Customer Reviews for

Twisted Perfection (Rosemary Beach Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 339 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(238)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

So, from the moment I met Woods Kerrington in Fallen Too Far, I

So, from the moment I met Woods Kerrington in Fallen Too Far, I wanted him....to have his own story. Thank goodness Abbi Glines is a writing angel who was sent from above to deliver fantastic books filled with intense, super hot guys like beautiful little miracles, beca...
So, from the moment I met Woods Kerrington in Fallen Too Far, I wanted him....to have his own story. Thank goodness Abbi Glines is a writing angel who was sent from above to deliver fantastic books filled with intense, super hot guys like beautiful little miracles, because hot damn, Woods got his book! And what a book it was!


Twisted Perfection is the story I've been dying to read since the Too Far series began. Don't get me wrong, I loooove Rush and Blaire, and I loved their books. But there is just something about a guy who seems like a perfect gentleman, but can get down and dirty like a true bad boy. Woods did not disappoint me in the slightest. Is he perfect? No, in fact, I wanted to choke his beautiful neck at a couple certain points. And you know, perfect people who always make the right choices and always say the right things do make for boring books. But is his heart in the right place? Always.


Della broke my heart. Because her backstory is slowly revealed, it took me a while to get a good take on her. I knew she had experienced a very traumatic childhood, but like her character, the story gave just how tragic her circumstances were, piece by piece. Until you learn just how deeply scarred she is, her actions may not seem to make sense. So the mystery of her, and the horror of what she'd undergone, built throughout the story. But I loved loved loved that Della was a girl who seized life. She has fears and doubts about her future, but she does not let that stop her from living in the moment.


And most importantly I guess I should mention, Woods has a dirty, filthy mouth on him! Who knew?? And Della, she is no blushing, innocent girl. I love that this story had a heroine who knew what she wanted physically, wasn't afraid to ask for it, and wasn't afraid to own it. She was definitely a good match for Woods. Once again, I found myself reading a steamy book at soccer practice. And once again, I found myself blushing, fanning myself, and elbowing my husband in the ribs and making him read the steamy bits while I giggled. (I highly recommend this, ladies.) Abbi Glines knows how to bring the super, super hot steam.


I need to stop a minute here and mention that I need for Grant to have his own book, please! I know it's in the works, but ohmygosh! I love that boy so much, and can't wait to get his story. And...TRIPP. Abbi, if you're reading this: Tripp needs his own book! You cannot give me a guy this mysterious, rebellious, and hot, and not write his story. This has to happen. Please.


By now it is known that I am a huge fan of whatever Abbi Glines writes. I have read every single one of her books and have enjoyed them all. What I realized a long time ago was that I love her books because they make me feel so much. A story's ability to capture me and make me feel everything the characters experience is what ultimately wins me over. And in that respect, Twisted Perfection is another fantastic book from Glines. It goes without saying that I will be anxiously awaiting the conclusion of Woods and Della's story, Simple Perfection.

posted by Andreat78 on April 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

41 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

SECOND BOOK! ugh, an other one of these?!? you will have to wa

SECOND BOOK! ugh, an other one of these?!? you will have to wait for a second book - I am so sick of this stuff. don't even bother, poorly written and you have to wait for a conclusion.

posted by em_3boys on April 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Twisted Perfection was perfection

    Loved the story. Can't wait for the second one.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Whatever

    I hate to do this under reviews, however do we still get free fridays. I hace nothad one kposted in three weeks. Thanks.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Good read

    Another great book! I loved Woods and Della's story cant wait for the ending in book 2.
    Thank you Abbi i love your boojd

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Great book !

    I loved the story about Woods and Della

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Great read!

    I loved it! I am so glad that woods has gotten his own book. He is such a gentleman! Della is a young woman who has had a rough life and is on a journey to discover what life has to offer and along the way meets woods and together they must let go of demons from their past and present and try to make a new life together against all odds. GREAT READ! Can not wait till next book comes out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Good

    I enjoyed it. I really liked the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    So good!

    Loved it just like all of her other books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Twisted Perfection

    I loved Woods and Della's Story!! I can't wait for more books by Abbi Glines... I love all the Fallen Too Far Characters!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Can't wait for book 2

    Can't wait for book 2

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Great story

    I read it in two days, if you love to read about nice guys you will love Woods. Can't wait for the sequel. Abbi Glines is now one of my must read more authors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Good

    Loved the book. Readers should be told it is a two part story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Redeemed

    I was not going to read anymore in the fallen series after Never too Far, but my bff told I needed to give Abbi another shot. I'm glad I did! She completely redeemed herself with Woods & Della's story. Really liked this one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    I liked this book. I really liked Woods in the previous books an

    I liked this book. I really liked Woods in the previous books and he did not disappoint me now. I also liked Della. She was not as annoying as some of the main characters I have read. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Panda098

    Im in ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    loved it

    Great book, could not put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Every time I read an Abbi Glines book I can't help but fall in l

    Every time I read an Abbi Glines book I can't help but fall in love with the story, become immersed in the characters, and become obsessed with finishing the book. Twisted Perfection was no different, but it is a different kind of Abbi book. This book is darker and I found it to come just a little deeper than the others. If you thought you loved Rush and Blaire, well, Della and Woods will uproot and obsess you as well. A book about self discovery that winds up becoming about first love, changes, and facing your issues head first; Twisted Perfection is not only a must read for Abbi fans but New Adult fans in general. Plus, it's Abbi Glines so the steamy scenes are VERY steamy. ;)
    "You're keeping these boots on. I want it all off but the boots,"

    Della and Woods' story begins completely physical. And, we all know how well Abbi does the physical. Oh em gee, I'd lie if I said I wasn't almost panting myself. Yeah, that freaking good from the very beginning and only gets better as the book goes. But, as the book continues they get past (not really it's still there) the physical and move right into full on emotional upheaval in the form of their feelings, their pasts, and their baggage. It is an incredibly eye opening read that will not only have you smiling but crying too.
    Della's on a mission to live, to discover life and where she fits into it. Woods is on a mission to secure his place in his fathers business at the Country Club, his plans don't include this sexy waitress but then he decides he wants her above everything else. And, DAMN does Woods do emotional and in love well! My only issue, his borderline obsessive behavior. Della makes a comment about not becoming co-dependent, but I found her to be exactly that. Does she need and want Woods? Yes. It works well in the story but stepping out of the bubble some of his actions are kind of crazy. He wants to protect her at all times and tries his hardest to make that happen. As the past is unraveled it becomes one of those books you will never forget.
    "Baby, I'm so far gone you could tell me anything and I'd be okay with it. But, if it makes you feel better then tell me. I want to know everything. I want you to be able to tell me everything and have faith that I'm not going anywhere."
    I grew to love with Woods in Abbi's Never too Far (Too Far #2) and was very excited to get the chance to read his story. And in true fashion when I read an Abbi book, I am floored. My heart can't take anymore, the ending was excellent, I can't wait to delve into the next book, and Woods is the guy I think a lot of women fall asleep dreaming about. Way to go Abbi, you still (and will forever) hold your literary rock star status!
    We do get to see Blaire, but briefly which I was perfectly fine with. This is about Della and Woods and I wouldn't have had it any other way. I'm still desperately needing that third Too Far book, though. ;)
    I know this is an issue for some, but I honestly have no problem with books in series, I HATE waiting (because I'm impatient) but hey what can I do. I actually love reading and owning series; it's like a world to escape too. And, I love how you can go from one series, Too Far, to another, Perfection, and see some familiar faces. Abbi Glines definitely fills this one to its brim, and then some, stuffing it with drama, passion and more; it's not a first in a series that's lacking it's perfect the way it is.
    Woods and Della's story is complicated and rough around the edges, just how I like them. Their future will be hard work and uncertainty floods every corner, but together I think they can do it and I can't wait to read more. There are a few authors that I always get their books as soon as they are released and Abbi is one of them! Make sure you not only check this one out, but all of her books!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Yeah

    Love Woods! Thanks Abbi.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Cliff Hanger!

    I've been waiting for more this! Was a good story..... until it left me hangin! I wish the 2nd books in all series would be right around the corner, i hate waiting so long for the rest of the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    :)

    I loved Woods in the Too Far series and I loved him in this book. Can't wait for book 2. There is a cliffhanger, but not a bad one. It just leaves you wanting more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Loved

    Ready for book 2

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4