Customer Reviews for

Twisted (Pretty Little Liars Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 943 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(724)

4 Star

(114)

3 Star

(54)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Can't wait !!

I am so excited to read this book!!! hope it comes out sooner.

posted by theReader278 on June 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Download Twisted (Pretty Little Liars Series #9) For Free

Download Twisted (Pretty Little Liars Series #9) For Free From Here goo.gl/iYuN4

posted by 9114493 on August 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Interesting..

    I finished this book the day I got it. I'm not even kidding. I stayed up until 2 AM to finish it. Unlike many other people here who don't see the point in the continuation of this series, I still had questions at the end of Wanted. Like, what happened to Leah, that girl who was Wilden's girlfriend and left home and just mysteriously disappeared? And the epilogue at the end - was the new girl Alison? Taking what is revealed in Twisted in mind, I don't find it hard to believe that Ali escaped the fire.
    Although there are some things that didn't really add up to me...SPOILER ALERT...specifically involving a pregnancy...I won't say who's pregnancy. Time-wise, the baby's birth isn't even possible. In Twisted, I couldn't help but notice places where Sara Shepard messed up. For example, in the previous novels, Noel's older brother was named Preston. But in this book, he's Christopher. So I was a little confused. Unless Noel has another brother who's name is Christopher...because in the book it said that Christopher was three years older than Noel and Eric is two years older...and in the other novels Preston was Melissa, Jason, and Ian's age, which would be five years older than Noel and the Pretty Little Liars, as Preston was a senior while Noel was in 7th grade.
    I hope my questions are answered later on in the series. Even though this book felt a little like a prelude to the next three books, because this book kind of just circled around the current situations of the Pretty Little Liars, and of course what happened in Jamaica and because it wasn't as action-packed with a bunch of surprising twists like in the previous books.
    But I think there's more to the Jamaica story that will hopefully be explained in Ruthless. I've decided to ignore the inconsistencies in this novel, so overall I'd say this book was a pretty good introduction of what's to come.

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Pretty little liars

    I love the books and all but when is it going to end?!?!?!

    19 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Better then I thought it would be!

    Okay, confession time here, the only reason I read the series is because I was dared to. But I really enjoyed this book because it was so........scandulous. I think out of the ten books right now, it is the 2nd best. You'll like it if you enjoyed the eigth one!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is fantastic and leaves you in suspence, but it does get a tiny bit boring when NO action is on it needs more action!!!!!
    That it all I can say about this book!!!!!
    KEEP ON READING!!!!!!!!!
    ;)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    I Can't Wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I can' t wait to get the next book. I love howthis author leaves you wanting more. Once you start, you can't stop.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2014

    I feel the girls aren't as close in the books as they are in the

    I feel the girls aren't as close in the books as they are in the show but the series is still awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    What the heck theres another book?

    I just finished the 8th book and thought the series ended cuz they solved eveything and the summary says wanted was the "dramatic conclusion" to the series. So whats this???... why cant it end already? Its a good series but books one throug seven had cliff hangers but wanted seemed like the end. Its like shepard finished the series but then had nothing better to do so wrote more books for no reason when the mysteryisalready solved. Can someone tell me if the rest of the series is worth reading? Cuz at this point im satisfied with book eights ending and dont wanna read the rest of the books if thyr meaningless... someone please respond!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Pretty good!

    I love the PPL series, and this book exceeded my expectations! The only glitch is that it seems there is always a new A, and the worst part is that there has been 3 books full of goose chases and A still hasn't been revealed. It gets a little tiring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Great

    It was so good i was dissapointed the book was over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Liked alot

    It has been fun reading the pretty little liars series! Im looking forward to starting ruthless next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Ohhhhhh

    I hate klaudia too...shes so annoying and shes such an actress always like ohhhhh poor me and the really behind arias back she calls her a troll and is trying to get noel...i hope aria and noel stay together it will be so sad if they dont but thats what i thought about spencer and andrew....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Interesting

    I hate klaudia sooooooo much! I hope aria and noel last but they probably wont :,( anyway the book wuz good but not as good as the rest. Hope they get better!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    So good

    It was pretty good but I wish they were still close friends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    AMAZING!

    I loved all of the scandals!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Love it

    It is so so so good i hate reading and i read devored these books one after another!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    GREAT but it seems like we're back at square one.

    Twisted was great and it falls in line with the rest of the series but with the new story lines and new characters in this book it seems the ppl series will never completely end. I feel like I am back at square one, is Ali dead or alive? Anyway, great read but I do hope there are not 8 more books coming, because characters do have to grow, and learn because if they do not the character becomes perdictable and boring. Great book over all.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Like any other pll book

    This is pretty much the same as the other books in the series. The girls get in much worse trouble, though. As much as it is pretty much the same, it thouroughly entertained me & it is definitely an easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Amazing!

    I have loved every book in this series! This is definitely not as suspenseful as the others but it is still a great read :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    Want

    I have read all of theother PLL books, and at first I was apprehensive about this. After reading the sample forr this, I do want. I recomend the other PLL books, and naturaly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    Inappropiate

    I reccomend this book for mature girls 15+. Some of the content was not at all appropriate. The show is less intense. Pretty little liars is my guilty pleasure. I love mysteries!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6