Customer Reviews for

Twisted Perfection (Rosemary Beach Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 339 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(238)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

So, from the moment I met Woods Kerrington in Fallen Too Far, I

So, from the moment I met Woods Kerrington in Fallen Too Far, I wanted him....to have his own story. Thank goodness Abbi Glines is a writing angel who was sent from above to deliver fantastic books filled with intense, super hot guys like beautiful little miracles, beca...
So, from the moment I met Woods Kerrington in Fallen Too Far, I wanted him....to have his own story. Thank goodness Abbi Glines is a writing angel who was sent from above to deliver fantastic books filled with intense, super hot guys like beautiful little miracles, because hot damn, Woods got his book! And what a book it was!


Twisted Perfection is the story I've been dying to read since the Too Far series began. Don't get me wrong, I loooove Rush and Blaire, and I loved their books. But there is just something about a guy who seems like a perfect gentleman, but can get down and dirty like a true bad boy. Woods did not disappoint me in the slightest. Is he perfect? No, in fact, I wanted to choke his beautiful neck at a couple certain points. And you know, perfect people who always make the right choices and always say the right things do make for boring books. But is his heart in the right place? Always.


Della broke my heart. Because her backstory is slowly revealed, it took me a while to get a good take on her. I knew she had experienced a very traumatic childhood, but like her character, the story gave just how tragic her circumstances were, piece by piece. Until you learn just how deeply scarred she is, her actions may not seem to make sense. So the mystery of her, and the horror of what she'd undergone, built throughout the story. But I loved loved loved that Della was a girl who seized life. She has fears and doubts about her future, but she does not let that stop her from living in the moment.


And most importantly I guess I should mention, Woods has a dirty, filthy mouth on him! Who knew?? And Della, she is no blushing, innocent girl. I love that this story had a heroine who knew what she wanted physically, wasn't afraid to ask for it, and wasn't afraid to own it. She was definitely a good match for Woods. Once again, I found myself reading a steamy book at soccer practice. And once again, I found myself blushing, fanning myself, and elbowing my husband in the ribs and making him read the steamy bits while I giggled. (I highly recommend this, ladies.) Abbi Glines knows how to bring the super, super hot steam.


I need to stop a minute here and mention that I need for Grant to have his own book, please! I know it's in the works, but ohmygosh! I love that boy so much, and can't wait to get his story. And...TRIPP. Abbi, if you're reading this: Tripp needs his own book! You cannot give me a guy this mysterious, rebellious, and hot, and not write his story. This has to happen. Please.


By now it is known that I am a huge fan of whatever Abbi Glines writes. I have read every single one of her books and have enjoyed them all. What I realized a long time ago was that I love her books because they make me feel so much. A story's ability to capture me and make me feel everything the characters experience is what ultimately wins me over. And in that respect, Twisted Perfection is another fantastic book from Glines. It goes without saying that I will be anxiously awaiting the conclusion of Woods and Della's story, Simple Perfection.

posted by Andreat78 on April 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

41 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

SECOND BOOK! ugh, an other one of these?!? you will have to wa

SECOND BOOK! ugh, an other one of these?!? you will have to wait for a second book - I am so sick of this stuff. don't even bother, poorly written and you have to wait for a conclusion.

posted by em_3boys on April 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 339 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    SECOND BOOK! ugh, an other one of these?!? you will have to wa

    SECOND BOOK!

    ugh, an other one of these?!? you will have to wait for a second book - I am so sick of this stuff. don't even bother, poorly written and you have to wait for a conclusion.

    41 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2013

    So, from the moment I met Woods Kerrington in Fallen Too Far, I

    So, from the moment I met Woods Kerrington in Fallen Too Far, I wanted him....to have his own story. Thank goodness Abbi Glines is a writing angel who was sent from above to deliver fantastic books filled with intense, super hot guys like beautiful little miracles, because hot damn, Woods got his book! And what a book it was!


    Twisted Perfection is the story I've been dying to read since the Too Far series began. Don't get me wrong, I loooove Rush and Blaire, and I loved their books. But there is just something about a guy who seems like a perfect gentleman, but can get down and dirty like a true bad boy. Woods did not disappoint me in the slightest. Is he perfect? No, in fact, I wanted to choke his beautiful neck at a couple certain points. And you know, perfect people who always make the right choices and always say the right things do make for boring books. But is his heart in the right place? Always.


    Della broke my heart. Because her backstory is slowly revealed, it took me a while to get a good take on her. I knew she had experienced a very traumatic childhood, but like her character, the story gave just how tragic her circumstances were, piece by piece. Until you learn just how deeply scarred she is, her actions may not seem to make sense. So the mystery of her, and the horror of what she'd undergone, built throughout the story. But I loved loved loved that Della was a girl who seized life. She has fears and doubts about her future, but she does not let that stop her from living in the moment.


    And most importantly I guess I should mention, Woods has a dirty, filthy mouth on him! Who knew?? And Della, she is no blushing, innocent girl. I love that this story had a heroine who knew what she wanted physically, wasn't afraid to ask for it, and wasn't afraid to own it. She was definitely a good match for Woods. Once again, I found myself reading a steamy book at soccer practice. And once again, I found myself blushing, fanning myself, and elbowing my husband in the ribs and making him read the steamy bits while I giggled. (I highly recommend this, ladies.) Abbi Glines knows how to bring the super, super hot steam.


    I need to stop a minute here and mention that I need for Grant to have his own book, please! I know it's in the works, but ohmygosh! I love that boy so much, and can't wait to get his story. And...TRIPP. Abbi, if you're reading this: Tripp needs his own book! You cannot give me a guy this mysterious, rebellious, and hot, and not write his story. This has to happen. Please.


    By now it is known that I am a huge fan of whatever Abbi Glines writes. I have read every single one of her books and have enjoyed them all. What I realized a long time ago was that I love her books because they make me feel so much. A story's ability to capture me and make me feel everything the characters experience is what ultimately wins me over. And in that respect, Twisted Perfection is another fantastic book from Glines. It goes without saying that I will be anxiously awaiting the conclusion of Woods and Della's story, Simple Perfection.

    31 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2013

     even read it yet and now I find out it has s second book to rea

     even read it yet and now I find out it has s second book to read to get an end , I hate these kind of books....I think people will get tired of waiting for the second book and not buy either on

    29 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Loved it

    Loved every second of every minute I spentreading this book. I would like a WOODS AND RUSH SANDWICH please and thank you!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Yeah

    Can I say I loved Woods story more than Rush's! Oh where can I find me a Woods. I loved this story! A must read! But damn I hate waiting for sequels! Patience is such a chore!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    330am...OMG!!

    Bought this book once it came online nd i was unable to put it down!! I could not get enough of Woods!! Lol it seems every guy tht Abbi Glines writes about i fall in love wit nd wish they were real!! Cant wait for the second part to come out.. as well as the books she has comin out this year!! (:

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Oh my god

    This was soooo good read all 600 pages in 10hrs straight!!!!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Twisted Perfection was perfection

    Loved the story. Can't wait for the second one.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    It's just a PART of a story...BN should warn readers that the NO

    It's just a PART of a story...BN should warn readers that the NOVEL comes in sections. So people don't waist time and money on these ripoffs.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Great book

    Loved it..... cant wait for the second book it can not come fast enough

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    NOT AGAIN!

    Seriouly, why does Abbi Glines just cut her stories off like that? These stories could be told in one book but i personally think shes more worried about the money!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Whatever

    I hate to do this under reviews, however do we still get free fridays. I hace nothad one kposted in three weeks. Thanks.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    So mad

    This is such a ripoff. Another book written without an ending. Will not buy on principle.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    DAMN

    hot damn

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    Wow! Fan my face, smile the whole time, tell my husband to quit

    Wow! Fan my face, smile the whole time, tell my husband to quit bothering me while I'm reading or I'll kill him GOOD! Twisted Perfection is a must read that will have engrossed throughout the entire book. I finished it in one night! I started reading Abbi Glines' books with The Vincent Boys and read several other books of hers. I have to say she is one of my favorite authors. Her books get hotter every time! I wasn't sure I would like Woods from my impression of him from Fallen too Far but he grew on me in Never too Far. However, I really fell in love with him in Twisted Perfection. He is so attentive, sweet, and way sexy. The dreamy alpha male we all love. Even though he came from a privileged background he didn't come off spoiled and I hated the way his parents treated him. Della was a little naive but sweet. She had some real issues to deal with but she didn't come off as weak or one who fell apart when disaster struck. I was surprised by that little hanger at the end. It's definitely got me anxious for Simple Perfection coming this fall. Can't wait!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Amazing

    Wow! We were left with a major whats going to happen and i want the 2nd book ASAP.. it was nice to read about some of the other characters from other books. Keep up the good work.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    LOVE WOODS & DELLA!!

    This book was so good. I read it in one day...When I found out that Woods was getting his own story I was beyond exstatic!! I liked him so much in the Fallen series but I FELL IN LOVE him in this book. The way he wanted to help Della was so sweet and caring. I loved their connection right from the start. And boy talk about great physcial chemistry between them too. I never expected for him to be such a freak in between the sheets. Lol but he was also very loving. I was happy that Mrs. Glines had some of my favorite characters from the Fallen series in this book also..especially Bethy..love her. i felt so bad for Dellas background story but I loved how strong she was at the same time as she was fragile. She wasnt letting her past keep her from seeing the world. I can not wait for book two. Highly recommend!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    This book is lousy

    No plot too many pages with the f word garbage should have paid me ro read it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2013

    I loved this book.  Read it in one day.  It was perfect and comp

    I loved this book.  Read it in one day.  It was perfect and completely believable.  Can't wait for the next one!  It had me laughing and crying.  Pure Perfection.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Love

    Can u say i love woods and cant wait for the rest of their story... i hope includes more update on rush and blair

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 339 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17