Customer Reviews for

Twilight with Poster

Average Rating 4.5
( 274 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(225)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

I am unconditionally and irrevocably obsessed

This book is exactly what I needed to take me away from a reality that was a personal Hell and thrust me into a fantasy that is an absolute dream.
It pulled me out of my rut and has given me something to look forward too with 3 more books to go. I read in under 24 h...
This book is exactly what I needed to take me away from a reality that was a personal Hell and thrust me into a fantasy that is an absolute dream.
It pulled me out of my rut and has given me something to look forward too with 3 more books to go. I read in under 24 hours and am doing the same with the next three. If the movie is as half as good as the book then I have a LOT to look forward too. You almost feel like you know the characters and want to be friends with them- they engulf you. You want to just know more and more and more and therefore cannot put the book down.
This book is an absolute dream - and I am so sad I found it so late. Harry Potter doesnt have anything on Twilight.

posted by C-rock on November 17, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great For Teens, Surprised Adults Like It

I read Twilight because I'd heard many, many adults who loved the entire series and i was looking for a new series to get into. I didnt get past the first book. To me this is clearly a teenage series and should stay that way. I'm frankly shocked at the amount of adult...
I read Twilight because I'd heard many, many adults who loved the entire series and i was looking for a new series to get into. I didnt get past the first book. To me this is clearly a teenage series and should stay that way. I'm frankly shocked at the amount of adults I saw give it rave reviews. The writing panders to teens, it's far too descriptive and frankly, the emotions were a bit unrealistic. I know its a vampire book so realism isn't exactly the top priority but the whole "I met you 4 days ago but you're the love of my life and I will die for you" thing just failed for me. In the end the book, as long as it was, seemed short, and although I thought it started off ok it didn't come together for me at all. It was definitely just a teen book, I'm surprised adults "bought" it.

posted by 387508 on November 17, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 274 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted November 17, 2008

    I am unconditionally and irrevocably obsessed

    This book is exactly what I needed to take me away from a reality that was a personal Hell and thrust me into a fantasy that is an absolute dream.<BR/>It pulled me out of my rut and has given me something to look forward too with 3 more books to go. I read in under 24 hours and am doing the same with the next three. If the movie is as half as good as the book then I have a LOT to look forward too. You almost feel like you know the characters and want to be friends with them- they engulf you. You want to just know more and more and more and therefore cannot put the book down. <BR/>This book is an absolute dream - and I am so sad I found it so late. Harry Potter doesnt have anything on Twilight.

    25 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2008

    *Older* readers

    My 14 year old niece asked me to read it so we would have something fun to discuss over lunch during the holiday break. I'm surprised; the book is pretty good. I almost feel guilty saying that cause I am no where near being a teenager.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2008

    Great For Teens, Surprised Adults Like It

    I read Twilight because I'd heard many, many adults who loved the entire series and i was looking for a new series to get into. I didnt get past the first book. To me this is clearly a teenage series and should stay that way. I'm frankly shocked at the amount of adults I saw give it rave reviews. The writing panders to teens, it's far too descriptive and frankly, the emotions were a bit unrealistic. I know its a vampire book so realism isn't exactly the top priority but the whole "I met you 4 days ago but you're the love of my life and I will die for you" thing just failed for me. In the end the book, as long as it was, seemed short, and although I thought it started off ok it didn't come together for me at all. It was definitely just a teen book, I'm surprised adults "bought" it.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome!

    This was a great book. I loved this book because it had an excellent plot. I mean a human girl falling in love with a vampire. Thats just crazy. I think the book was better than the movie because the book makes you feel like your in the story. I recomend this book to anyone how loves reading long books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVE IT!!!!!

    I absolutly love this book. I was a little late to the Twilight series because I felt it was for teenagers but my nephew(yes, guys read it also)and was engrossed within a few minutes, finished it within a day. Team Edward all the way!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Twilight Is The BEST!!!!!! 5 Stars!!!!!!

    I love Twilight! I love how romantic and suspenceful it is. Everyone who reads this will love it! I did! I read this book over and over and over again. I can't stop. It's a hand gripper, you can't let it go. I could wake up all night reading it and never go to bed, but my mother will probably be very angry at me. This book is the best teens book. Thsi book should be nominated as the best teens book of the century! Remember to read the whole entire series of Stephanie Meyer books. Theres 3 more after Twilight. Twilight is first, New Moon is second, Eclipse is third and Breaking Dawn is the last book of the series. Have fun reading. Remember, reading is magical. Anyway, 5 stars for the entire series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    Twilight

    Loved the book. The ending is a real cliff hanger, so plan to have to purchase the rest of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    Twilight was Amazing

    This book draws you in from the begining and wont let go. You will fall in love with the characters and the story. I highly recommend this book to all women young and old.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    Love it!

    I am 51 years old and never expected to enjoy this book as much as I did. All of the young women I work with were reading it and talking about it so I thought I would read it to support them. I think it is very well written and not just for a young audience. I am on book four and sad it is ending!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2009

    This book will make you Thirsty for more

    A timeless love story! Unforgetable characters - Stephenie has a wonderful way in bringing them to life. Her words take you to another place. An excellent read for all!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    Can't put it down. Read all four.

    The book was just plan fun and exciting to read. I read all four in the series in a week. They are teen-rated books but they caught my interest quickly and kept it held fast all the way through to the last book. The fourth book ends as what could be considered a real ending but the creative mind could find merit in a fifth book. If it's written, I'll be sure to buy it. I'm planning to buy the movie when it comes out in March too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    Heard so many prople talking about it, I just had to read it.

    I am now on my third book. I have really enjoyed the reading and suspense and plan to read the whole series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    read verry verry interesting

    vampire books are great. Vampire books are awesome? Aren't I right? Yes, indeed!!! But not this one!!! Everywhere I go I see these dumb (My opinion) vampire Twilight books and I think its sooo dumb how because of it there are more vampire books like blue bloods and Morganville series. To me its just wayy stupid!!! However, I did read one vampire book and it was really really good not like the dumb vampire books by Stephanie meyer (wat was she thinking anyway, that she could write that stupid mumbo jumbo?) and its called Sucks to be me by Kimberly Pauley and wayy better than you-know-who! (I mean was Stephanie meyer drunk when she was writing This nonscense? SOUNDS LIKE IT) Anyway Trust me DO NOT EVER IN YOUR LIFE READ STEPHENIE MEYER :P

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Obsessive

    When this book first came out, I wanted it but decided to wait for the paperback. I forgot about it until I saw the movie was coming out. Since I¿m one that likes to read the book before watching its movie, to compare, I decided to go out and buy a copy.<BR/><BR/> I had left vampire fiction, bored with the variety of books on the theme that had more or less run off the same story lines. Twilight was quite the treat.<BR/><BR/> The book holds mysterious characters and perfect settings. I liked the forbidden temptations and the obsessions that brought Bella and Edward together.<BR/><BR/> The story seems to hold a hidden message, how Bella was able to except Edward even after realizing he was a vampire. She had to analyze the relationship, but she saw Edward for the person he was and treated the vampire fact more as Edward¿s interesting culture and not what defined him as a person.<BR/><BR/> I liked the forbidden temptation theme, how Edward wanted to be with Bella and knew it was dangerous but could not stay away from her. Yet, while wanting to be with her ¿forever,¿ refuses to turn her into a vampire.<BR/><BR/> One of my favorite scenes was on page 174-175, when Edward told Bella that he never tried to keep a specific person alive before, and that it¿s much more troublesome then he would have believed. Bella tells him that maybe her number was up the first time he had saved her from the crashing van, and he tells her that that wasn¿t the first time, but that her number was up the first time he met her.<BR/><BR/> It kind of reminded me of the sweep series (15 books) by Cate Tiernan.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2008

    Twilight Series Review

    I absolutely loved this novel. It was an amazing read for many reasons. The endearing characters and the love Edward has for Bella were all wonderful things to put in this book, yet what truly caught me is my love for both fantasy books as well as love stories, and Stephenie seemed to put them together. Edward is a man every girl wishes she had while Bella is what every girl believes she is, a plain klutz who wonders how 'he' could love her in any way, shape, or form. It includes friends as upfront as Alice to ones as venomous as Rosalie and the adventures they encounter are something only truly experienced if you open the book and read for yourself. Let your imagination embark you upon a journey you won't soon forget simply by reading page one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2008

    In love with this series

    I have just reading all 4 books in the Twilight series, I am so sad, there are no more for me to read right now. I feel as though I knew each and every character personally and I also felt each emotion that Bella and Edward was feeling. I know this is supposed to be for young adults, but I'm in my early thirties and I am in love. Thanks Stephenie Meyers, please keep them coming.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2012

    I'm not a fan of paranormal romance much at all, really. But for

    I'm not a fan of paranormal romance much at all, really. But for some reason, this book had me hooked. There was a lot more to it than romance and vampires. It was a tale of life and choice. One we can all relate to, on some level. It is most definitely deserving of its success.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    this book stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this book stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    the worst book series on earth by the worst author on earth!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    the worst book series on earth by the worst author on earth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this author stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this is the worst book series on earth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 274 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14