Customer Reviews for

Twitch Arcade

Average Rating 4
( 240 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(142)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

775 out of 1091 people found this review helpful.

This is a great package

These are nice games that really run well on our tablet. They all have a real quick playtime which makes passing the tablet around with the family lots of fun. The local leaderboards add a lot to this as the kids try to best one another. You can compete globally also...
These are nice games that really run well on our tablet. They all have a real quick playtime which makes passing the tablet around with the family lots of fun. The local leaderboards add a lot to this as the kids try to best one another. You can compete globally also.... but we need more practice for that.

I do wish you could switch usernmames easier, like a profile system. Hopefully in a future update.

posted by 10679751 on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

178 out of 293 people found this review helpful.

Confused

I have the app. We enjoy the games. However, we only get 8 of the 13 games. I would really enjoy trying the other games that are supposed to be included. I would give it 5 stars if all 13 games were accessable.

posted by 10862606 on May 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 240 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    This is a great package

    These are nice games that really run well on our tablet. They all have a real quick playtime which makes passing the tablet around with the family lots of fun. The local leaderboards add a lot to this as the kids try to best one another. You can compete globally also.... but we need more practice for that.

    I do wish you could switch usernmames easier, like a profile system. Hopefully in a future update.

    775 out of 1091 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    We love it! Five stars!

    We have a fast connection, installed in minutes no problems. We have one of the new Nook 8gb tablets and my local bn store actually had this running in store as a demo. My kids immediately played the balloon game and loved it. The gemclix game is SO much fun and looks lovely on my Nook. There is alot of fun here and these aren't just mini games, some of these games could be sold separately! We love passing it around, taking turns. I like to play a bit in between book sessions. Well worth it, lots of variety, fun app!

    507 out of 718 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Hey

    You just go to apps in the quik nav bar and put check for updates in top right hand corner to update. Overall it's awsome. ( please click as a helpful review)

    422 out of 542 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Worth the $!!


    New to NOOK and apps in general so I did not know what to expect. Let me just say Wow! Yes the games are simple and super easy to play and that is the appeal. What I want out of an app is lots of FUN! and this delivers. My kids are 6, 14, and 18 and we have all had a great time with this. If I want something more challenging I'll play the 360 or PS3.

    262 out of 349 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Hhn

    WHOS THE SMART PERSON TO MAKE THIS 24 GAMES NOW
    I LOVE IT HIT YES IF U AGREE

    236 out of 303 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Twitch arcade

    This is awsome and fun

    232 out of 410 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    This app rocks

    This is a great app. The $3 was worth it.

    207 out of 332 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Love it!!!!

    These games are great for me and my kids. Love the fact that you get new games fairly often!

    195 out of 258 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Confused

    I have the app. We enjoy the games. However, we only get 8 of the 13 games. I would really enjoy trying the other games that are supposed to be included. I would give it 5 stars if all 13 games were accessable.

    178 out of 293 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Fun and Simple Games for Young Kids

    I bought this app for my son who is 4 1/2. The games are exciting enough to keep his interest, yet simple enough that he can understand how to play.

    171 out of 258 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Great

    It is great.

    123 out of 231 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    :D

    i love these games thay r so much fun! i just got the zombie game and my little bro loves to kill the zombies :D

    110 out of 181 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Spectactular

    This game starts of with12 different games and sometimes when you get upgrades it could give you a new game!!!



    87 out of 126 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    A must have

    This is by far one of my favirte games that i got and thats saying something cause i got angry birds.

    84 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2012

    I really enjoy the variety of games! My favorites are GemClix, S

    I really enjoy the variety of games! My favorites are GemClix, Solitaire Blast!, Car Chaos and Balloon Pop! Well, basically, I love all of the games! I can't wait for the next update!

    80 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Great!

    Good game this is!

    72 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    I LOVE OR LOVED THIS APP WHILE IT WAS WORKING.HAD A PARTY FOR OU

    I LOVE OR LOVED THIS APP WHILE IT WAS WORKING.HAD A PARTY FOR OUR GRANDSON AND EVEYONE STARTED TO PLAY THE CAR GAME.IT WAS MY FAVORITE TOO. BUT, AFTER YOU HAVE A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF SCORES LISTED IT WILL NOT LIST ANYMORE OR EVEN LIST WHEN YOU BEAT THE HIGHEST SCORE.IT KEEPS THE LOWER SCORES LISTED. WE TRIED TO CANGE THE NAME AND IT CHANGED BUT STILL WILL NOT GIVE THE SCORES.THEN IT JUST SHUT DOWN THE OTHER NIGHT AND A SXCREEN SAID TO PRESS TO FORCE CLOSE AS IT WOULD NOT CLOSE BY ITSELF. MY WHOLE NOOK SHUT DOWN AFTER THAT AND IT TOOK DAYS TO GET IT UP AND RUNNIBG AGAIN. NOW I'M AFRAID TO PLAY THE APP AGAIN.THE GAMES WERE REALLY FUN THOUGH AND RELAXING ONES TOO.PLAY AT YOUR OWN RISK I GUESS.

    70 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Good Enough

    I got this game by accidence. My son was playing the other game and accidential hit the More butten. I found out later and set the password for purchase. However, those games are classic and only cost a little bit more than 2 dollars. So I recommend every one to try it.

    64 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Honest Peaches

    Awesome. This is attention keeping at best

    63 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    My favorite game on nook tablet

    So much fun! Very much an 80s like arcade game Ballies is my favorite guilty pleasure

    59 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 240 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12