Customer Reviews for

Twilight/New Moon/Eclipse/Breaking Dawn Hardcover Set

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I Love This Series

I love this series for the pure escapism that it provides, without all the crudeness that others provide. It is just fun and entertaining. It is good for a wide range of ages. The characters are well thought out and interesting to learn more about as you more from book ...
I love this series for the pure escapism that it provides, without all the crudeness that others provide. It is just fun and entertaining. It is good for a wide range of ages. The characters are well thought out and interesting to learn more about as you more from book to book.

posted by tccow on March 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Twilight Series Review

I was really disappointed with this series. For how good everyone said it was, I stopped reading after the second book. The first one wasn't too bad, I have to admit. However as the characters developed they were unrealisitc. The writing was much more simple and boring ...
I was really disappointed with this series. For how good everyone said it was, I stopped reading after the second book. The first one wasn't too bad, I have to admit. However as the characters developed they were unrealisitc. The writing was much more simple and boring than I was used to. The word choice and sentence structure was definitely on a middle school level. I quickly became bored with the plotline. I really didn't see what all the fuss was about because I really didn't think this was a good series. I couldn't even finish it. I would not reccommend it.

posted by 2846778 on January 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    I Love This Series

    I love this series for the pure escapism that it provides, without all the crudeness that others provide. It is just fun and entertaining. It is good for a wide range of ages. The characters are well thought out and interesting to learn more about as you more from book to book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2010

    I...

    Lost respect for the series when I started reading the last book. I really couldn`t believe that Bella--stupid, unthinking Bella--actually went through with that. Getting married to her stupid sparkly vampire, Edward! And to even think that she got so obbsessed with him that she ended up having a child with him! She becomes this whiny, ignorant brat. If the author was trying to make a smart main character that made good decsisions in their lives she Failed to achive. Now if she didn`t become pregnant and didn`t become obsessed with having IT with Edward, the book might have been at least decent. After reading the last book I became ashmed that I even read the series. I remember when I used to be addicted to these books. That is way back when I was reading Twilight. Now it`s just a joke. Especially since they`re making the whole series into a movie. Makes me laugh even harder. Stephanie Meyer has created a phenomenon that she can`t take back. For better or for worse we are stuck with this until the very end. This isn`t something I want to live with for the rest of my life, but unfortunately I`m going to have to. If the fourth book didn`t turn out the way it did maybe you might not be reading this review. If Bella didnt ask Edward if they could at least try in the third book you might not be reading this review. If Edward hadnt asked Bella to marry him in the second book, you might not be reading this review. Breaking Dawn makes me wish I had never even read this series. Everywhere I turn I see the words TWILIGHT or THE TWILIGHT SAGA: NEW MOON. Now it`s THE TWILIGHT SAGA: ECLIPSE. It`s getting to the point where some people like me are getting annoyed and overwhelmed.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    Twilight Series Review

    I was really disappointed with this series. For how good everyone said it was, I stopped reading after the second book. The first one wasn't too bad, I have to admit. However as the characters developed they were unrealisitc. The writing was much more simple and boring than I was used to. The word choice and sentence structure was definitely on a middle school level. I quickly became bored with the plotline. I really didn't see what all the fuss was about because I really didn't think this was a good series. I couldn't even finish it. I would not reccommend it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2010

    Unexpected Find I Could Not Live Without

    I never imagined that I would enjoy this series as much as I did. I read the first book in the series, Twilight, and was hooked right from the beginning. I had not been able to finish a book in years until I read this series. I would normally begin to read a book, fall asleep halfway through the first chapter, and eventually would give up after repeating the cycle several times through. I could not believe how much of this book I was able to read without realizing how far into it I was and how much time had gone by. It then became an obsession to read the entire series as quickly as I could. It is very rare for that to happen to me, but this series is one of the best I could ever imagine. I would recommend this to anyone who would enjoy opening their minds to new and exciting ideas that will change the way you view the world.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    ew...

    Really? This is considered amazing? Some creepy girl moves to town and become pouplar right away (Gossip Girl anyone?) Then she meets this SPARKLY vampire. Thats right folks, the vampires SPARKLE. They dont burn up in the sun they SPARKLE. Then the girl has a breakdown because he leaves her. That shows girls that you need a boyfriend. I really cant see this being like Little Women and inspiring generations of young girls.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Makes you remember the feelings of young first love

    Stephenie Meyers has created a story of young love as it develops and overcomes obstacles. It may be science fiction with the introduction of vampires and werewolves, but the author has integrated these fictional attributes in a way that is believable. My daughter recommended the books. I had seen the movie "Twilight" and liked it (now one of my all time favorite movies) but the books were sooo much better. More in depth. You are drawn into the story as part of it. The movies are good, as a condensed look at each book, but read the story first. I was so sad to leave when I reached the last page. I will be reading this series of books over and over.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    NONE

    These books are SOOOOOOOOOO GOOD can't wait for the movies. The best series I have read so far

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Emotional

    I hadn't read in a long time, but my 2nd daughter suggested that they were good books to read. After I began reading the books I couldnt put it down. I was so enthusiastic to keep reading till I read all four books. It had a bit of everything made me laugh, made me cry, and always kept me wanting to read more. I believe Stephanie Meyers should continue writing more of the twilight series its like the next Harry Potter never get enough of.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    Loved all four books!

    I couldn't put the books down - wished I had more time to read so I could have read them faster. But, then disappointment when I was done - not about the books themselves, just that I was done with them. A great read. I will be reading and re-reading this over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    Vacation from reality

    I read the entire series in less than a week. And thats saying a lot because I only have reading time after 9pm. Usually in an attempt to read in bed, i find myself falling asleep within 30mins at the very least. But with this series I couldnt sleep at all. I definitely lost sleep from this series. And I found that during the day, I couldnt wait to go home and put my twins to sleep so that I could revisit the Twilight world. Its a very well written book and it keeps you intrigued. I would most definitely recommend this series for anyone who needs a getaway from reality.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    A Great way to spend a Rainy Weekend

    This series is both entertaining and enjoyable. The Characters are likeable and relatable. The series itself is an addictive one. Each book has its one unique air about them. Twilight might be the introductory novel of the series as well as the one of the series that has been most read but my personal fave is Breaking Dawn. As far as Vampire Series go this is not a horror but a novel that happens to have supernatural elements.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Love It! Love It!! Love It!!!

    I could not stop talking about it and the girl next to me at work has started to read them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    WOW

    I LOVE THESE BOOKS. I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO THRILLED ABOUT BOOKS LIKE THESE. IAM IN LOVE WITH EDWARDS CHARACTER. I BUY EVERYTHING TWILIGHT. I RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE. I ALREADY ORDERED THE NEW BOOK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2010

    Twilight Hardcover Set Review

    I was so glad when they came out with the set because I saved so much money versus purchasing each book in hardcover by itself. Now I have the set all in matching sizes and it looks so great sitting on my bookshelf. I highly recommend purchasing this if you love the Twilight series. Plus it works great as a gift for the Twilight fan in your life, I got one as a gift for my Mother and she loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2010

    Great buy

    I was able to get the series for a terrific deal. When I purchased these books I had already read them once. I will definitely read again. The hardcover editions are great quality as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2010

    Wonderful escape novel.

    Several friends recommended this series of books to me and I finally got around to reading them.

    This series is categorized for young readers, but it clearly appeals to a wide range of ages. The readers are drawn in by the story and the characters. The story flows easily.

    Since it was designed for young readers, I appreciated the fact that it was very tame in its sexual content. More books should be that way. The reader still understands the extent of love and passion between the characters.

    I would highly recommend this series for anyone wanting a little escape for reality.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    If you hate to read then you will learn to love it by reading these books

    If you havent read these books then you need to. These are the best books in the world!!!! I hated reading. I would only read if i had to, like for school. But when i heard people talk about these books i wanted to try them out. I was interested because they had vampires and warewolves. and i needed to know that this ends happy. And people told me that it does. So there for i decided to read them. And WOW!! I love them i could not get enough. I finnaly understood what people ment when they said "read for fun". I acctually like to read now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2010

    Addictive

    Was not interested when the books first came out and then out of curiosity from all the publicity and friends that raved, I gave in and tried reading the first book. I was immediately addicted and read all 4 books very quickly. Have gone back and read Eclipse and Breaking Dawn a second time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Hmmmm...

    Well these books are not made for intellectuals for sure! To begin with, the language used in these books is very simple, and "complex" words were probably not used more than 20 times throughout the entire series. The books are poorly written, and if you try to reread it more than twice, you will begin to see past the compelling romance, and you will become annoyed at how poorly the books are written. I think it is okay to read the book like once and teenagers will probably not notice the poor writing. I personally enjoyed the romance and the drama immensely, in the beginning. After attempting to read it the third time around, I began to see how highly exaggerated the story was. They're fun to read, and some people might just read them to get a good laugh, but lots of girls swooned over Edward. A chivalrous man who'll swoon over you and protect you forever. Not a bad deal! I personally wouldn't recommend paying $60 for the books. It really is not worth it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Inspiring

    This book made me remember why i liked reading. It spawned the hundred books i have read since. However, i knew nothing of this book until the movie. What universe was i living in? Since i had read the series 4 times and each time i take something different away from it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6