BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Twisted Imaginings: Vol 2

Average Rating 3.5
( 392 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(99)

4 Star

(120)

3 Star

(92)

2 Star

(45)

1 Star

(36)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Different, but not in a bad way...

Though all four collections were free I was suprised by how compelling the stories were. After reading the first one fairly quickly, I ended up reading them all without stopping. This author has the potential to become as well known as Stephen King, Robin Cook, etc... (...
Though all four collections were free I was suprised by how compelling the stories were. After reading the first one fairly quickly, I ended up reading them all without stopping. This author has the potential to become as well known as Stephen King, Robin Cook, etc... (makes you wonder what kind of dreams these people have, lol) Have to say, though there were some gross and sickenly grusome parts, I enjoyed them all. My only complaint is they were too short...

posted by eyeheartmynook on August 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Spirit

The reviews didn't lie, These really were twisted, gross, and preverted short stories, Definitely not for the faint of heart, The editing was terrible and I think the author may have gone a little overboard in his story telling, I think he threw in every disgusting ...
The reviews didn't lie, These really were twisted, gross, and preverted short stories, Definitely not for the faint of heart, The editing was terrible and I think the author may have gone a little overboard in his story telling, I think he threw in every disgusting thing that he ever thought of, That being said, I would say it was an ok read, Don't know why I keep reading this authors creepy, scarey books,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

posted by 5971869 on September 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 392 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Spirit

    The reviews didn't lie, These really were twisted, gross, and preverted short stories, Definitely not for the faint of heart, The editing was terrible and I think the author may have gone a little overboard in his story telling, I think he threw in every disgusting thing that he ever thought of, That being said, I would say it was an ok read, Don't know why I keep reading this authors creepy, scarey books,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    Not exactly quality literature, but what did you expect?

    The writing's alright. The stories are interesting. The endings, admittedly pretty disappointing. But I'm not inclined to dislike this book because it's free. I wouldn't recommend it if it wore a price tag, but it doesn't. So I say, give it a shot. If you're into guts and gore and a touch of chilling psychological horror, then who knows? This book might be for you.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fairly decent short stories

    Both stories in this book were fairly good. If the author had taken the time to flesh them out a bit more (forgive the pun) they could have been really good. I do hope in future books the author takes the time to proofread better. The missing words and misspellings do interrupt the flow of reading, and could have easily been remedied prior to publishing. Overall: worth reading, gave me some great ideas, and I see some definite potential for this author to put out some very good work. I've already downloaded Vol 2 to give it a shot.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Different, but not in a bad way...

    Though all four collections were free I was suprised by how compelling the stories were. After reading the first one fairly quickly, I ended up reading them all without stopping. This author has the potential to become as well known as Stephen King, Robin Cook, etc... (makes you wonder what kind of dreams these people have, lol) Have to say, though there were some gross and sickenly grusome parts, I enjoyed them all. My only complaint is they were too short...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Maybe i shouldnt read scary book in the mourning but i love that it was free right about know i can picture this book in a dream i do love scay movies but scray books i always wanted to try and bow i did n this is a good experience gosh the mother was freaking crazy and the dancer seem like a vampire more to come for me but it was also short should have more

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Decent read

    Im a huge horror fanatic so i will say that this wasnt a bad read. On a literate level its not even close to authors like king, koontz, barker or lumley however while not completely origional there is a decent alone in the dark scare element and the gore helps salvage the two stories. Being free i recommend this as long as u arent setting your expectations high.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    The Book Title Says It All

    If you like it brutal, psychotic, sadistic, etc. then these short stories are a fun bedtime read. Be prepared for some language, but that is just part of "twisted" feel that comes across. Some stories are better than others. Great for a quick distraction from the novel you're currently reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    loved it

    this was the best out of all the volumes. Gross. Loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    loved it

    gross stories, it was great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Yuck

    Twisted it they are. 2 short, bloody and sexually charged stories. They remind me of the horror movies by Dario Argento only a little more twisted.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Spirit

    I wrote a review of the first Garry Charles book that I read and for some mysterious reason that exact same review now appears on all of the Garry Charles books that i have and have not read, Wish I knew how that could happen. Anyway I found this book to be rather confusing and disjointed, It just went right over my head, Wasn,t for me,,,,,,,,,,,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    You have to be joking

    At first i enjoyed the creativity in the first few volumes then i see this statement "the british Stephen King" and its the worst book of them all. You cant just put that on your cover and throw together some short stories with no depth. Sorry but these books are fail.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    Recommend

    Goldylox

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    Good stories

    Goldylox

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    Liked the story

    Goldylox

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    .

    Different. Not really horror. It is very much a twisted sense of Christianity. Alright read none the less. Almost reminds me of "The Giver".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    .

    Different. Not a bad, short, ten minute read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    good book

    I thought this short story in the book were weird. But I enjoyed them anyways. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    good book

    I enjoyed this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Short and twisted.

    That about sums it up.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 392 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20