Customer Reviews for

Twilight [The Score]

Average Rating 4.5
( 127 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very soulful music to listen to

    This music is probably not for everyone, however, if you loved the Twilight movie, you will love it. I listen to it while I am working...it is very easy to listen to. You are not distracted by singing or words, you can just listen while concentrating on something different. It plays over and over again and I never tire of it. Plus, if you know how the score relates to the movie it allows daydreaming to the movie based on the song that is playing. Carter Burwell was the only composer for this movie and I can't imagine it being done by anyone else...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great to relax too

    love playing this cd softly in the back ground, calming without being boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    very soothing

    I enjoy this CD because the music is so soothing. I like listening to it on the way home from work. I find it very calming. Most of the music is essentially the same. It is Bella's Lullaby, beginning as a relatively short, quiet piece, leading up to a full, rich melody. It could have used a little more variety, and I was disappointed that "Clare du Lune" was not included. If you like calming classical music, and, of course, Twilight, then you should enjoy this CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Original Score makes you feel like you're in the movie.

    I love phascination phase as much as I love Bella's lullaby. the rest of it is nice for background music and if you need a Twilight moment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great CD

    Of course this does not include the songs from the soundtrack (with the exception of Bella's Lullaby). The songs were accurate, beautiful, and well-performed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Accent To Movie

    The Score for Twilight that you may be considering purchasing, was by far a very moving and soulful collection of the sounds from the movie. It was to me, the "Edward" to "Bella". It made reading the books, and watching the movie again and again a delight. I would recommend this CD to anyone that likes the movie, and or the books. I have listened to this CD more times than I can count hairs on my head, and everytime I listen to it, there is some new sound, or undertone that comes forward. Like watching a movie for a second or third time, when you catch that little something you didn't see the first time. It is still happening with this CD. I absolutely love it. So, again, if you are a Twilight fan, rather it be of the movie, or the book. This CD will make a wonderful addition to your Collection of Twilight Memorabilia.

    Thanks for reading, hope you enjoy the music on this CD, that was so beautifully laid out and orchestrated by Carter Burswell.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A must have for any devoted Twilight fan

    The score is a must have for anyone who loves the Twilight saga. Relive moments of the movie as you listen to the bittersweet and emotional music of the film.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Relaxing CD

    Great cd to listen to when you are trying to unwind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Worth the buy

    Okay, if you enjoyed the movie, Twilight, as much as I did...having the Original Score from the movie will help you replay some of your favorite scenes from the movie as you listen :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    twilight score

    i enjoyed the score more than i thought i would. the composer uses a lot of the same music but each song uses it in a different way, so that it doesn't feel as repetitive as you might expect.

    i made a mix of the score and the soundtrack and put it in order of the movie, and when i close my eyes and can sort of watch the movie in my mind. the score adds a whole lot to my mix.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Not bad for a soundtrack

    I'm amazed at how much I like this although I haven't seen the movie...not yet! I have read the books and I like listening to this as I re-read them. I especially like Bella's Lullaby. It's so dreamy and lyrical. <BR/>I wish the CD wasn't so quiet. I like to mix it with Evanescence's "Fallen". The two CDs really set the stage for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very nice to listen to.

    Was able picture the movie mentally while listening to this CD. The music fit mood of the Title. Several age generations can enjoy this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1