Customer Reviews for

Twisted Lands: Shadow Town

Average Rating 3.5
( 162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Amazingly wow!

Great game! And only $0.99! If you love "The Lost City" and "Grisly Manor," you'll love this.

posted by 236337 on September 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Waste of money

If i could give it no stars i would. It never installs. And going to the developer is a waste of time. They make you fill out the request for support multiple times but never help you. I filled it out twice in 5 minutes and when it wanted me to do it a third time, i gav...
If i could give it no stars i would. It never installs. And going to the developer is a waste of time. They make you fill out the request for support multiple times but never help you. I filled it out twice in 5 minutes and when it wanted me to do it a third time, i gave up.

posted by 729400 on September 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Amazingly wow!

    Great game!

    And only $0.99!

    If you love "The Lost City" and "Grisly Manor," you'll love this.

    49 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Awesome Game

    By far my new favorite game. I stayed up all night playing. Can't wait for a new one to come out.

    29 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    This is so much fun!

    I love games like this. Please make a ton more like this. Problem solving/mysterious story line game. You won't regret buying it!

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Love this game!!!

    Great game, like that it has built in cheats for when you get stuck and need a little direction! Fantastic ending, never would have guessed what would happen. Please make more games like this.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Well done!

    If you like games like "Grisly Manor", you'll LOVE this one. It's longer, more fun and more challenging. The storyline is detailed, has nice graphics, includes cut scenes, and it is science fiction/fantasy but not overly done (well, until the end scene). I wouldn't recommend it for young children because it can get a little graphic or scary. The game has you tap your way through the story, finding and collecting items and putting them to use. It also includes some hidden object scenes and mini mind games. It's nice that if you get stuck, you can skip the mini games or point you in the right direction. I had no problem installing it on my Nook Tablet and there were no problems with the game itself. My favorite game so far!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Great game.

    Great! If you loved the lost city you'll love this to. Worth the money. I personally had no problems. Wish there were more games like(adventure puzzle) out there....come on guys there is a huge fan base for these kinds of games. WE WANT MORE

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    NICE

    Nice game just very creepy.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Awesome

    I am still slack jawed at the work put into this app! Simply awesome! Thank you very much for the hint and skip buttons. The app loaded just fine on my nook color and I had no problems like some reviewers have had. The ending makes me want more. If you think it is too violent, watch the news and grow up. Any app put out by these guys is worth paying for. Make more pretty please.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2012

    Great Game!

    I loved this game so much that I bought the other two in the series for my pc. The game does take about 3-5 minutes to load with wifi but it is so worth it!! The graphics were good, the story was interesting and the mini games were challenging. Grab it while it's only 99 cents!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Awesome

    Great Fun!!!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Excellent!

    I sooo love this game! It kept me up for two days and i still could not get enough! Took a while to install but it was well worth the wait! I totally recommend this for the intellectual nookies!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Very entertaining!

    Graphics, storyline make this game well worth paying for. No glitches at all to report and i thought the ending was very clever. However, i don't seem to find the sequels available on the Nook. What a shame.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Awesome game!

    Great storyline. Interesting from start to finish. One of the best games i have ever played. More please!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Great

    Great game, love it. Hope they come out with more.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Cbb

    We need more like this one

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Fun Game

    I loved this game. I was able to finish it in one night the graphics and storyline was GREAT

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Loved it

    Coolblittle puzzles to solve and no glitches

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Great game!

    Coparese too grisly mansion!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Great game

    If you liked grisley manor u love this, theme is great, hidden objects and puzzles

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Awesome!

    I really enjoyed this game! It really gave you a little bit of everything. Not your average treasure hunt game. The story line was cool and had a wicked twisted ending. The graphics were cool and it ran so smoothly. I did not use any of the extra hints or skips, but am glad there was an option. It had just enough difficulty to make it gratifying when puzzles were completed. I will buy every future game from this developer no questions asked!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4