Customer Reviews for

Twitter

Average Rating 3
( 709 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(250)

4 Star

(107)

3 Star

(64)

2 Star

(68)

1 Star

(220)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

310 out of 402 people found this review helpful.

Tweet!

Fantastic! Love this app! Now hopefully a facebook one will ne added soon

posted by 4716883 on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

103 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

Pain in the ass

Im addicted to twitter, i have enough followers to prove so, but this keeps reinstalling, and it sucks. Fix it please, its so annoying!

posted by 17031023 on March 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 709 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 36
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Android market

    They should gibe us the whole android market. The nooks good but all the apps free on the kondle fire and ipad are free. And their not free on here.

    53 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Thanks

    Glad to finally see some more apps, althoigh seriously slow in releasing. We need fb and google+ too...sadly not recommending nook tablet til i have access to android market items like i was promised when i bought this

    46 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Terrific!!!!

    Finally Twitter app on Nook Tablet....please B & N, bring out the real Facebook app!!!

    41 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Help please

    Something happened to this app. It just groze in place and it wont let me click ny other apps or books. Im having to use the bottem bar to get to anything. Does any1 know how to fix this problem. Ive tried turning off my nook- well should i turn it all the way off? And ive tried to archive it and then unarchive it but nothing seems to work. Or could i just let my battery die and hope it works. Please anyone knows how to fix it let me know.

    38 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Just no..

    This app was good at first but now it sucks. It tells me to install it and when i do, it shuts down. Just terrible and really annoying..

    36 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Finally!

    I love this! It's about time that we got an app for this.

    35 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Its broke

    Won't install or update

    33 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Signing out

    At the bottom of the nook there is a home button. You cannot sign out of the app, only removing ur user from the list. This is why i prefer the browser

    33 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Wow

    FINALLY!!!!!

    33 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Help

    No idea how to sign out!

    32 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    This is a junky app

    This app worked the first couple times and now it will not update or work.

    31 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2012

    Pretty good apart from the fonts in the UI

    All in all it's a pretty good app although it has a lot of the phoneisms that get a bit annoying in apps that are supposedly "ported" to the nookcolor but I can live with them on the whole.

    The lack of customiseability of the UI is something that needs to be fixed. The fonts for anything other than tweets are much too small to be readable especially on the discover tab.

    Still it's nice to have the official twitter app for the nookcolor and hopefully it'll continue to be supported and upgraded unlike a lot of the other apps in the b&n app store

    31 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Doesn't work!

    I was excited about getting this app, but I can't even get signed up for it! As soon as I enter the first letter for a username it turns red and I get a message that says the username is taken already. I've tried everything! Any suggestions?


    29 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Install updates constantly

    Love twitter. Ever since update it's constantly installing. If I power off at anytime it wants to reinstall. This needs fixed asap.

    28 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Heres how to logout

    1. Go to Settings
    2. Tap your account
    3. Scroll down to bottom
    4. Click Remove Account

    27 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Refuses to install.

    App claims that it needs an update, but then won't install. Can still get to it from the "new interactions" notification, but that's a real hacky workaround. Was really glad to have this app, disappointed that it's not working.

    26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Ugh

    Wont let me upload profile pic or edit my profile ! Fix please!

    26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Stuck on email page

    Was loving this app until today when i pushed a button and got redirected to an add email page. No way to get off this page. I have tried archiving app and also deleting and reloading with no success. Very disappointing! Reading other reviews that others are having the same issue. Would not recommend ubtil they fix this.

    24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Thank you Twitter

    Been waiting.... love it!

    24 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Doesn't Load!

    I uninstalled my non working version and hoped that reinstalling would fix the problem, but it won't even load. This needs to be fixed because it used to work. Does the company even read their reviews because I'm apparently not the only person having this problem! Gave one star because I couldn't give zero.

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 709 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 36