Customer Reviews for

Twilight [The Score]

Average Rating 4.5
( 127 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Twilight goes Softer!

    The score...what can I say...the classical motifs in the CD are truly relaxing...a little short...but the sounds that Bella and Edward share in movie brings a real good feel when people listen to the CD. I really love the classical elements that have been put into making the score of twilight a real and emotional experience...it almost feels that you are actually in the movie. I fall asleep to the sounds of the score nearly every night..ever since the movie came out I have been a really good fan of the twilight saga. I recommend this CD to everyone who enjoyed the books and love the movie!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Wouldn't Change A Thing

    I LOVE the Twilight Score, (almost) as much as I loved the soundtrack. Both of them have Bella's Lullaby in them, but the score obviously has more classical, thematic elements in it. If you find yourself replaying "deep and emotional" scenes from the movie, I'm guessing you remember the background music, too and this CD covers it all! I love "I Know What You Are" since thats the one that was playing in the meadow scene. So yeah, the score is awesome!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this score stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this score stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    boring and lame music score

    lame and boring music score the author of the twilight saga is lame boring and deff untalented this book/movie series should never have been made the author has got to be the most unintelligent author in america

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    awesome soundtrack

    awesome from begining to the very end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very soulful music to listen to

    This music is probably not for everyone, however, if you loved the Twilight movie, you will love it. I listen to it while I am working...it is very easy to listen to. You are not distracted by singing or words, you can just listen while concentrating on something different. It plays over and over again and I never tire of it. Plus, if you know how the score relates to the movie it allows daydreaming to the movie based on the song that is playing. Carter Burwell was the only composer for this movie and I can't imagine it being done by anyone else...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Anyone who loves listening to the score of a movie will like this.

    I had originally purchased the soundtrack of the movie and loved it, so I decided to purchase the score of the movie. Mr. Burwell's tracks are something that are easy to listen to after a stressful day or if you are having trouble sleeping and wish to drift off. This is nothing like the soundtrack, so don't buy it if you are thinking this is the same thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great to relax too

    love playing this cd softly in the back ground, calming without being boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I love the Movie Score!

    This is great, all instrumental from the movie. My fave, of course, is "Bella's Lullaby." If you enjoyed the music during the movie, you'll love this CD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    All melodies from the movie

    I am a Twilight fan and I like its music not because I am a fan. It is very romantic and soothing. Especially I like tracks #2, 10, 12, 16 and 14 (Bella's lullaby). It is good collection to have for a Twilight fan. If you are nor a very big fan than better choice would be Twilight Sountracks disc. See my review on that CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Loved it!

    Loved it. I listen to it often.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful

    I love this CD. I am very pleased. I get a little emotional when I listen to it. I think because I love the story so much. Bella's lullaby is my favorite. Thank you Carter Burwell for sharing such a beautiful song.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    very soothing

    I enjoy this CD because the music is so soothing. I like listening to it on the way home from work. I find it very calming. Most of the music is essentially the same. It is Bella's Lullaby, beginning as a relatively short, quiet piece, leading up to a full, rich melody. It could have used a little more variety, and I was disappointed that "Clare du Lune" was not included. If you like calming classical music, and, of course, Twilight, then you should enjoy this CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Original Score makes you feel like you're in the movie.

    I love phascination phase as much as I love Bella's lullaby. the rest of it is nice for background music and if you need a Twilight moment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great CD

    Of course this does not include the songs from the soundtrack (with the exception of Bella's Lullaby). The songs were accurate, beautiful, and well-performed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Haunting.

    If you loved the movie, this score is a must have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    twilight original score

    i bought this for my daughter who is a huge twilight fan and she loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Accent To Movie

    The Score for Twilight that you may be considering purchasing, was by far a very moving and soulful collection of the sounds from the movie. It was to me, the "Edward" to "Bella". It made reading the books, and watching the movie again and again a delight. I would recommend this CD to anyone that likes the movie, and or the books. I have listened to this CD more times than I can count hairs on my head, and everytime I listen to it, there is some new sound, or undertone that comes forward. Like watching a movie for a second or third time, when you catch that little something you didn't see the first time. It is still happening with this CD. I absolutely love it. So, again, if you are a Twilight fan, rather it be of the movie, or the book. This CD will make a wonderful addition to your Collection of Twilight Memorabilia.

    Thanks for reading, hope you enjoy the music on this CD, that was so beautifully laid out and orchestrated by Carter Burswell.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Soundtrack

    Perfect for quite evenings at home or for some spooky mood music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    twilight

    Very inspirational

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7