BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Twilight Saga Complete Collection

Average Rating 4
( 679 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(483)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(109)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

46 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

a must

i am a single mother of 3 and i read the whole series in 4 days thats how captivating Stephanie Meyers technique in writing is. This is an absolute must for any vampire/werewolf fans as i am :)

posted by 5225847 on November 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Not a good value!

Buying the 5 e-books individually is a better value. The 4 main books cost 8.99, and the novella costs 9.99, adding up to less than the set.

posted by Colleen3M on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 483 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 25
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    a must

    i am a single mother of 3 and i read the whole series in 4 days thats how captivating Stephanie Meyers technique in writing is. This is an absolute must for any vampire/werewolf fans as i am :)

    46 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    THE BEST!

    i love all of these books. i have read them all a few times. i wish there were more books in this saga!!

    32 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    wow.....

    wow... wheather its suspence,tears or,lafs this is the best series ever!!

    24 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Twilight rocks, this is why it doesn't suck

    At first I was skeptical about Twilight. So, I tried it and criticized it. Now I love it! Here are my views on how others criticize the "saga." I rated it 5 stars but usually any review I post is posted as one star.


    1. "Bella is pathetic in New Moon"
    >After Edward dumped her, Bella spent months crying in her room distancing herself from everyone feeling sorry for herself.
    Picture this. You are in love with someone. This could be a family member, or really good friend, or l'm referring to a spouse or beau. This person seems to somehow care even more about you. Also, this person is not human, but vampire. Vampires tend to have unnaturally good looks, so that could make them unnaturally easier to love. So, suddenly, out of the blue, this person you LOVE just ditches you. Leaves you alone in the WOODS. If a human boyfriend dumped you, it might take weeks to feel better, you might be crying in your bed for a few nights too. Wait, Edward is a VAMPIRE. So that makes everything worse when he leaves.

    2. Posted on New Moon, Eclipse, & Breaking Dawn "I hate Twilight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
    >Everyone has different opinions. An second, if you hate Twilight so much, why are you wasting your time posting it twenty times on the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th books?!?!? I understand if it's on Twilight. You probably read it. But hating it then "forging on" the series just to post negative reviews on the books? How would YOU like it if you wrote a story that even though half the world, lives it, half the world is constantly PUBLICLY hating it? Use your time wisely and rant about Kidz Bop and Justin Bieber, OK?

    3. "OMG TEAM EDWARD"/ "OMG TEAM JACOB"
    >Nobody cares. If you like Edward and they like Jacob, more Jacob for them. If you like Jacob and they like Jacob, yea you are destined to be best friends! Just kidding.

    4. "I think Twilight rocks! Waaay better than that Harry Potter crud!"
    >Cool, Meyer has another fan! But THAT'S your review? What about what you liked? Was it descriptive? Do you love Edward or Jacob? Some people are all, oh this review was helpful, but really? You just have the same opinion. Big whoop.

    5. "It's not descriptive enough."
    >Read the preface. Read the back of the book. So poetic, right? And BTW Twilight is in first person. Do you really use the word "chagrin" or "sadistic" in your everyday speech? It's descriptive.

    6. "Bella's clingy."
    >You have one chance in life to date a vampire. He's totally handsome, mysterious, and has an awesome family. You're just jealous. Oh, wait, you don't have a chance because this is FICTION. I would be clingy if that one-in-infinity chance came along.

    I love Twilight. Don't hate me because I like something you don't.

    20 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2010

    Stop hating

    Let me just start by saying, that I love this country. In this country you get to trash people, say mean things, get your frustrations out on the wrong people and get away with it. I personally like this series and you can learn lots from it, depending on the perspective you are reading it. If you like it, good, say you like it. If you don't, say it too, but with respect. I really get annoyed and offended when people don't think before they speak. They can do so behind a computer and get away with it. As I read these reviews, I am appalled at how people express themselves. How would you like it if someone spits and trashes that which you like? Not so good, huh? Let's be respectful of all opinions.

    19 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    Amazing

    some times a little cheesey but who doesnt like cheese i mean this is a drama filled love story about vamps thought i was genna hate but loved every thing about it i ! i could not put it down. a garinteed good read for teens and some adults i reccament this to evrybody..

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    love it

    i luv theses books soo much

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    Awesome books!

    These books are amazingly written! It was very hard to put them down. I usually don't like vampire books, but I love these!

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2010

    jacob fan

    i never thought i would get into any vampire stoy, but the series won me over! ONCE I STARTED! I COULD NOT PUT THEM DOWN!!!! I LOOK FORWARD TO THE NEXT BOOK ANC FOR THE ESCLIPE DVD TO BE RELEASED!IF YOUR EVEN CURIOUS ABOUT IT! JUST GIVE IT A TRY! IT WILL LEAVE YOU CRAVING MORE!

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Good

    I watched movies and books are more awsome

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    Ridiculous!

    I'm sorry, but to the people who say this is the worst series ever, get a life! The story line is absolutely amazing, and it has touched the hearts and minds of people every where. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but trashing a book series so popular is ridiculous and immature. I think S.M. has an amazing piece of work, and I know i really did enjoy this series. The books are way better than the movies for sure! :)

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I really liked the whole series of books.

    It was great being able to read all of the story from beginning to end, without having to wait for the next book or movie to come out.
    Of course like most books, this was much better than the movies. The movie New Moon doesn't follow the story plot. Twilight missed the plot also. Eclipse came the closest of sticking to the book plot.

    Reading these books was easy. The characters were easy to follow.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    awsome

    title says it all

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    Great Read! I recommend this series :)

    I love this series despite all of the horrid reviews. Obviously millions of other love it, too. Besides most people reviewing a product do so to leave negative feedback. Seldom can you take ratings seriously, because of that. I wouldn't say this is the best choice for young readers, but young adults who like this subject-matter should find the read fast and interesting.

    It cracks me up that bad reviewers share how quickly they read through the books and hated it from the first book, but somehow read the remaining books in the series??? Really??? If a writer isn't your style, why in the world would you read all of the books in the collection? Oh I know, because you did enjoy it and you did want to read the rest of the books.

    Good job Stephenie! I think you did a great job of bringing the werewolves and vampires to life in your series! I love your characters!

    Looking forward to reading the series again when my hardcover collection arrives. I also have the Nook collection. Enjoy the adventure!

    WhimsWrites

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    YOU NEED TO READ THE BOOKS!

    I love the series! I love the books! I'm on the second book, and I totally recomend both! -Katie

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Five starz

    Luv the books just meed more books in the saga!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Anonymous

    I enjoyed this series sssooooooo much! Stephenie Meyer is such an amazing author! I would read the twilight series a thousand times! The movies where so awesome too! Everyone in the movie did such a wonderful great job!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    I LOVE TWIIGHT!!!!!

    I love twilight the first book,so far anyways, because it just opens up your imagination and it makes you feel like you can do anything your imagination lets you do

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Ggg

    Go team edward

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    Oh! Yeah!

    I have been waiting all my life. Not really.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 483 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 25