Customer Reviews for

The Twilight Saga Collection

Average Rating 4.5
( 4571 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3655)

4 Star

(406)

3 Star

(168)

2 Star

(80)

1 Star

(262)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

85 out of 111 people found this review helpful.

For adults also!

I am 25 years old, a few friends of mine (ages between 25-30) recommended Twilight. The fact that it is a young adult novel made me over look it. I was finally convinced and absolutely loved it. I read Twilight and New Moon in 4 nights. Thats 1200 pages! It is a beautif...
I am 25 years old, a few friends of mine (ages between 25-30) recommended Twilight. The fact that it is a young adult novel made me over look it. I was finally convinced and absolutely loved it. I read Twilight and New Moon in 4 nights. Thats 1200 pages! It is a beautiful romance novel, obviously Sci-Fi, but very well written. Now I just started Eclipse, still page turning!

posted by Gigi82 on November 24, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

50 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

Not Very Good

This series was suggested to me by a friend. I read the first book in about a day and decided to finish the series. They were okay, but not the best thing I had read by far. The main characters are flat and boring. Bella is needy and very dependent on other people. The ...
This series was suggested to me by a friend. I read the first book in about a day and decided to finish the series. They were okay, but not the best thing I had read by far. The main characters are flat and boring. Bella is needy and very dependent on other people. The relationship between her and Edward is not rational or healthy, and teenage girls should not think that having a complete mental breakdown after someone leaves you is okay. Your boyfriend should not be totally controlling who you see, and what you do.
The plot did not take form until 3/4 of the way into each book, and adjectives were thoroughly abused throughout the series. It gets very tedious when Edward is described in every sentence. I don't quite understand all the hype about these books. it just goes to show you many teenage girls will obsess over anything with the word "love" in it.

posted by Natalie_Elena on March 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 3655 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 183
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful

    I loved Twilight!!

    69 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing bpook series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    amazing from the very begining to the very end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    47 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    Such a great series from start to finish. The first book, Twilight, was my favorite, but there were a few good twists along the way. Can only recommend.

    45 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Everything Wanted

    So why should yet another book about vampires and werewolves matter?<BR/><BR/>That's just it--the Twilight series isn't just about vampires and werewolves. If anything, it's about humanity, and how one can find it within the hearts of those whose hearts don't necessarily beat.<BR/><BR/>Some of the characters are totally unreal according to our empirical knowledge. But they all feel such human emotions. It's comforting and exciting to know that even these glorious porcelain beasts and loyal wolves can go through what we ordinary humans go through.<BR/><BR/>But the heroine, Bella Swan, the most ordinary of humans, is faced with everything extraordinary: forbidden sexual attraction, obsessive love and life-threatening events to name a few. We see this pawn go through life and become a queen.<BR/><BR/>Its "Young Adult" categorization is misleading. The content is entirely mature, and it only becomes more so as the series progresses. Give it a try. Keep in mind that the first book, by default, must be expositional. It may read a bit like a teenage girl's bubblegum-pink-colored diary. But keep reading her adolescence, because, as you'll recall, you too had to grow up once.<BR/><BR/>- inv1able

    24 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2008

    Simply Magnifisant...

    Ok, so for about three weeks I was cornered by atleast a dozen friends speaking about twilight, the must-read book of the season apparantly, and every one of them was utterly in love with edward. I finally decided I HAD to read the book after mentioning it to my English teacher who quickly replied 'You have to read it. But Edward Cullen is MINE', that totally tipped the glass, and I immediately got to reading. Not only did I read the entire series in less than a week, but EDWARD and BELLA became an awkward addiction.. I have read many books that have left me with my heart in my hand 'ex. The Kite Runner [EXCELLENt BOOK], The Alchemist, Veronika Decides to die', from varying themes and stories.. yet none has left me as mezmorised as these page turning novels..I'm still thinking of Edward now.

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2008

    The Twilight Sega

    When I was in seventh grade some people bagan talking about Twilight, I thought that they were all mad and that it would be a stupid read so I neglected to read it. Two years later when I was in High School I thought that it might not be all that bad to give it a try, I mean really I am into fiction and love stories so hey why not. It was upon reading the first word of Twilight that I fell in love with my now favorite books.<BR/><BR/>I read Twilight is a matter of hours, having girlish giggle fit every so often. This book was amazing, from every corny vampire line to the deeply romantic love of Edward and Bella ( Bedward). I love this book. The next day I began reading New Moon. <BR/><BR/>I had heard from many people that this was the worst of the books and I must sadly agree. This book was well writen but I find that when edward breaks Bella's heart for her saftey he was breaking mine as well. Then of course you get to met Jocob the hottest warewolf ever, and I find that I like his character but could not help getting mad at Bella for being so whiney. This books happy ending pulled me out of my depression however and I was ready for the next book.<BR/><BR/>Eclispe turned out to be one of my favorites. I did not really like all the Edward, Jacob I love you both drama, but it was enjoyable. In the end you learn that Bella chooses Edward ( who wouldn't) and Bella and Edward plan to get married.<BR/><BR/>Breaking Dawn which is the forth book is also one of my favorites ( note that it is slightly bedroom grafic for younger children).In the first section the wedding and honeymoon made me so happy it was like fate for them to be together, then the pregnancy. I found that the section from Jocob's point of view was my least favorite of the three sections though. This section just made me want to cry a lot but it all worked out in the end. At the end of the Twilight sega which rapts up with Bella becoming a vampire and her and Edward having a baby and getting to live happily ever after made me so happy i could barley contian it. This series was amamzing and I plan to read it 100,000,000,000,000 more times because it is just that good.<BR/><BR/>I read these books in three days so if you plan to give them for gifts make sure you give them all four and not just one. I recomend this to every older high school student who loves a Romea and Juliet, Tristan and Isolde, olny without the lovers dying. Better lines, more family and a happy ending.

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Series!

    This is an excellent series and definitely makes a great gift! If you know someone who loves to read about adventure, romance, and vampires then this series will be perfect for them.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2010

    Get the box set..!

    At first i did not know who this author was.Then i watched twilight.I loved the movie.Picked up the first book twilight,And i fell in love with the books. She is a good writer.This box set will make a good christmas gift to someone..!!

    12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not just another Teen book!!

    I happen to be in my mid 30's and wanted to start up reading again and after reading all the Sookie Stackhouse novels all 8 in 7 days....I needed something else to sink my teeth into (no pun intended) and when the trailer for Twilight started popping up online I knew that that would be my next good reading...I actually felt like I was 16 all over again wishing that vampires were real and that I could find someone jus like Edward Cullen....for those of you who love vampire stories and movies this is a real good read..Stephenie Meyer depicts these vampires like no other and there is no comparing her to Anne Rice she is in a league of her own..... I actually finished the whole saga (all 4 books) in just 3 days...see how addicting this saga can be.

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    speechless

    each of these books in an amazing.I love, love, love them.I have never read something like this.I read the four books in over a week, all of them. I just couldn't stop reading them.After I finished reading them, I didn't know what to do with myself, I felt so empty.I wish there's another book at least close to these books.Don't waste your time get the books right away, you'll love them.

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2010

    loved it!

    This is a must read! It doesn't matter if you are a teen or not. You have to read this series! The popular series is an intriguing epic of an forbidden love between a vampire and a normal klutz of a girl. Bella is someone most teenage girls can relate to and Edward is the one we all fantasize about. Those who hate it, suit yourself. But I assure you, everyone wants to own a copy of this series. It is the perfect Christmas gift.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Nonreader found a love for reading w/ Twilight Collection!!

    After listening to my sister and good friend go on and on about these books I decided to pick it up and see if maybe there would be a chance of me being interested. After eight hours I was finished twilight, same with the other two. The last book I made myself put it down so that it wouldn't end so fast. I was able to spread it out over a four day period, only by leaving the house every two days and not leaving myself time to read. I loved loved loved these books. I have never liked reading and after reading Twilight, New Moon, Eclipse, and Breaking Dawn, have decided to start to read more books. Thank you Stephenie Meyer for letting us into your mind and allowing us to experience the love between Edward and Bella! These books are a MUST read!!!!!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Intense with suspense and emotion, the entire Twilight series will get you lost in its world and leave you breathless and craving more. Meyer is a visionary, a genius!

    I began the Twilight book after my 23-year-old sister gushed about the movie. I always like to read the book before I see the movie, so I went out and bought it¿.I am so glad. I couldn¿t put it down! The next day, I was halfway through reading it again when I decided to go out and see the movie. I cannot describe how terrible the movie was after reading the novel. It had none of the emotional feel of the book, none of the characters ever seemed happy, the lines were simply read instead of acted and seemed rushed and uncomfortable¿.extremely disappointing. Especially since Edward seemed twitchy, graceless and rude, not at all the character depicted in the book. One of the parts I was most looking forward to seeing was the first day they spent together in the sunny meadow. It was just crammed in there with the same day that she found out what he was and had no meaning, especially since Edward in the sun looked furry rather than the beautiful creature that was depicted in the writing. He also seemed more like a stalker than a character truly in love in the movie. So very disappointing¿I¿m glad they got rid of that visionless director, and I hope New Moon will better live up to the spectacular vision Meyer has given us all. (Although the soundtrack and score was perfect.) After the movie, I got my hands on the other three novels, and finished all three in less than two days. These are the kinds of books that you can read again and again, getting lost in them each and every time.<BR/><BR/>After reading many reviews, I have noticed a common theme of negativity toward these books, stemming from the so-called unhealthy obsession Bella has for Edward. I am sure I am not the only one who can personally relate to such strong feelings a person is able to feel about someone, and I don¿t see this as negative at all. Perhaps a mother would not want her daughter to think that Edward and Bella¿s connection is what every relationship is going to be like, but I do think that devotion so complete toward another person, if it is completely mutual, as it is in these novels, is a quality that every person should see as healthy for any relationship, no matter how unlikely, and gives us all hope¿<BR/><BR/>I do think this story feels unfinished. Not only because I am yearning for more, it just seems like the potential for Bella, Edward, Jacob and Renesmee has been built, but not climaxed upon or resolved, so to speak. The very last scene of the novel, where Bella is finally able to let Edward into her mind, has left too much open and, as I said, unfinished. The potential for so much more has left me unsettled, if this is truly the last novel in the series. I want more, plain and simple. I want a real ending, if it ever has to end, and not to be left with wanting to see the possibilities played out.<BR/><BR/>I am an extreme fan of the Harry Potter novels (I got into them between the release of the fourth and fifth books, wanting to see the movie, but desiring to read the book first¿) I love Harry Potter, and I never thought I would find another series of books that I would love as much, but I have, and Stephanie Meyer is a genius in my mind. Keep writing Mrs. Meyer, we all want more!!

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2010

    Amazing Series!!!

    I found myself adoring this amazing series! I loved the action,romance heck let's just say I finished the whole series 2 weeks tops and that was with distracions but I made time and I absolutely loved the twists and his love and devotion for Bella was phenomenoal you don't find guys like that anymore (even if he is fictional) *sigh* but overall I would recommend it to certain people because others well...just plain haye it for reasons unknown to me but oh well i adored it and continue to re-read it :D

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2009

    twilight saga

    I have read the first three of the collection and i abosolutely love them i will read them over and over again.I would say these are the greatest books i have read in a very long time and will recomend them for a good read to any one i come across i enjoy a book that pulls me in and these are it well thank you stephanie meyer for writting such an awesome set of literature and i plan to read many more of your books your writting is wonderful and captivating

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2009

    SO IN LOVE WITH THESE BOOKS!!!!!

    When the movie Twilight first came out I had wanted to read the book first before I saw the movie, but I never got a chance to read the book and now that I saw the movie trailer for New Moon I had to watch Twilight. I fell in love with the movie and I new that I had to read the book because everyone said the book is so much better because it gets into detail. I loved the book so much I finished it in two days and I knew that I had to go out and buy the whole collection I could not put these books down I find myself sneeking into the bathroom at night and reading in the bathtub for hours and at work. I can't wait for new moon to come out. My husband thinks that I'm going crazy because that's all I ever talk about. I'm 31 years old and I can relate so much with the story because what he doesn't know was that he was my Edward in high school besides the whole vampire thing. We are high school sweethearts and now have been married for almost ten years and have two beautiful kids, reading these books have just brought back so many great memories....

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Twilight's SOOO Good!

    I loved this series! Honestly, it takes the best of everything and turns it into one unforgetable story. A mysterious vampire, intiguing characters, everyday human, and adventurous romance make it worthwhile. I've read the entire series multiple time, and the first book remains my favorite; it's sweet, innocent, and keeps you guessing (Plus, Edward's really every girl's dream, which helps!). I've recommended it to my friends, who in turn, give it to their friends. 5 Stars!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    Absolutely Addictive!

    Books should not be this addictive! Two books in 4 days! I only wish the author had another series I could be reading right now. I was sad to finally finish knowing that it was "the End." All these books are an easy read and will keep you on the edge of your seat the whole time. I have two toddlers and even they could not distract me from reading this book! Ha!Ha!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    My favorite series ever!!!

    I am also responding to the overly negative review by BRIANSCHOICE. Yes you have the right to your own opinion and we do welcome it but come on..... this series is well written and obviously this person has forgotten what is like to be a kid or teenager in todays world. Yes this book is a little unrealistic and far fetched but reading is suppose to be a way to escape, this book does it for you. Behind all the vampire and mystical background there are points to this story. LOVE, ROMANCE, IMAGINATION and true family and friend relationships. I totally dissagree that these series were a waste of time. I thouroughly enjoyed them and I don't think that that review is useful nor accurate at all. I am actually sad that I have finidhed the series, I hope there is more coming in the future. I am a reader that enjoyes more realistic stuff and even this series kept my interest. You also have the movie Twilight to watch and compare, though the book is WAY better and more detailed. I am excited for New Moon the movie to come out, I think it is in November and it can't come soon Enough! If you like to escape in your books and basically picture yourself in this book as a character than you will love it! GO TEAM EDWARD!! I did however in the begining of Breaking Dawn get a liitle annoyed with Bella but she proved herself worthy by the end, great happy ending wich I always enjoy!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2009

    Twilight SAga series

    This series was amazing. I found that it is very entertaining for not only young adults but for more mature adults as well. I loved it. I could not put my book down.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 3655 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 183