Customer Reviews for

Twitter

Average Rating 3
( 712 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(251)

4 Star

(107)

3 Star

(65)

2 Star

(68)

1 Star

(221)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

313 out of 405 people found this review helpful.

Tweet!

Fantastic! Love this app! Now hopefully a facebook one will ne added soon

posted by 4716883 on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

106 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

What did you do???

I love twitter and spend a ridiculous amount of time on it. At least I did before this latest update. Now I can't, as the update refuses to install. I somehow managed to delete it and try re-installing. That didn't work either. Please, please please fix this soon!!!

posted by 7069831 on March 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Signing out

    At the bottom of the nook there is a home button. You cannot sign out of the app, only removing ur user from the list. This is why i prefer the browser

    33 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Kinda works

    This app always has a install sign below it and never goes away i archeived it and it still was there dont know the problum

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    twitter

    loved it for a couple months... but now it wont even open all it does is keep "installing"

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    not working properly

    My Nook Twitter app hasn't worked properly for some time. It always says it's installing, and sometimes it won't load at all. Tried to uninstall and reinstall, and I'm having the same problems. Disappointed.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Update does not work!

    I updated the app and now it won't work on my Nook Color! Fix please!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Okay, for the price.

    This app used to be phenomenal, but now it wont update to the most current version. I am unable to get it to work, but seeing as this is the only twitter app for nook, I guess we are all stuck with it.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Twitter needs to be fixed

    Updated it and now it doesn't work at all

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    It's alright.

    Ever since I updated Twitter, the app won't open. And it k uninstalling automatically.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    .

    This was a good app in the beginning, but now it always re-installs and sometimes it doesn't install at all. Please fix this.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    What the fuck?

    Whenever I press the Twitter app, it shows that little 'installing' button under the app. Which is weird, considering I already got it, like, WEEKS ago. I keep having to archive it like, one to three times before it lets me stay on it for more than five SECONDS!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Terrible at the moment.

    I love this app..... when it works. Ever since the latest update, the app won't seem to load. I'm not sure if that is the case for anyone else, but I love uaing twitter and this is preventing it.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Twittee

    I updated the app and now it won't open

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Not Installing

    Loved the app until it updated. Now I am not able to useit. Hope it gets fixed soon.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Good when it wants to work

    It keeps uninstalling and i can only access it when i get a notification. FIX!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Can't log out!

    Was going to let my sister-in-law borrow my Nook Color to read a few books, but I can't log out of Twitter! Not going to keep this app if it means everyone I lend my Nook to will have access to my Twitter account. Honesrly, that's really a rarher stupid desifn decision.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Failed download update

    Have had no problems for over a year with this app until it prompted me to update...now it will not complete the update so it is now useless. Now I am going through browser since it is the best work around until the problem is fixed :-(

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Twitter

    I can't respond to personal tweets.. it blows out my nook

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Ok ish

    This app is ok for checking your feed on the go, but as many other people know, it has it's down falls. It constantly updates, and when it is not updating it is force-closing. Every once in a while, when i can actually get in, it is a wonderful app. If they only fixed the update/force-close problem, this would be a better app with a better rating.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Twitter App

    It crashes a lot. It gets really annoying after the 20th time.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Not all things work

    It only works half the time and not everything works

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4