heard she hated the song decode by paramore she disliked it and she also disliked the movie she mentioned that one of the harry potter movie dirictors could have made a better movie and a better soundtrack meyer hates the movie she also hates the soundtrack but guess what? is much better than the twilight saga the harry potter series

posted by ThyWickedJuggalo on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A long anticipated soundtrack

    For many months, many Twilight fans have long waited for this compilation of music. Many followers of this epic saga have substituted Stephanie Meyers' music play list for the soundtrack of the movie. The soundtrack fits the mood set for the movie. Although mellow with a light touch of classical music, modern and popular music reminds us that as timeless as these movie is, we are still leaving in the time we are in. I am happy that several of the songs from Stephanie Meyers' play list made it to the soundtrack. Again, this is a great soundtrack that epitomizes the characteristics of the novel, the author, and most especially, the characters to whom we have all come to love (and hate).

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Just as amazing as expected!

    I have heard at least 3/4 of the soundtrack, and I must say that I absolutely LOVE every track that I have heard. Like most fans, I was also worried that they might mess this up, but I must say that I am truly impressed. All of the music they picked perfectly fits this movie. I cannot wait to see the movie AND finally hear Robert Pattinson's track on the CD, because I was told that it is going to be phenomenal. :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Twilight Soundtrack Review

    On November 4th, I think a lot of people are going to be super excited. Decode really does fit the situation between Bella and Edward. And as well as the other songs. Can't wait until the movie comes out. It's going to be the best movie of the year.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    TWILIGHT FAN!!! LOVE THE MUSIC

    I truthfully and honestly loved this soundtrack I believe it fit the book, and I think it will fit the movie as well. I think there is so many Twilight fans out there that this CD will be a definite big hit for most people...I for one and a very big TWILIGHT FANATIC is the word. I loved it.. <BR/>TEAM EDWARD!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Melissa

    I think it captures the movie very well and I am excited to see it. Paramore did a good job on the song "Decode" and how it applies to Bella and Edward. Good job on that. And I'm just excited to hear the rest of the CD and how it is going to go along with the movie. Im really excited.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love it All

    The songs i've heard for the soundtrack so far completely match the mood of the book, i'm also ecstatic that Robert Pattinson wrote a song for the soundtrack! it definately adds a personal touch to the album.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    twilight the movie playlist

    I have been waiting for this track forever and im so glad its comin out the day before my birthday but then i think it should be out right now. everyone i know has been waiting for the movie and the sound track is a little piece of it. everyone wants and needs this even if you never read the book. you shold read it and see the movie. yayy

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent

    This CD is very well balanced and edgy. I've yet to read the books, but I have seen the movie and the CD brings back the movie in vivid detail. If you want an eclectic CD this is perfect.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Good CD For A Great Book!

    "TWILIGHT" is a fabulous book-one of the best I've ever read-and I think the movie was just as good as the book, and the CD was a prefect combination of both. If you have not bought this CD yet, go buy it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    "This soundtrack will sell well, because of all of us Twilight fans"!

    I agree with you about that this soundtrack will sell well, and the reason I think it will sell well is because all of us "Twilight" fans and bookworms out there I am included in that catergory, because I am a big bookworm. I mean we will get to hear the music from the movie adaptation we have been waiting to see for so long now, and just to own that and anything "Twilight" and to hear Bella's Lullaby" is going to be truly beautifully haunting to hear. <BR/><BR/>I saw a video for the soundtrack yesterday by a band called "Paramore" and I didn't really care about the music, but the clips from "Twilight" we're amazing in it. <BR/><BR/>I do feel disappointed that the movie adaptation of one of my other favorite bookseries "Harry Potter" won't be coming out on November 21st like they said, but I also feel relieved that there won't be the competition between "Harry Potter" and "Twilight", because both are fantastic,imaginative and magical fantasy books. I didn't like that in 2005 they had the "GOF" movie in November and then the first "Narnia" book to be newly adapted into a movie in December, because I wholeheartedly love both of those bookseries and it felt like to much of a competition of them being released so close to eachother. Anyway getting back to the soundtrack I give it four stars, because some of the songs are really good and fit the mood of the "Twilight" book and I am so adrenlinely excited to see this movie on and how well they adapted it from the book and if it really remains faithful to it. <BR/><BR/><BR/>I also think that Kirsten Stewart and Robert Patterson are perfect as Bella and Edward. I also think by seeing the trailers for "Twilight" that they bring the passion, deep connection and relationship of Bella and Edward across screen perfectly.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    YAY

    I have been waiting for this for so long!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    harry potter is ten times better than this twilight soundtrack

    the author who created the twilight tsaga did not approve of this soundtrack i heard she hated the song decode by paramore she disliked it and she also disliked the movie she mentioned that one of the harry potter movie dirictors could have made a better movie and a better soundtrack meyer hates the movie she also hates the soundtrack but guess what? is much better than the twilight saga the harry potter series

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    very excited about this cd!

    I was in hot topic shopping and heard a couple of songs that were awesome. I asked who the bands were and the girl replied that it was the twilight soundtrack. and she told me that they had, had a party for it a couple days before to let people listen to it. I seriously love, love, love this cd and Can not wait till I get mine in the mail. I looked up all the songs on you tube and found most of them. My fav is the blue foundation eyes on fire and paramore decode kicks much butt. I am sure there will be one or two It will take me awhile to get used to but for the most part I am super excited!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Twilight

    I know you've probly herd this a milion times, but twilight is one of the best seller books and now its a movie and it has its own C.D but as most girls would say that the Edward in the movie is <HOT> ,but im not the only girl who see's more than that.<BR/>he dose not fit the disription Stephenie Meyer wrote, but i would say he dose fit the charicter he just dosnt look the part.<BR/><BR/>Over all good Book,Good C.D,And will be a Great Movie.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Twilight Soundtrack

    I have heard almost every song on the soundtrack and I love those songs and they are defintely a great pick for the movie.. Kudos for that one.. There are a few that I have not heard but am exited to hear them.. I was worried that this soundrack would go wrong but I am very glad that they got it right... Yeah for The Muse, Paramore, and Linkin Park

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Energizing

    This is the best soundtrack and fits the movie perfectly! I differ with some other's point of view on Rob Pattinson's singing! I think he is great....reminds me of a folksy, Bob Dylan style. Can't please everyone, I guess! These songs go together well and keep you toe-tapping and happy! Great motivator, brings back the wonderful scenes from the outstanding movie! Kudos to the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    great CD but Rob should keep day job

    Like other reviewers I liked this CD. I wished, though, I purchased mine on iTunes as they provide 3 extra tracks. Getting stickers or a poster as my "bonus" isn't really worth it. I bought this CD, loved it, and play it all the time in my car. <BR/><BR/>I am, however, disappointed in Rob (Pattinson). He can't sing. Ok, it may be me. But he sounds like someone shot him up with novicain, or he's trying to do a poor imitation of a drunken cowboy. Sorry Rob.. LOVE YOU as an actor but not as a singer. Keep your day job :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome!

    This CD is so amazing! I got it about a month ago and haven't listened to anything since! It has all of my favorite bands including Paramore. Everytime I listen to it, the movie instantly pops into my head. I'm so glad I bought this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I like the CD...

    For someone like me who does not listen to these bands personally, I really enjoyed this CD. I am a huge fan of the books and hence the reason I bought this CD. I thought that the music was more fitting to the movie then the books. I was not totally impressed with Bella's song, but overall the CD is great! I really enjoyed being exposed to some of these bands that I am going to check other songs by them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Second Thoughts...

    When I first heard this cd, I was less then impressed. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't remarkable. After seeing the movie, the soundtrack grew in my mind. This is one soundtrack that gets better after, the songs tend to make more sense. However, I don't really think the cd goes along with the book. Belle's song was not what I expected. Nothing like how it is described in the book. I kinda think that Debussy's song, Clair De Lune should've been on the soundtrack. I will say that every twilight fan should have the cd!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5