Customer Reviews for

Two Bedroom Cottage For Rent

Average Rating 3.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cool

Fun read. Thought I knew where it was going...nope"

posted by 10079526 on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Time filler

While the story line was a good idea, there was something to be desired in the delivery. It filled a need to kill time and was no where near as scary as others seem to believe. Overall it could have been much better as a full length book while still being based on the a...
While the story line was a good idea, there was something to be desired in the delivery. It filled a need to kill time and was no where near as scary as others seem to believe. Overall it could have been much better as a full length book while still being based on the author's experiences. It leaves me wondering whether he could stretch his imagination that deeply.

posted by Jinxyfied on January 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Did Not like

    I did not like this book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Cool

    Fun read. Thought I knew where it was going...nope"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Time filler

    While the story line was a good idea, there was something to be desired in the delivery. It filled a need to kill time and was no where near as scary as others seem to believe. Overall it could have been much better as a full length book while still being based on the author's experiences. It leaves me wondering whether he could stretch his imagination that deeply.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Good

    I liked this one, which is saying alot because i usally dont do horror stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Waste of time

    Did not like this book at all. Save your time and dont bother reading it..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Good story

    Had good suspense and some chills. Would have liked a longer story and more background but if it is based on a true story I guess you've got what you've got. Otherwise I did enjoy the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Hum

    SM

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Humm...

    This book started off confusing, eventually it started to make sense. The conclusion was also confusing, but not hard to sum up; I just wish that the author revealed the conclusion instead of having to guess what the end of the book really was.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Very well done

    I think this author has great potential. I enjoyed the short story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    A real page turner. I like the fact that part of it really happened. It was a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Disliked this immensely.

    I could not get very far in this novel (which is sad, considering I am not picky in the least). The main character was irritating, immature, and I could not get past this, despite being intrigued by the house.

    If you can deal with immature, stereotypical male characters (goes on and on about being a bachelor and ogling women), feel free to read this. I, on the other hand, hated this story. Loved the plot, but the author did not pull it off as well as he could have.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Scary but good

    I really enjoyed this story and was really afraid for the character..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Pretty good

    Kept me wondering, but it was only okay :/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Scary

    This was one of the most scary books I have read in a long time. I couldn't put it down. Very well written with amazing detail.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Creepy!

    Haunted house story. Leaves u with a bit of the creeps. Nice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Spirit

    Definitely thought it was worth the read, Mr, Towers, glad to hear you are taking your writting career seriously, It was nice to read a real ghost story for a change, Thought your effort was well done, Thank you,,,,,,,great immagination,,,,,,,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Okay

    I thought this story was just okay. I kept waiting for something really scary to happen. The ending was sort of comical.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    Good

    I think this book was worth reading, but then again ths just me loving sracy stories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    Way to much. Not worth reading

    This book was not worth reading, but then again it was free so guess you get what you paid for.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4