Customer Reviews for

Twitter

Average Rating 3
( 723 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(252)

4 Star

(107)

3 Star

(65)

2 Star

(70)

1 Star

(229)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

320 out of 416 people found this review helpful.

Tweet!

Fantastic! Love this app! Now hopefully a facebook one will ne added soon

posted by 4716883 on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

110 out of 119 people found this review helpful.

Update doesnt work

Was working fine until it automatically loaded the update. Now it crashes everytime i open it. Useless. Fix it.

posted by 3437218 on March 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 229 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Install updates constantly

    Love twitter. Ever since update it's constantly installing. If I power off at anytime it wants to reinstall. This needs fixed asap.

    29 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Refuses to install.

    App claims that it needs an update, but then won't install. Can still get to it from the "new interactions" notification, but that's a real hacky workaround. Was really glad to have this app, disappointed that it's not working.

    28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Ugh

    Wont let me upload profile pic or edit my profile ! Fix please!

    28 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Stuck on email page

    Was loving this app until today when i pushed a button and got redirected to an add email page. No way to get off this page. I have tried archiving app and also deleting and reloading with no success. Very disappointing! Reading other reviews that others are having the same issue. Would not recommend ubtil they fix this.

    25 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Doesn't Load!

    I uninstalled my non working version and hoped that reinstalling would fix the problem, but it won't even load. This needs to be fixed because it used to work. Does the company even read their reviews because I'm apparently not the only person having this problem! Gave one star because I couldn't give zero.

    23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Constantly "downloading."

    Will not complete install. Worked previously.

    20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Grrr

    Its been trying to install for days! Really wish nook would get on the app bandwagon!

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Broken

    Please fix the app

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    No longer usable

    This worked perfectly fine until this last week. Now it just shows it as updating but it wont reinstall and i cannot use it.

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Fix this!

    I loved this app...used it all the time... until the lastest update....now it refuses to work! Very frustrusted!

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Oh my gosh

    You seriously need to fix this. I might swich to a kindle fire.

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    App

    I am soooooo tired of this app uninstalling itself whenever it wants! It is getting quite old!

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    No longer functions for Nook Color

    I am very, very, very disappointed to find that this app is no longer supported on the Nook Color. I noticed that it stopped functioning many months ago. This need to be fixed. So anyone out there who has a Nook Color understands what i am saying. Barnes and Noble for shame letting those of us with Nook Colors no longer be able to use it. It is just not fair.

    18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Won't Update or Reinstall

    This app wouldn't update. I deleted and tried to reinstall but it won't install. This is an android device, we should have access to the app store. I think it's rediculous to pay for apps that are offered for free on all other android devices. I'm going to get rid of this Nook tablet and get one that is useful.

    18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Still installing...

    Is there hope of it being fixed?

    18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Stopped working suddenly

    I used to be able to use twitter all the time, and one day it just stopped opening. I would tap it and it would look like it was gonna open and then it just closes. Also its been "installing" for months. Please fix i neeeeeed twitter :(

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Fix please

    This update has been reinstalling everytime I use for a month month. Why is this not being fixed? It was great before.

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Doesn't work

    In trying to get Twitter to work after it stopped working. I archived it. Now can't get it to unarchive. This is the second app that started out great and now won't work. Words With Friends is the other. This is only good as a reader. And sometimes that is messed up.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Stopped working

    My twitter app stopped working about a month ago. It will let me open it but wjen i do the screen is black. Then it says that it is not responding and makes me force close it. But when it did work it was really great.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Sorry, but this app is crap!

    Worked great before the update, but now it needs to reload every time you want to use it. Please get this fixed!

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 229 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12