BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Twilite

Average Rating 3.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

A Swell Gift

I received Twilite as a holiday gift, but didn't get a chance to read until now. Admittedly, I struggled through Twilight (I'm a guy) but had no problem zipping through this parody. I'm tempted to go back and read Twilight so I get all the Twilite jokes. Anyway, I en...
I received Twilite as a holiday gift, but didn't get a chance to read until now. Admittedly, I struggled through Twilight (I'm a guy) but had no problem zipping through this parody. I'm tempted to go back and read Twilight so I get all the Twilite jokes. Anyway, I enjoyed the laughs and good humor of this book. It is also pretty obvious that a previous review - "Junk" - rated this book poorly because he/she is a Twilight fan and can't take a joke (and certainly didn't read this book). Oh well, if you lighten up just a bit, you might crack a smile from Twilite.

posted by 2764043 on January 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

dumb

Although I'm not a huge fan of the Twlight series its self, I do believe that this book is worse, waste of time, money and brain cells.

posted by jbcbhb on October 30, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    A Swell Gift

    I received Twilite as a holiday gift, but didn't get a chance to read until now. Admittedly, I struggled through Twilight (I'm a guy) but had no problem zipping through this parody. I'm tempted to go back and read Twilight so I get all the Twilite jokes. Anyway, I enjoyed the laughs and good humor of this book. It is also pretty obvious that a previous review - "Junk" - rated this book poorly because he/she is a Twilight fan and can't take a joke (and certainly didn't read this book). Oh well, if you lighten up just a bit, you might crack a smile from Twilite.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2009

    Hilarious!

    One of the funniest parodies you'll ever read. Every fan of Twilight will love this book. Parents: This is a GREAT gift for all teenage girls.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2010

    Lots of fun :o)

    I heard about this book from a friend. I'm not a twilight die-hard by any means, but I don't hate the series either. Nonetheless, I do have a sense of humor about it, and Twilite was just the ticket for me. I found it fun and entertaining, and it really doesn't insult true twi-hards. So I can recommend this for those who are willing and able to have some fun with the entire saga.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    Excellent!

    I thought this book was so much fun to read -- and this is coming from a Twilight fan. It wasn't insulting to me at all, and it is clear that the author wasn't out to completely bash the Twilgiht Saga. As long as you don't take Twilight too seriously and have a sense of humor, you will enjoy this.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2010

    I LOVE IT

    This book is so totally awsome and NOTHING like Twilight but is deffinently like twilight. It was a good read and kept my imagination and my humor flowing :P!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2009

    Really Liked This!

    I stumbled across the website for Twilite: A Parody, and read some excerpts there. I thought they were pretty funny and clever. Then I bought the book and kept on laughing. I really like that fact that it doesn't make fun of Twilight, but it does make light of some of the things that even die-hard fans should be able to appreciate. I certainly wasn't offended by it, and yes I am a Twi-fan.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2009

    Absolutely Adored This Book!

    Is it wrong to be a Twilight fan and love this book at the same time? Well, I do! For those of us who take Twilight too seriously, it's time to let your guard down for a moment, and just have some silly fun. Twilite does just that. I laughed out loud so hard so many times that I almost felt guilty. I just think he really nailed it, and I can walk away still loving my Edward just as much. So, 5 stars from me :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1