Customer Reviews for

Twilight Collector's Edition

Average Rating 5
( 288 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(262)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

The Amazing Twilight!!!!!!

If you havent read Twilight your insane!!!!!!!!! PICK IT UP NOW AND READ!!!!!!!!!! I love love love love this book well the whole series. Girls, you will instantly fall madly in love with edward as we all did!

I LOVE EDWARD <333

posted by 284987 on December 6, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Stephanie Meyer Should Be Put To Sleep

I understand that young girls want a book to read that will give them hope about a relationship or boyfriend or whatever but this is trashy and awful. The author compares the cardboard character "Edward" to a statue or some variation of stone perhaps a million times. It...
I understand that young girls want a book to read that will give them hope about a relationship or boyfriend or whatever but this is trashy and awful. The author compares the cardboard character "Edward" to a statue or some variation of stone perhaps a million times. It's terrible writing that makes me think that people who read it should be put back in school a couple years to learn about literature.

Since when do vampires sparkle? Honestly?

At the very least, Anne Rice made her vampires original with personality not glitter from a craft's store.

A relationship that's based on sex and obsession will never work out. And girls who think that really need to put down their cell phones and turn off the TV and pick up something that is ACTUALLY worth reading.

The PARODIES of twilight are better than the book and movie combined.


Thankfully, my sister left her copy of Twilight at home and since it didn't cost me a cent, I'm going to burn it in the backyard. I'd let my dogs deficate on the novel but... somehow, I don't think that Meyer's writing is worth it.


Wake up, America. Even reading this just for the hell of it will kill brain cells.

posted by 703060 on December 26, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 288 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    The Amazing Twilight!!!!!!

    If you havent read Twilight your insane!!!!!!!!! PICK IT UP NOW AND READ!!!!!!!!!! I love love love love this book well the whole series. Girls, you will instantly fall madly in love with edward as we all did! <BR/><BR/>I LOVE EDWARD <333

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    You're in for the RIDE OF YOUR LIFE on this one!

    I've read the whole series. From the first book to that last I had a hard time putting the books down. It was insane! I'd never had so much curiosity and passion for any book before! By the last couple books I purposely stretched out my reading time to like once a week so that it would last longer, ridiculous huh?! I wanted it to go on forever, literally. Its like an obsession really. Scares me sometimes, haha. Thinking about the saga occupies like half my days now I bet. I have watched the movie and burned my own cd of the soundtrack and am ready to reread the books. (And am also waiting for the new set of Edward's perspective--Midnight Sun; to come out and make me happy hhaaha:D) Some people say that parts are too dragged out but for me, while I was reading, the fantastic imagery regardless of how long or short it may have been of Stephanie Meyer just allowed to to dive deeper into imagining the whole scene in my own mind. I didn't feel like anything was too long or drawn out. The story sucks you in and never lets you go. Everything in it is something you could only wish you could live and dream about; the romance, the danger, the obsession, the unconditional sacrificial love, the excitement, the perfection of the characters, the beauty of the creatures, the appeal of a superhuman world, the unspoken dominance of desire, and I can continue on for eternity. . .<BR/><BR/>Its like a drug. (I think I may be stuck on it for the rest of my life?!)<BR/>The books are pure perfection. <3<BR/><BR/>-major kudos to the author

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Twilight(The Best Book EVER Written)

    If you have not read Twilight then I highly recommend it. My friend suggested it to me and I first I was like I'm not reading a book about vampires, but I finally read it and I can't stop reading all four of the books. They are all wonderfully written and keep you turning pages till the very end!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic!

    I just got my Twilight Collector's Edition today, and it's amazing. Everything is perfect, the ribbon bookmark, slipcase, chapter openers, everything! I definitely recommend this for any Twilight fan.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome Nostalgia!

    My tween daughter got me into the saga with this first book in the lives of Bella and Edward. She was getting in trouble at school for reading at innappropriate times and I wanted to know what had her so distracted as she is an avid reader already and had never been so consumed before. I fell in love with the story as she did, I found it hard to put down until it was finished and eager to move on to the next chapter in their lives. Beyond the sheer excitement of the book, I, a grown woman, found myself completely captivated. I have never been as excited over a story until this. Underneath the action of the story, you find the original love story.... two people who, despite everything around them and every reason that two people should not be joined, love each other more than themselves and are willing to go to any length to preserve what they share together, willing to sacrifice themselves for the other's safety and happiness. It helped me to remember myself as a teenager and the butterflies that tingle in your stomach when you meet that one special person that you just can't get enough of. Maybe someday I'll find my own Edward Cullen. Excellent book, vivid imagery, a story not to be missed. :-)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    A breathe taking story

    I am not the little teen, but a mature woman, with a house of kids and this book was absolutely breathtaking. I read Twilight within 24 hours, completely obessed with their love story,,, I haven't read a book like this in a while. To reexperience that first strong love that they share, was extremely powerful.. I was done reading this and felt vacant within my own life. I want and need a Edward in my life, that love... My husband ddint understand my distant.. <BR/>All women long to be that object of desire, To have felt love that way.<BR/>Wonderful book for all ages... Looking forward to the rest of the series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Twilight is a book for readers of all ages and interests. It is worth every second it takes to read!

    Twilight is a book beyond words (no pun intended). When i picked up this book, I was a bit unsure as to how I would like it. To put it mildly, I was completely enthralled by Stephenie Meyer's writing and could not put it down. I finished Twilight in less than a day and continued to read New Moon and Eclipse. Twilight is so well-written and enrapturing that I believe anyone could enjoy it. It's not just a book for teens, or for girls, or for romance lovers. It has action and suspense and comedy, and I know plenty of adults and guys who have read the series and absolutely loved it. Meyer's basic storyline and characters are very relatable, even with the supernatural elements. It is not a challenging book to get through, even with its somewhat daunting size. Bella's the average, responsible girl who falls in love with Edward, who is so perfect she cannot imagine why he would love her. I know for a fact that many teenage girls have experienced love like this before. <BR/>I hold Twilight very dear to my heart and am very protective of the characters. I found myself in Twilight, in the character of Bella Swan. To be honest, I never related so much to any one character from any book as much as I do to Bella-- so much that my friends have resorted to calling me Bella. I can better appreciate myself because of this series. I have even found inspiration from my love for Stephenie Meyer's characters to write my own story (no vampires involved). I could not imagine what my life would be like right now if I hadn't read Twilight.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book for Collector's of Twilight

    This book is in a nice hardcover format with the "ragged" edges. It includes the ribbon bookmark and red lettering at the beginning of each chapter. It also has a nice protector it slides into. Other than that, it is exactly the same as the regular Twilight. This is good for collector's of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2009

    twilight

    This is the most romantic excellingly story in the world. Read it and you will be dazed into your loving imagination.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2009

    Awsome Book, the ripped edges make it better.

    I got this book for Christmas. I was so excited. The ripped edges make it look old and neat. Very good book...I recomnend this to everyone. It's awsome for a 13 year old to read!!! Haha....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Twilight Collector's Edition

    I encourage anyone who is a fan of the Twilight Series to purchase this amazing hardcover book. It reminds one of a book that you have had for years. The type of paper used and font just gives it a feel of one your favorite books that you take off the shelf and read over and over again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    TWILIGHT CHANGED MY LIFE!

    This is the most amazing book I have read in my entire life. I started it before it became popular so I did't just pick it up because my friends told me to. I was the one yelling at my friends to read this book, and they're all just as obsessed as I am! They loved it! I have read this series over and over again, and I'm still not tired of it. I fell in love with Edward Cullen the first time he spoke! And shoot he is fiiiiine! HAHAHAHA! :D Wow this book really changed my life and the lives of millions of girls in the world. I actually feel bad for Rob and Kirsten haha. They are like the most popular people in America. I don't know how they handle all the screaming girls all the time. Kudos to you Rob and Kirsten!!! I would recommend this book to anyone, I even know some guys who loved it and the movie! Stephenie Meyer is definatley the best author on earth and she need to publish Midnight Sun...PLEASEEEE!!!!! Okay, so have a nice day, and read this book!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Twilight

    Twilight is an amazing read it grabs your attention in a way not different from J.K. Rowling's 'Harry potter' series. Everyone should read it and be Team Edward!!!!!! It's just soooooooo AWESOME that I can't even form a coherent-ish sentence explaining it's Awesome-ness!!!!<BR/>I'm the #1 fan don't forget that!!!!<BR/>Stephenie Meyer is like a Goddess of words!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2008

    I'm addicted!!!

    I'm reading this for the 2nd time. I've read all the books and seen the movie. I am hooked. I haven't been this excited about a series in a long time. YAY! I can't seem to get enough... Excellent book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2008

    AMAZING ;

    my mom bought the twilight book a year ago because of her obsession with vampires . She encouraged me to read it , but I was reading the Gossip Girl series , so i told her I'd wait until I was done with that series before I started another . At school , I noticed more and more people reading Twilight , and before I knew it there was a Twilight Book Club . So , I decided I'd give it a shot . As soon as I read the first page , I was hooked . I finished the entire saga that week . My mother and I were making midnight stops to Barnes & Noble so I could buy the next book in the series . While I was reading the books , I felt as though I was Bella . When she was shocked , I was shocked . When she was in pain , I was in pain . When she told about Edward , I felt like it was me that loved him . The Twilight Saga is the most engrossing story of the century . I am on a constant search for a better book , but so far I am out of luck . It is the best book I have ever read , and I recommend it to anyone . It is good for those of you ( 12 and older ) who like Romance/ Horror/ Suspense/ Fantasy/ Vampires/ Werewolves . It is amazing , truly and utterly amazing .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2008

    This book is amazing

    Stephanie Meyer uses so much detail in her writing that it makes you feel like your in the book. I am already reading Breaking Dawn and it was worth reading all of them. I stayed up till 5am sometimes reading. It is defiantly something i recommend to kids and it doesn't matter if you are a boy or girl.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Gorgeous!!!

    I read the book on a recomendation, and like most other people I loved it. I was doing my christmas shopping and I found this. I ordered it back in august and just recieved it, the original release date was october something. but the book is stunning! It is so much prettier in person than the picture online. It is a wonderful addition to any collection. mine is sitting on my bookshelf with all of my leather bounds, that is how much I love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2008

    This book was AMAZING!!

    I love this book it is AMAZING. I cannot wait for the movie. I am soo excited to be getting this delux collectors edition. It will be wonderful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2010

    An amazing saga. Full of adventure,loyalty,romance,danger,family and LOVE!!!!

    I loved the story. It was very emotional. I love the way Edward is always trying to protect Bella. I also love the Cullen family 'cause within everything there love each other. My favorite part of the Twilight book was the Meadow, when Edward is fighting with himself for show who's him (the truly him), it was amazing. And then when they are in Bella's car and Edward finally kiss her, that part was out of this planet hahahahaha:). I think this book is so amazing since Anne Rice books; when we fall in love for Lestat de Lincourt or Vampire Lestat. Yeah, I think Edward is the new Lestat and that's the reason every woman in this world is in love of him. Because we love the danger but also love the security that any man give us. So since I read Twilight I'm completely fall in love of the 4 books. And also believe this saga is gonna last many years since today. I really hoped so!!!!. And for anyone who doesn't read the books yet I really recommend that just grab the first book I start with the first 5 chapter. Come on DO IT, if you don't love the saga after that well the twilight world is not into you. But if you really love it after that and you really love Edward, Bella, Alice, etc. welcome to the Twilight world!!!! See ya!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Gift for a Twilight Fan

    This is a lovely edition of the book. The slipcase is both visually appealing and sturdy, and the new chapter headers add a little something to the reading experience. There is a stamped author's signature on the title page, done in red, very striking. This collector's edition is great for a fan of the series looking for something special to add to their Twilight shelf. Be aware, though, that there is nothing extra added to the text in this version. It is the exact same book, simply redesigned for visual appeal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 288 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15