Customer Reviews for

The Twits

Average Rating 4.5
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

The Twits rock!

I read a book called The Twits. The Twits are mean and cruel. But even though The Twits are mean and cruel and disgusting the book is great. Mr. and Mrs. Twit like to play jokes each other too. I think that the book called The Twits is a great book for kids that like pe...
I read a book called The Twits. The Twits are mean and cruel. But even though The Twits are mean and cruel and disgusting the book is great. Mr. and Mrs. Twit like to play jokes each other too. I think that the book called The Twits is a great book for kids that like people who play jokes on friend s or family. The Twits is a great book for people who like Ronald Dahl books because The Twits is one of them. The jokes that they play on each other are not funny tricks but mean tricks but some of the tricks can be a little bit funny but it's still mean. If you want to know some tricks that are mean then you should read the book called The Twits.

posted by MissT4thGradeClass on November 19, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining

If you like to read short, funny, entertaining stories that do not get too involved with 'mechanics,' then you will like this book. It's a little gruesome but very funny.

posted by Anonymous on August 14, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted November 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Twits rock!

    I read a book called The Twits. The Twits are mean and cruel. But even though The Twits are mean and cruel and disgusting the book is great. Mr. and Mrs. Twit like to play jokes each other too. I think that the book called The Twits is a great book for kids that like people who play jokes on friend s or family. The Twits is a great book for people who like Ronald Dahl books because The Twits is one of them. The jokes that they play on each other are not funny tricks but mean tricks but some of the tricks can be a little bit funny but it's still mean. If you want to know some tricks that are mean then you should read the book called The Twits.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2007

    Entertaining

    If you like to read short, funny, entertaining stories that do not get too involved with 'mechanics,' then you will like this book. It's a little gruesome but very funny.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2005

    A hillarious book !

    the book was great when I read it. it was very hilarious and made me laugh a lot. this book is still awesome to read !!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Engaging Book

    My daughter has dyslexia and this book was chosen for her by her reading teacher.
    She is in fourth grade, but reads at a 3rd grade level. It totally drew her in and held her interest with Dahl's gross and mean characters, mr. & mrs. Twit.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2007

    A must read!

    Do you like to read about pranks or monkeys? If you do then I recommend you read this book. There are two people called Mr. and Mrs. Twit. These two are mean, nasty and gruesome. These people play nasty tricks on each other. But now they¿re going to get a taste of their own medicine by a couple of monkeys. The characters will be Mr. and Mrs. Twit, some monkeys and others. I would rate this book by giving it 5 stars. I would recommend it for a group of boys because it¿s exciting, funny and a little gross. You should read this book if you¿re a prankster or if you want to laugh a little. However you might get grossed-out.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    The twits

    Amazingly funny and unrealistic

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Great book

    I surprisingly first read the book my 9th grade year. I don't know why I didn't read it sooner. This book is so hilarious especially when Mr. and Mrs. Twitt plotted revenge against each other. All and all this book is a great comedy. I would recommend this book to anybody. I would never regret reading this book. This book is just amazing to read. Everybody should read this book because it's just great and amazing.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Hahaha

    Holy cow this book is sooo funny! I loved it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2005

    The Twits

    The book I read was The Twits. The part I liked was when they played funny jokes on each other until they both got the shrinks. I think others will like this book because it is funny and interesting, and because it talks about them and about animals.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2003

    my favorite children's book

    I remember reading this book over and over as achild.I continuasly checked this book out of the library until I had enough money to buy it myself.It is a book that is just plain silly!The tricks that the two old people play on each other keep you rolling and waiting to see what is next to come.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Amazing

    Amzing book great for kids

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    I first laid eyes on this book when I was a young girl. I had be

    I first laid eyes on this book when I was a young girl. I had been one of the last children to choose a book from the table of free books we were being given at school. Nothing left was what I wanted, so I just grabbed one, this one, and I have not forgotten that day ever since! What I thought was "trash" became my treasure and to this day I still reccommend this book to EVERYONE!! It is unique and funny. It doesn't get much better than Roald Dahl, or more specifically, The Twits!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2009

    The Twits Is Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is the funniest book I have ever read!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2004

    Twits

    It is a great book.I thought it was funny,and discusting

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2003

    These books are totally awsome!!!!!

    i had just finish this book and it is wonderful.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Worst!

    It's discusting how bad it is!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    Awsome book

    There is Mrs.Twit and Mr.Twit. They are nasty discusting people. For the rest of the book it tells about their daily lives.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2005

    A funny book

    the book is about 2 people who are very mean and play tricks on each other.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2004

    very good book!!!!!!!!

    you should read this book if you like funny and joeks you should read this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2003

    This book was realy great

    This is a book called The Twits. This is also a book about two old people that are mean and are named Mr.Twit and Mrs.Twit. They have some monkeys named the Mugle Wumps and they make them do everything upside-down! The Mugle Wumps want revenge. You won't find anything else until you read it yourself. this was a very good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5