Customer Reviews for

Twilight Eyes

Average Rating 4
( 250 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(112)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Could not put it down.

Slim Mackenzie is a seventeen-year-old boy, who has a special talent. He has Twilight Eyes, he can sense danger, and he can see the demons, or goblins, that walk among us in a human guise. Hunted for murdering his uncle, who was a goblin, Slim seeks santuary in a cani...
Slim Mackenzie is a seventeen-year-old boy, who has a special talent. He has Twilight Eyes, he can sense danger, and he can see the demons, or goblins, that walk among us in a human guise. Hunted for murdering his uncle, who was a goblin, Slim seeks santuary in a canival. Where he meets others who share his ability to see the goblins, and a special girl who will pick up the fight against them with him.

posted by Anonymous on February 14, 2001

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Not recommended

This book is sooooo boring, I have read all of Dean Koontz' books and this is the most boring book I have ever read. I am having major trouble getting through the first 100 pages. The author spend way too much time on the little details that I am have to skip over. The ...
This book is sooooo boring, I have read all of Dean Koontz' books and this is the most boring book I have ever read. I am having major trouble getting through the first 100 pages. The author spend way too much time on the little details that I am have to skip over. The book could have been condensed into around 200 pages and be a good book, rather than the 441 pages or just oon and on and on and on about irrelevant details.

I bought this book as the reviews said it was action packed. Not true.The book is slow and tedious.

posted by 5737534 on December 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 252 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2001

    Could not put it down.

    Slim Mackenzie is a seventeen-year-old boy, who has a special talent. He has Twilight Eyes, he can sense danger, and he can see the demons, or goblins, that walk among us in a human guise. Hunted for murdering his uncle, who was a goblin, Slim seeks santuary in a canival. Where he meets others who share his ability to see the goblins, and a special girl who will pick up the fight against them with him.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2002

    Hard to put down, a real page turner towards the end

    The first 150 pages I was lost and almost ready to put it down, but it turned out to be one of the BEST Dean Koontz books I've read in a while. It was action packed, somewhat scary, and had a very good science fictional plot. Koontz gets you to fall in love with his characters.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2004

    Fantastic!

    I have read many of Dean Koontz novels and this is in the top five. It is a very different kind of a story and his knowledge of the carnival life is so real that I asked myself if he might have followed a carnival while writing this book. Who knows maybe he did. Great novel!!!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    Not recommended

    This book is sooooo boring, I have read all of Dean Koontz' books and this is the most boring book I have ever read. I am having major trouble getting through the first 100 pages. The author spend way too much time on the little details that I am have to skip over. The book could have been condensed into around 200 pages and be a good book, rather than the 441 pages or just oon and on and on and on about irrelevant details.

    I bought this book as the reviews said it was action packed. Not true.The book is slow and tedious.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2001

    Weirdest, Creepiest, most fascinating

    I loved this book. I got so into it that I actually started wondering wether such a thing could be possible. Anybody that has a good imagination and likes good fiction read this book.. then go to the Fair... you'll love it. Dean Kootz is one of the best horror writers out there !!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2011

    Good but long, too much unneeded filler

    I thought Twilight Eyes had a good story line with good characters but I also thought it was way too long. This book would have been better if it had been 150 pages less then the 436 that it is. The first part of the book very good and kept me wanting more but the deeper into it I got the more I wanted it to end, a few times I found myself falling asleep from bordom after a few pages. Koontz wasted way too many pages with filler and in doing so decreased the overall quality of the book. However I still give this book a decent 3 stars

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2001

    a reviewer

    I just found this book and I read it, slready a dean koontz fan, i can't belive i didn't hear about this one!!! great book!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Loved it!

    My 2nd favorite DK novel aside from The Watchers!!! Romantic and scary! We can all relate to being the outcast at some time or another!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2003

    'Twilight Eyes' is super!

    I've been going back through Koontz' catalogue and reading the ones I've missed, and I must say that 'Twilight Eyes' is one of his best ever. The story concerns a young man named Slim, on the run from the law, who, not for the first time, joins a traveling carnival. We soon learn that Slim has the ability to see Goblins, creatures that use Human shells to hide their identity. Their only function in life is to kill Humans and Slim's only function is to kill Goblins, until he meets various carnival types who make him think about settling down. Koontz has a way of making you doubt whether Slim's obsession is real or if he is insane and therefore killing innocent people. A truly gripping, exciting tale from start to finish and full of great characters such as Rya, Joel and Jelly. Highly recommended!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2010

    Highly Recommended-----A must read for any thriller fan

    I absolutely love this book. I have read it multiple times over the years. The idea of the story is very enticing and intriguing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2009

    His worst story!

    This tory really SUCKS!!!
    I am a real Dean Koontz fan, and I cannot think of another of his stories
    that I did nlot like, and I have read most, if not all his books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2008

    You won't be able to put down this book!

    This book has all the elements of a great story. It has terror, suspense, romance, and it's just incredible! Dean Knootz is the real MASTER of storytelling!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2007

    absolutlely amazing

    dean koontz has always been my favorite author and i have read many of his books but twilight eyes if by far the best ever. i finished it in less then 3 days. i loved it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2003

    THE GREATEST AUTHOR KNOWN TO MAN

    I am a collector of all dean koontz books, and i have yet to find a book that i do not love.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2001

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!

    This book is one of the best I have ever read. It is one of those rare books that you can read over and over, and love it every time. I have read all of Mr. Koontz's books to date, and I must say that among all his works, this one stands out as perhaps his best.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2001

    Best book, you'll never find another like it!

    I started to read Dean Koontz's novels about 2 years ago, and Twilight Eyes is the best I have come to find, out of every book I have read, regardless of the author,is the best book I've read. Dean Koontz is a master at terror,action,comedy,and love. The characters are extremely well described, which makes you feel you are in the story yourself, likewise for the scenery and the character's emotions.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2000

    Impressive

    The story 'Twilight Eyes' provided enough detail to make the book really come alive. I read the book cover to cover and found it to be interesting and never had a lame moment in it. The book was so interesting that I found it hard to put It down.I gurantee this book was the best nofiction story made.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Have you ever caught sa glimps of something wierd out of the corner of your eye?

    This book will make you think twice about whether it is just your imagination or not!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    An old favorite........

    The first book I fell in love with by Dean Koontz......until I fell out of love with him. But that's a story for another review.

    Great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Excellent scifi thriller!

    2nd best by Koontz ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 252 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13