BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Twilight: The Graphic Novel, Volume 1

Average Rating 4
( 404 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(199)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(54)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Twilgiht Series

If you're a fan of the series, it's a must buy. Even if you only read it once, and put it on a shelf, but personally, I think it's a book that you'll read just like the reg book, just because it has pictures, making you look at it over and over again. I love manga and g...
If you're a fan of the series, it's a must buy. Even if you only read it once, and put it on a shelf, but personally, I think it's a book that you'll read just like the reg book, just because it has pictures, making you look at it over and over again. I love manga and graphic novels, and I love the Twilight Series, so this book just put 2 of my loves in 1.

posted by Jazzyjay1229 on February 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Aughhhh

I know I'm probably gonna get this anyway, but honestly, how long is it going to be before midnight sun comes out?! First its postponed indefinitely, then its still being worked on. I'm loving the Twilight craze, having been a fan far before the movie, but seriously? En...
I know I'm probably gonna get this anyway, but honestly, how long is it going to be before midnight sun comes out?! First its postponed indefinitely, then its still being worked on. I'm loving the Twilight craze, having been a fan far before the movie, but seriously? Enough of the million other things, give us Midnight Sun!

posted by 1801383 on January 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 1, 2010

    this is dumb:(

    now people are just coming up with more ways to get money ITS SICK U PEOPLE THAT COME UP WITH THIS R JUST SICK ITS A DISAPPOINTMENT ON HOW FAR U STRETCHED THIS :(:(:(:(:(:(:(:( FROWN SHAME ON U

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Terrible book, terrible graphic novel.

    I have to say that I am not a fan of the series. At all. Actually, saying that would be an understatement. But I did pick this up with hope for it. I thought it may be a new spin on the original. Possibly even cancel out the projectile-vomit-inducing Purple Prose that Meyer is famous for. Sadly, I was wrong, I couldn't get past the first page without criticizing the artwork in my head. Every character in this book looks EXACTLY the same! Bella is still a Mary-Self-Insert, Edward is still a creep, and the plot is still, sadly, the same. I suppose the authors and illustrators of this novel can't be blamed; they had terrible source material.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Oh, Twilight... go away!

    Twilight is now the butt of jokes made by Joss Whedon and company (creator of Buffy the Vampire Slayer... check out his Buffy comic series for GOOD vamp lit)... it's only a matter of time before it fades away. Until then... it is everywhere, teaching young girls it is okay for them to have a controlling boy friend. It teaches the youth of America that you don't have to be a good speller, or worry too much about grammar. It also teaches it is acceptable to completely slay (pardon the pun) a genre, and throw some glitter on it to commericalize it. Now, it is just doing it with pictures (thanks for making it even easier to digest this disgrace labeled "teen fiction."

    2 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2010

    Epic fail.

    That's all I have to say.

    2 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Anxddbb

    Ok i love the twilight series but , $10 dollars !???!! It looks like a good book but i would imagine u would get bored after awhile. I mean , especially if u have seen the movies, the pictures will b different and u might get confused. I have seen alot of reviews saying that it gets confusing and boring . Honestly ? I would like to kno if it really is as good as people say it is . Because i can definetly tell u there is NO WAY IM SPENDING TEN DOLLARS ON A BOOK BECUZ IF IT IS BAD I WILL HAVE WASTED ALL THAT MONEY THAT I COULD HAVE BEEM BUYING ONE DIRECTION BOOKS , INSTAGRAM APPS AND RE READING THE ACTUALL TWILIGHT SERIES ... oh and if this is a good book i would like to kno becuz i would really want to read it if it is

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this grathic novel stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this whole grapthic novel stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2010

    don't waste your time

    i only three pages of it and i stoped because it was giving me a headache

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2010

    Srsly?

    PEOPLE $15.00 FOR A BOOK UNDER 200 PAGES IN STORYLINE. ARE YOU SERIOUS?

    Twilight the actually BOOK cost less and had more pages

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2010

    Don't buy.

    This literally made me want to rub my face in concrete. This, all in all, was a waste of money.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Unsatisfied-very poor service

    First of all, I did not order this book, I preordered the Twilight movie which did not arrive until after the movie was available to the public. 2nd of all, the reason I ordered was because I wanted the "extra" advertised free gift of the dream catcher keychain which I never received (for my daughter). I asked in a B/N store if they could give me one and even showed them the receipt. They informed me that they could not give me one (as if I was lying) and that I had to go through the web site. Very poor customer service both in the store and on-line, therefore I will not purchase on-line and probably not in the store again (other than coffee) and will start getting my books at Kroger where they give a 20% discount. You asked.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    Really?

    We already have the movie, and now a graphic novel? How about they finish the official guide that all the book series fans have been waiting for? It is now two years past due, and yet they have time to turn it into a graphic novel?

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Help?

    $10.00 is alot of money i guess my question is how long it is and how put together it is if any of you members answer ill gradly appreciate it. Thank you.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Malachi Plamann

    The movie is good but bad I had to leave the room 5times because of bad stuff.NOT FOR KIDS 1-50000000000

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    That suuuuuccckkkksss!!!!!!!

    I cant gtit on the nook simple touch. Meeeeeeehhhhhhhh.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Help?

    I cant figure out why it wnt let me down load it!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    lame artwork lame story the worst author on earth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this author is the worst author on earth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Really? REALLY?

    okay, really? this was one of my favorite books ever, but WHY did they make it into a graphic novel? its probabaly just another way to make more money (like she needs anymore) I love twilight, but this is unnecessary!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    Good for the complete collection

    Sorry, this was more like a video game, which I am not in to. I realized it's supposed to be a different view, maybe for the younger set. But for me it's just a part of amy collection to keep it complete.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This is only my opinion.

    It's not original at all. Stephine only got the idea because of how popular graphic novels are. This is just a tragedy to all graphic novel readers, including myself. So many people came up to me ranting, kicking and swearing on how bad it really was. Tsk, tsk. Such a shame.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3