Customer Reviews for

Twilight: The Graphic Novel, Volume 1

Average Rating 4
( 405 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(200)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(54)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Twilgiht Series

If you're a fan of the series, it's a must buy. Even if you only read it once, and put it on a shelf, but personally, I think it's a book that you'll read just like the reg book, just because it has pictures, making you look at it over and over again. I love manga and g...
If you're a fan of the series, it's a must buy. Even if you only read it once, and put it on a shelf, but personally, I think it's a book that you'll read just like the reg book, just because it has pictures, making you look at it over and over again. I love manga and graphic novels, and I love the Twilight Series, so this book just put 2 of my loves in 1.

posted by Jazzyjay1229 on February 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Aughhhh

I know I'm probably gonna get this anyway, but honestly, how long is it going to be before midnight sun comes out?! First its postponed indefinitely, then its still being worked on. I'm loving the Twilight craze, having been a fan far before the movie, but seriously? En...
I know I'm probably gonna get this anyway, but honestly, how long is it going to be before midnight sun comes out?! First its postponed indefinitely, then its still being worked on. I'm loving the Twilight craze, having been a fan far before the movie, but seriously? Enough of the million other things, give us Midnight Sun!

posted by 1801383 on January 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 200 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Twilgiht Series

    If you're a fan of the series, it's a must buy. Even if you only read it once, and put it on a shelf, but personally, I think it's a book that you'll read just like the reg book, just because it has pictures, making you look at it over and over again. I love manga and graphic novels, and I love the Twilight Series, so this book just put 2 of my loves in 1.

    24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    You can't write a good review of a product that isn't available.

    I believe that title says most of it. Whereas I to am going to purchase this first installment of the graphic novels, (mostly because the characters in this will be attractive, non-stoners who don't look like bunnies) I at least would have waited before writing a review, just in case my favorite scene was condensed, or the emotion wasn't conveyed properly. However, this little 'review' of mine had to be written, if only in response to the other 'reviews' that made no sense. Would you recommend, at a restaurant, the spaghetti you haven't eaten before? Some of you, maybe, since you're into foretelling future awesomeness, but for the rest of us, we'd like to hear it from someone who's actually eaten the spaghetti. Sigh. Spaghetti is good.

    18 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2010

    A Beautiful Adaptation

    I was a bit wary when I picked up this graphic novel as I am a fan of comics like Witchblade and Watchmen, and the cover looked much more anime-ish. However, upon flipping through the pages, I was delighted to see that Twilight had not been rendered into one of those stereo-typical anime/manga styles that are unfortunately all to prevalent in the comics section of bookstores. While certain elements of the manga style are present, the art overall is still notably much more western. I also like the selective use of color to emphasize certain aspects of the story. In terms of the story adaption, the key parts are all there, and the text is almost verbatim from the original novel. Overall, this is a good addition to the bookshelf of any Twilight fan.

    13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2010

    Midnight Sun

    I would love it if Stephen Meyers finished Midnighgt Sun. I have all the books and I think that it would be great to have Midnight Sun right next to all the other books. A lot of the fans would also love to finish reading Midnight Sun. We are very dedicated fans and I espcially would love to have a copy of Midnight Sun. I believe that it's a great idea that you have started that and now to finish it would be wonderful! Think of how much all your dedicated fans would love it if you finished the book!!!

    13 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2010

    brilliant!!!

    i've read twlight and the entire series many times and i was reluctant to buy the graphic novel.... i see now how it makes the story as bright, new and exciting as it as the first time.

    they did a great job and i can hardly wait for volume 2

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Very well done

    If you loved the Twilight books before it became "Twilight Mania", then this is definitely for you. This book did what the movie was supposed to do. It gripped your emotions, captured your senses and finally put a face to the characters that we all know and love. Looking forward to Volume 2!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2010

    Midnight Sun/Twilight Series

    I can not wait for this book to be sent...Stephenie Meyer please complete Midnight Sun. I did read what you posted on your website...I'm just really interested about reading more about Edward's thoughts...I think that your reasoning behind writing Midnight Sun and letting Edward have his voice is awesome. I hope one day that I see Midnight Sun in a Book Store.
    I will but it immediately with any hesitation. I would like to have a copy of Midnight Sun along with all the Twilight Series books. I have built a library with all the Twilight Books along with the all the Tie in movie books by Mark Vaz. I have them all. I'm looking forward to Eclipse coming out. I have seen New Moon three times.

    9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Epic.

    i am a devoted twilighter, and i cannot possibly wait another second for this adaptation to be released! stephenie meyer has created one of the generations most beloved worlds to live in, and now we get to see and experience it as it actually played out in her mind! from what i've seen this graphic novel is sure to impress and prove stephenie meyer and young kim worthy of all the hype this story has created. twilight forever.

    9 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2010

    Excellent

    If you read the books before the first movie was released and were disappointed with the directors exclusion of integral scenes from the book then this graphic novel is the thing for you. I love how it nearly exactly mirrors the written book and the artwork is visually stunning. I have to say I am a HUGE Twilight fan in addition to being an anime and graphic novel fan. I would LOVE to see this released as an anime.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2010

    Yes!! The Kiss was included <3

    I ordered my copy in Feb. when i found out only 300,000 copies were going to be sold, and i finally got my copy about an hour ago. I finished the whole thing a minute ago, LOVED it, but i was totally surprised when it was only half of the actual books contents, i was literally sucked into the art that i didn't notice i was done until the last page ended with: To be continued in Volume Two. Oh well i'll be on the pre-order list for that one too. The art was AMAZING, the story was sort of choppy and might not be understood by someone who hasn't read the book, but other than that the graphic novel is a must read along with the other books in the series.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Hm..

    So I'm a bit confused.. Don't get me wrong, I'm pumped about this. I love the series and I love graphic novels so it's perfect. But, how is everyone writing reviews on something that hasn't come out yet? I feel like I'm missing something. Oh and by the way, I totally agree that the people writing reviews should keep it about the books and not underwear and such but if you're going to say stuff about them, you should probably at least run the spell check on your own review. Because, like you said, this is for serious readers. Don't be offended, just thought you should know. =o)

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2010

    Midnight Sun you say?

    To everyone who has been asking about Midnight Sun, she is not going to release a final copy. If you go to her website she explains why and gives a link to the rough draft. I know that this may be terribly devastating, but we shall live. Although it may never be final, I find the rough copy to be quite good. You should all go check it out.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    MIDNIGHT SUN PLEASE!!!

    I am most likely going to buy this graphic novel but I am just dying to get my hands on a copy of Midnight Sun! Please I want Midnight Sun to come to life on the pages as I read the very words. Hope it comes out soon! Love every twilight thing no matter what anyone else says! I know I do!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I will buy this!

    I really loved the series, read it like 4 times....I can't get enough of the series....the movies are another story, but I like the writing and story line of the series...I can't wait to read it ...it will be my first graphic novel...hope I'm not disappointed.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Best graphic novel.

    I love this graphic novel. So much romance. Best book ever. I love it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Teehee

    I like knee bones with cheese

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Twilight

    I actually really liked reading the graphic novel. It wasn't to anime-ish and it really stuck to the Twilight storyline. Young Kim did a really good job of portraying all the characters. Even if Bella looked just as beautiful and perfect as Edward. :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Pretty Good Representation

    Just because of my personal preference, I hardly ever read manga/graphic novels. Since I am a Twi-hard, though, I HAD to read this! This is a pretty good representation of Stephenie Meyer's novel, and I like how the illustrator went with the images in his head that he got from the book, not the cast in the movie. (Not that I think the movie wasn't well casted!) All in all, this was pretty dang good!
    -BEWARE. I don't think this is written down on the product page, but this is one of 2 (I think) volumes. I didn't realize it until I got to the end of this one.-

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    It is very true to character of the Twilight series.

    The whole book is very true to the series. Love the way it was put into comic book for for even the youngest to understand.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Different

    It was a good read. I can't wait until the next one is release.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 200 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10