Customer Reviews for

Twilight Saga: New Moon [The Score]

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    emotional

    it takes you once again to the movie itself, to the woods of forks washington.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this score stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this score stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    lame and boring music score

    lame music score!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Captivating.

    No words, just the very moving music. I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    One Of My Top 10 Scores

    I was apprehensive of buying the score when I saw the movie for the first time, I think I was just too inthralled in the movie itself. After the second and third time of seeing the movie I couldn't wait to buy this score. Right after listening to this I listened to the Twilight score again and I really like New Moon better. The score for Twilight suits the movie but this score for New Moon has more of a recreational listening value, too much guitar through the Twilight score for me (this coming from a Pink Floyd fan). I have this score on shuffle now along with the scores from Bram Stoker's Dracula, Dances With Wolves, Glory and Robin Hood Prince Of Thieves. Great score !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Better music then the soundtrack!

    It is very soothing! I can picture it when it is playing in the movie. Very relaxing! Beautiful music! I love it as much as the twilight score, maybe more!!! You won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Good

    I liked the Twilight score better than this, but it is a great listen. Carter Burwell did a great job on Twilight and I bet New Moon would have been even better, but this composer works well too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Twilight Saga: New Moon, The Score

    This cd was excellent. The sound quality was great as was the instrumentation. The whole cd is very soothing and helps me unwind. I throughly enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful!

    When I first listened to the New Moon Score I liked it, but did not think I loved it as much as the Score to Twilight. The more I listened to it, the more I fell in love with it. Now I play it every day. Parts of both the Twilight Score and the New Moon Score bring tears to my eyes they are so beautiful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Twilight saga: New Moon, The Score

    It was a great buy! I love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    New Moon - The Twilight Saga continues

    New Moon is a continuing saga of Twilight. One MUST read Twilight before the following series. Stephanie Meyers is a wonderful writer who pulls you into her story. I was infatuated from the very beginning to the end. Hard to put down!!! I would recommend these books for ages 13+.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful and completely amazing!

    This score enormously aided the movie in it's success. Without Alexandre's touch, the emotional roller coaster we all go through in New Moon would not have been realistic. Soothing, mournful and perfect--great for any score-lovers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Deep and Moving; Everything I Wanted in The Score

    This was very good, much better than the Twilight score. Alexandre Desplat is a musical genius. Each track portay the emotions felt at that point of the story. My favorite traks were Romeo and Juliet, The wolves, and Almost Kiss. Every track had a deep, resounding affect to make you feel the music as well as hear it.
    I also recommend playing the soundtrack while reading the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2