Customer Reviews for

Twilight [The Score]

Average Rating 4.5
( 127 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Twilight goes Softer!

    The score...what can I say...the classical motifs in the CD are truly relaxing...a little short...but the sounds that Bella and Edward share in movie brings a real good feel when people listen to the CD. I really love the classical elements that have been put into making the score of twilight a real and emotional experience...it almost feels that you are actually in the movie. I fall asleep to the sounds of the score nearly every night..ever since the movie came out I have been a really good fan of the twilight saga. I recommend this CD to everyone who enjoyed the books and love the movie!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Wouldn't Change A Thing

    I LOVE the Twilight Score, (almost) as much as I loved the soundtrack. Both of them have Bella's Lullaby in them, but the score obviously has more classical, thematic elements in it. If you find yourself replaying "deep and emotional" scenes from the movie, I'm guessing you remember the background music, too and this CD covers it all! I love "I Know What You Are" since thats the one that was playing in the meadow scene. So yeah, the score is awesome!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    awesome soundtrack

    awesome from begining to the very end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Anyone who loves listening to the score of a movie will like this.

    I had originally purchased the soundtrack of the movie and loved it, so I decided to purchase the score of the movie. Mr. Burwell's tracks are something that are easy to listen to after a stressful day or if you are having trouble sleeping and wish to drift off. This is nothing like the soundtrack, so don't buy it if you are thinking this is the same thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I love the Movie Score!

    This is great, all instrumental from the movie. My fave, of course, is "Bella's Lullaby." If you enjoyed the music during the movie, you'll love this CD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    All melodies from the movie

    I am a Twilight fan and I like its music not because I am a fan. It is very romantic and soothing. Especially I like tracks #2, 10, 12, 16 and 14 (Bella's lullaby). It is good collection to have for a Twilight fan. If you are nor a very big fan than better choice would be Twilight Sountracks disc. See my review on that CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Loved it!

    Loved it. I listen to it often.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful

    I love this CD. I am very pleased. I get a little emotional when I listen to it. I think because I love the story so much. Bella's lullaby is my favorite. Thank you Carter Burwell for sharing such a beautiful song.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Haunting.

    If you loved the movie, this score is a must have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    twilight original score

    i bought this for my daughter who is a huge twilight fan and she loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Soundtrack

    Perfect for quite evenings at home or for some spooky mood music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    twilight

    Very inspirational

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVED IT!!!!

    TWILIGHT SCORE WAS WONDERFUL. WHEN YOU ARE STRESSED OUT AND WANT TO LISTEN TO SOMETHING RELAZING THIS IS IT. EVEN MY 16 & 10 YEAR OLD LOVE IT. YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH IT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Twilight Mania!!

    Ok I'm biased about this Soundtrack, I'm a Twilighter but I love this CD!! Anyone who is in love with the Twilight Series, this Cd is a Must have!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Awsome!!!

    The first time i listened to this music, i was hooked. Carter Burwell is amazing! My whole family, including my dad, listen to it on a daily basis. Enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Beautiful Score

    Carter Burwell did such an amazing job with the film's score. I love listening to this and watching the whole film re-enact in my head. Also,
    I am on staff at www.TwilightersAnonymous.com, the best and most
    comprehensive Twilight community around; for those of us who are truly
    addicted to Twilight. If you don't want a cure, come join us!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Anyone who loves classical music will enjoy this CD

    I think that this CD is very up-lifting and relaxing to listen too. I especially love Bella's Lullaby. When I listen to the CD I feel like I am a part of the movie and in the trees with Bella and Edward looking at the beautiful scenery all around them. I would suggest this CD to my friends and to anyone who enjoys classical music to buy it. I can't wait for the New Moon CD to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WHATS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN ORIGINAL SCORE AND ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK??

    WHATS THE DIFFERNECE BETWEEN ORIGINAL SCORE AND ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great..

    Was surprised by this cd... I was not expecting an orchestra cd from the music directly from the movie. Totally worth it... I even bought one for my mom!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A must have for any Twilight fan!

    This cd is awesome. Burwell has a unique style. His compositions are new, not like anything else that I have heard. He uses the guitar a lot, that is realy neat. Bella's Lullaby is beautiful and the other stuff is just as spectacular.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5